Game Ready Driver 461.92 download & discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Dan Longman, Mar 16, 2021.

  1. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    392
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
  2. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,518
    Likes Received:
    2,912
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    HDR darkness fixes as well and while unrelated to the GPU or graphics also something for 7.1 audio with no further details, some good fixes for the April cumulative update alongside the incoming 21H1 update though it's just a smaller one until the big changes with 21H2 I assume. :)

    https://blogs.windows.com/windows-i...dows-10-build-19043-899-21h1-to-beta-channel/

     
  3. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    392
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    It is not necessarily a bug in that the dongle reports TMDS clock rate to be 600MHz so we filter out display modes above that. We have worked with Realtek and in the next Game Ready Driver release detect their DP 1.4a to HDMI 2.1 chip to expose higher modes.
     
  4. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    392
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    This does not affect Pascal. Perhaps you are running multiple monitors?
     
    caleb59 likes this.

  5. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    392
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    I would generally recommend waiting until you are able to reproduce something more than once before submitting a bug/feedback. Sometimes you may run into a fluke where you see a crash once and then it never happens again.
     
  6. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    392
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
  7. cucaulay malkin

    cucaulay malkin Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,038
    Likes Received:
    1,538
    GPU:
    RTX 3060 Ti
    thanks I'll give it a try
    how do I enable it tho ? I can only see performance mode for multi disp
     
  8. NiColaoS

    NiColaoS Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 SUPER
    Those issues we see is nothing in the vast sea of bugs. They only mention a few for the most popular games and even so, not all. It's like Mozilla with Firefox bugs. If you see the real number of open issues we're talking six figures thousands.
     
    Neil79 likes this.
  9. NiColaoS

    NiColaoS Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 SUPER
    Perhaps so since on other browsers it doesn't happen. I find Firefox's scrolling and YouTube playing among the best. If only the sneaky Google have had implemented the new API 1.0 instead of the old one 0,9 which gives clear advantage to Chromium based browsers while the newer API 1.0 is better.

    Firefox despite that, already renders YouTube fast. Imagine if YouTube move to API version 1.0.
     
  10. NiColaoS

    NiColaoS Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 SUPER
    That is one serious problem, indeed. When you say lockup, you're talking about freezing or Windows forces you to reboot due to crash in critical component?
     

  11. NiColaoS

    NiColaoS Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 SUPER
    Exactly the same but I have 1660 Super, not 3000 Series. The only problem one of my games 2-3 times per week crash to desktop, I disabled altogether "Low Latency Mode" and kinda stopped. But I can't be 100 percent sure this was the reason. Other than than, I don't remember either the last 10 years a serious problem.
     
  12. NiColaoS

    NiColaoS Master Guru

    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    48
    GPU:
    GTX 1660 SUPER
    I never, ever turnt of HWA on browsers and zero issues. Turning off defeats the purpose. With HWA my CPU remain at 0,80Mhz.
     
  13. MMXMMX

    MMXMMX Member Guru

    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    Asus Tuf RTX 3090
    Working fine over here
     
  14. cricket bones

    cricket bones Master Guru

    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 TI FTW
    Me too.
     
  15. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    392
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    After installing and launching the app, right-click on the "Show Overclocking" button and then select "Multi Display Power Saver". For more info, in your search engine, do a search for "nvidia inspector multi display power saver" and some guides should appear.
     

  16. Baldassano

    Baldassano Member Guru

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    2x MSI 1080ti SHWK
    Don't have to reboot.. The Entire system Stops cold, No keyboard or mouse function (tho oddly enough if audio is playing, say im watching a video, it keeps going) then wait 10-20 seconds and BOOM it comes back and you see all the windows "catch up" with themselves, like they fly by... (Hit the windows key a few times when its frozen, and you will see the start menu open and close 8x quickly)..

    It almost feels like that old issue where windows and the driver would stop communicating forcing the driver to restart/recover, but it never pops an error.. It just goes all stupified for 1/2 a minute.. I see it mostly when in Chrome/Youtube.. So far thankfully i havent seen a lockup like that in Games, the previous 461's would do that in COD/Rocket League, and either dicsconnect me from the server, or again pop back after 10 or so seconds and id be playing again, no errors or anything.

    Both 1080 ti's are water cooled and are not overclocked i would like to add.
     
  17. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,046
    Likes Received:
    4,564
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    So its more or less like i assumed, the CAC-1085 should have shipped with a dip switch to toggle between 2.0 and 2.1 capabilities so that unnecessary things weren't being reported back to the driver

    what do the memory and cpu graphs look once the system returns to working state, it should have buffered these during the issue.
     
  18. Archvile82

    Archvile82 Master Guru

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    82
    GPU:
    EVGA 3080 FTW U
    I agree but I forgot to add I had this error logged at the time the PC froze. I had not had a lockup with the previous 2 driver sets (that includes the hotfix) then suddenly its back with this set. I don't mind having to disable options until after a few driver revisions or windows updates. It could even be windows as we had some patches this week.

    Error
    The description for Event ID 14 from source nvlddmkm cannot be found. Either the component that raises this event is not installed on your local computer or the installation is corrupted. You can install or repair the component on the local computer.
    If the event originated on another computer, the display information had to be saved with the event.
    The following information was included with the event:
    \Device\Video3
    0000(0000) 00000000 00000000
    The message resource is present but the message was not found in the message table
     
  19. Warkratos

    Warkratos Member Guru

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 6Gb
    @ManuelG any update on World of Warcraft Texture Flickering?
     
  20. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,046
    Likes Received:
    4,564
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    can still be just a one off, especially since thats an invalid memory address.
     

Share This Page