Gainward 6800 Ultra @ Quadro FX4000 Hardmod + BiosMod

Discussion in 'RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum' started by Gorgomat, Oct 5, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gorgomat

    Gorgomat Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 2600 Ultra @ Quadro FX 4000 Hardmod
    Hello folks,

    having read Rui´s great article, I bought myself a Gainward Geforce 6800 Ultra AGP card, and tested it with Rivatuner. Well, using the Diagnostic Report feature in Riva Tuner, I obtained the number 00205609, and was at first quite disapointed. Nevermind, I risked soldering the resistors on the card, and enforced the Quadro FX 4000 ID. I found a Quadro FX4000 Bios at whitebunny.net and modded it with Nibitor. Having run several tests and experimenting some tweaks, everything worked fine, the card was recognized as a real Quadro FX 4000.

    One problem still remained, the number 00205609 did not change. I installed the NVstrap Driver, activated the prof. capabilities, and restarted my system.

    The number changed to 00215609, and I was really amazed. Well, my first SPEC results were quite good, but not perfect. I wrote several PNs and Mails to Rui, and thanks to his kind and friendly support, he told me to resolder a third resistor ( only for Ultra Cards ), and I obtained a real hardwired 004E GPU ID ( without ROM strap ). The results improved a bit, and I was quite happy.

    Here come my old results, using my modified Bios.

    SPEC Viewperf 8.1

    Run All Summary

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\3DSMAX\SUMMARY.TXT
    3dsmax-03 Weighted Geometric Mean = 30.34

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\CATIA\SUMMARY.TXT
    catia-01 Weighted Geometric Mean = 18.74

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\ENSIGHT\SUMMARY.TXT
    ensight-01 Weighted Geometric Mean = 21.95

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\LIGHT\SUMMARY.TXT
    light-07 Weighted Geometric Mean = 19.45

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\MAYA\SUMMARY.TXT
    maya-01 Weighted Geometric Mean = 30.38

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\PROE\SUMMARY.TXT
    proe-03 Weighted Geometric Mean = 40.32

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\SW\SUMMARY.TXT
    sw-01 Weighted Geometric Mean = 21.11

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\UGS\SUMMARY.TXT
    ugs-04 Weighted Geometric Mean = 41.70


    SPEC Viewperf 7.1 + Patch

    Run All Summary

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\3DSMAX\SUMMARY.TXT
    3dsmax-02 Weighted Geometric Mean = 28.43

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\DRV\SUMMARY.TXT
    drv-09 Weighted Geometric Mean = 134.3

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\DX\SUMMARY.TXT
    dx-08 Weighted Geometric Mean = 139.4

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\LIGHT\SUMMARY.TXT
    light-06 Weighted Geometric Mean = 28.85

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\PROE\SUMMARY.TXT
    proe-02 Weighted Geometric Mean = 39.10

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\UGS\SUMMARY.TXT
    ugs-03 Weighted Geometric Mean = 83.40

    Detonator 66.81

    System:

    AMD 2400+ @ 2,4Ghz 1,75V Prime-stable
    Abit NF7-S Rev.2 + Manta Rays XT Modded Bios
    1024 MB MDT PC3200 CL2,5 @ CL2 RAM
    Gainward Geforce 6800 Ultra @ Quadro FX 4000 Hardmod + modded Bios
    400W Elan Vital GreenErger Power Supply
    160GB Samsung Spinpoint 1614N HDD

    OS:

    Windows 2000 SP4

    Nvidia Quadro FX4000:

    GPU: 440Mhz
    RAM: 1,2 Ghz

    Cooling: Arctic Silencer 5 Rev.2

    Well, like I told you before, using my Bios made me dependend of having to use the NVstrap Driver, in order to activate the prof. capabilities.

    At first I was afraid of flashing Rui´s Dell Bios, because of the failed test, using VGABIOS. Yesterday I prepared a emergency blind flash floppy disc, and flashed the Dell Bios, though according to Nibitor, it was NOT made for Quadro FX4000 Cards, and the RAM Timings seemed to be bad. I could hardly believe my eyes, when my PC bootet without any problems, and the best thing of all, I got the number 00215609, without having to use the NVstrap driver. My Scores improved, the card works now even faster than it used to do.

    Here are my new SPEC 7.1 Results:

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\3DSMAX\SUMMARY.TXT
    3dsmax-02 Weighted Geometric Mean = 36.39

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\DRV\SUMMARY.TXT
    drv-09 Weighted Geometric Mean = 148.7

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\DX\SUMMARY.TXT
    dx-08 Weighted Geometric Mean = 120.5

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\LIGHT\SUMMARY.TXT
    light-06 Weighted Geometric Mean = 29.14

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\PROE\SUMMARY.TXT
    proe-02 Weighted Geometric Mean = 52.64

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\UGS\SUMMARY.TXT
    ugs-03 Weighted Geometric Mean = 83.67

    Not quite bad, uhm ?

    Now my problem, why I´m telling you all this stuff. When starting the SPEC Viewperf 8.1 Benchmark, most of the tests are displayed correctly, and run like hell. In the end, I get 0 points in 3dsmax, catia, ensight.

    I tried several Bios optimizations, and I dont know, why the scenes are display correctly and run like hell, but I get 0 points ?

    I even underclocked the GPU and RAM speed, tried slow RAM timings, but it didn´t help. I´m afraid, this time I need professional advice from you people out there.

    I hope you can help me, to find a solution.

    My current configuration:

    AMD A64 3000+ @ 2,25 Ghz
    2 x 512MB OCZ PC4800 ( runnings @400Mhz, because of my crappy mainboard )
    Abit AV8 Rev1.1 S939 mainboard
    Gainward Geforce 6800 Ultra @ Quadro FX4000 Hardmod

    My SPEC Viewperf 8.1 results

    Run All Summary

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\3DSMAX\SUMMARY.TXT
    3dsmax-03 Weighted Geometric Mean = 0.00000

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\CATIA\SUMMARY.TXT
    catia-01 Weighted Geometric Mean = 0.00000

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\ENSIGHT\SUMMARY.TXT
    ensight-01 Weighted Geometric Mean = 0.00000

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\LIGHT\SUMMARY.TXT
    light-07 Weighted Geometric Mean = 23.58

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\MAYA\SUMMARY.TXT
    maya-01 Weighted Geometric Mean = 64.39

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\PROE\SUMMARY.TXT
    proe-03 Weighted Geometric Mean = 56.55

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\SW\SUMMARY.TXT
    sw-01 Weighted Geometric Mean = 33.21

    ---------- SUM_RESULTS\UGS\SUMMARY.TXT
    ugs-04 Weighted Geometric Mean = 44.84

    I´ve installed the latest Nvidia Forceware ( 81.84 ).

    P.S: please excuse my bad English, I´m not quite experienced in writing in english, about technical stuff like that. I hope, you dont have any problems, understanding what I´ve written to you.

    If any of you are interested in more SPEC tests or my BIOS Versions, I´m gonna upload them on my webspace.
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2005
  2. AlecRyben

    AlecRyben Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,777
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5x580 2x590 2x780Ti 1x970
    You could get the same results only with NVStrap or with a properly patched Quadro FX 4000 BIOS... ;)
    That's why I am sorry to say that all your soldering work was practicaly for nothing and you lost your warranty. :(
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2005
  3. Gorgomat

    Gorgomat Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 2600 Ultra @ Quadro FX 4000 Hardmod
    Sorry dude, I tried at first to softmod my card, and received rather poor results. My last results are the best, I´ve ever obtained. My problem is, the 0 points score now.

    Well, I lost my waranty twice by installing a AC VGA Silencer5 REv.2 and soldering the resistors.

    Please compare all my posted results, you will notice a big difference in Maya, Pro Engineer and UGS.

    Here is my Rivatuner Diagnostic Report:

    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff Northbridge information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $0400000000 Description : unknown
    $0400000001 Vendor ID : 1106 (VIA)
    $0400000002 Device ID : 0282
    $0400000003 AGP bus : revision 3.0
    $0400000004 AGP status : enabled
    $0400000005 AGP rate : 4x 8x supported, 8x selected
    $0400000006 AGP SBA : hardwired, enabled
    $0400000007 AGP FW : not supported
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff Display adapter information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $0000000000 Description : NVIDIA Quadro FX 4000
    $0000000001 Vendor ID : 10de (NVIDIA)
    $0000000002 Device ID : 004e
    $0000000003 Location : bus 1, device 0, function 0
    $0000000004 Bus type : AGP revision 3.0
    $0000000005 AGP status : enabled
    $0000000006 AGP rate : 4x 8x supported, 8x selected
    $0000000007 AGP SBA : hardwired, enabled
    $0000000008 AGP FW : not supported
    $0000000009 Base address 0 : fa000000 (memory range)
    $000000000a Base address 1 : d0000000 (memory range)
    $000000000b Base address 2 : fb000000 (memory range)
    $000000000c Base address 3 : none
    $000000000d Base address 4 : none
    $000000000e Base address 5 : none
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff NVIDIA specific display adapter information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $0100000000 Graphics core : NV40 revision A1 (16x1,6vp)
    $0100000001 Hardwired ID : 004e (ROM strapped to 004e)
    $0100000002 Memory bus : 256-bit
    $0100000003 Memory type : DDR3 (RAM configuration 07)
    $0100000004 Memory amount : 262144KB
    $0100000005 Core clock : 425.250MHz
    $0100000006 Memory clock : 598.500MHz (1197.000MHz effective)
    $0100000007 Reference clock : 27.000MHz
    $010000000b HW masked units : none
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff NVIDIA VGA BIOS information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $1100000000 Title : nv40GL p201 sku2 VGA BIOS
    $1100000002 Version : 5.40.00.25
    $1100000001 BMP version : 5.28
    $1100000100 BIT version : 1.00
    $1100000200 Core clock : 200MHz
    $1100000201 Memory clock : 600MHz
    $1100010000 Perf. level 0 : 425MHz/550MHz/1.30V/45%
    $1100010001 Perf. level 1 : 400MHz/400MHz/1.25V/100%
    $1100010002 Perf. level 2 : 425MHz/550MHz/1.40V/100%
    $1100020000 VID bitmask : 00000011b
    $1100020100 Voltage level 0 : 1.10V, VID 00000000b
    $1100020101 Voltage level 1 : 1.30V, VID 00000010b
    $1100020102 Voltage level 2 : 1.40V, VID 00000001b
    $1100000003 SW masked units : none
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff NVIDIA graphics processor registers
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $020100003c CR3C : 00000078
    $0200000000 NV_PMC_BOOT_0 : 440e00a1
    $0200001080 NV_PBUS_DEBUG_0 : 00000000
    $0200001084 NV_PBUS_DEBUG_1 : 00215609
    $0200001088 NV_PBUS_DEBUG_2 : 000211f0
    $020000108c NV_PBUS_DEBUG_3 : 00000092
    $02000010f0 NV_10F0 : 808c00ff
    $0200001218 NV_1218 : f0000201
    $0200001540 NV_1540 : 00013f0f
    $02000015f0 NV_15F0 : 00000000
    $02000015f4 NV_15F4 : 00000000
    $02000015f8 NV_15F8 : 00000000
    $0200004000 NV_4000 : c001001c
    $0200004004 NV_4004 : 09020701
    $0200004008 NV_4008 : 01c00801
    $0200004010 NV_4010 : c003001f
    $0200004014 NV_4014 : 14030701
    $0200004018 NV_4018 : 0005001f
    $020000401c NV_401C : 07011104
    $0200004020 NV_4020 : e000001c
    $0200004024 NV_4024 : 13030701
    $020000402c NV_402C : e000001c
    $0200004030 NV_4030 : 13030701
    $0200004038 NV_4038 : e000001c
    $020000403c NV_403C : 13030701
    $0200004044 NV_4044 : e000001c
    $0200004048 NV_4048 : 13030701
    $0200004050 NV_4050 : c1c10801
    $020000c000 NV_C000 : 00020000
    $020000c010 NV_C010 : 00000000
    $020000c014 NV_C014 : ec000000
    $020000c018 NV_C018 : 00000000
    $020000c01c NV_C01C : 15000000
    $020000c020 NV_C020 : 00000001
    $020000c024 NV_C024 : 00000000
    $020000c028 NV_C028 : 00000000
    $020000c02c NV_C02C : 00000000
    $020000c040 NV_C040 : 3c03c333
    $020000c04c NV_C04C : 00101010
    $0200100200 NV_PFB_CFG : 43003023
    $020010020c NV_PFB_CSTATUS : 10000000
    $0200100220 NV_PFB_TIMING0 : 060f1b15
    $0200100224 NV_PFB_TIMING1 : 09010509
    $0200100228 NV_PFB_TIMING2 : 20250407
    $02001002c0 NV_PFB_MRS : 00000272
    $02001002c4 NV_PFB_EMRS : 00100088
    $0200100474 NV_100474 : 11110004
    $0200101000 NV_PEXTDEV_BOOT_0 : 2174e89f
    $0200101004 NV_PEXTDEV_BOOT_0_AND : 7e2f403f
    $0200101008 NV_PEXTDEV_BOOT_0_OR : 0170a880
    $020010100c NV_PEXTDEV_BOOT_1 : 80000090
    $0200101010 NV_PEXTDEV_BOOT_1_AND : 7fffffef
    $0200101014 NV_PEXTDEV_BOOT_1_OR : 00000010
    $020060081c NV_PCRTC_GPIO_EXT : 06050774
    $0200680500 NV_PRAMDAC_NVPLL_COEFF : 00041303
    $0200680570 NV_PRAMDAC_NVPLL_COEFF_1 : 80000e03
    $0200680504 NV_PRAMDAC_MPLL_COEFF : 0001f2b9
    $0200680574 NV_PRAMDAC_MPLL_COEFF_1 : 00000401
    $020068050c NV_PRAMDAC_PLL_COEFF_SELECT : 10004704

    P.S: You know where I could get a hacked Quadro FX4000 Bios ? I had to use a normal one at first, and received pretty good results. The modded DELL Bios seems to be the best I tested.
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2005
  4. Leonid

    Leonid Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    VIA chipsets have some incompatibility with some Quadro AGP transfer mechanism parameters.
    Problem with zero results in it
     

  5. Gorgomat

    Gorgomat Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 2600 Ultra @ Quadro FX 4000 Hardmod
    But why do I get in SPEC Viewperf 7.1 full results, using the DELL bios ? I am rather confused, of SPEC Viewperf 8.1 not working properly using the DELL Bios.

    I´m awaiting these days a MSI K8N Neo2 Nforce3 mainboard, and hope everything to work fine, without any issues.

    EDIT: I compared my results and Rui´s.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2005
  6. rui0317

    rui0317 Master Guru

    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5900XT to QuadroFX3000
    My question is : Have you modded the Dell BIOS ? In the RT report , i saw this :

    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff NVIDIA VGA BIOS information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $1100000000 Title : nv40GL p201 sku2 VGA BIOS
    $1100000002 Version : 5.40.00.25
    $1100000001 BMP version : 5.28
    $1100000100 BIT version : 1.00
    $1100000200 Core clock : 200MHz
    $1100000201 Memory clock : 600MHz
    $1100010000 Perf. level 0 : 425MHz/550MHz/1.30V/45%
    $1100010001 Perf. level 1 : 400MHz/400MHz/1.25V/100%
    $1100010002 Perf. level 2 : 425MHz/550MHz/1.40V/100%
    $1100020000 VID bitmask : 00000011b
    $1100020100 Voltage level 0 : 1.10V, VID 00000000b
    $1100020101 Voltage level 1 : 1.30V, VID 00000010b
    $1100020102 Voltage level 2 : 1.40V, VID 00000001b
    $1100000003 SW masked units : none


    Its seems you had unlocked all 3 performance level in this BIOS, but there is problem in Perf.level 1 "400MHz/400MHz/1.25V/100%"
    1. mem's frequency -- 400MHz donst macth to the other Perf.level , it should be changed to " 550 "
    2. 1.25V is for Dell only , this voltage should be changed for matching to those " VID " -- 1.1V/1.3V/1.4V

    (Ok ,this is what i saw , if im wrong , please point it out , thanks ! :) )

    Maybe this is not the point why you got " 0 " with the 3dsmax/catia/ensight test , but you know , i think you can give it a try :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2005
  7. Leonid

    Leonid Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    ...
     
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2005
  8. Gorgomat

    Gorgomat Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 2600 Ultra @ Quadro FX 4000 Hardmod
    Ok, I modded the Dell Bios again, and hope, it will fix my 0 points Bug. I´ll give it a Test, and report my results.
     
  9. rui0317

    rui0317 Master Guru

    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5900XT to QuadroFX3000
    Hi Leonid

    Thanks so much for your comments !! :D

    That's really cool ! Hope all ModFX5800/5900 users can read this post :cool:
     
  10. rui0317

    rui0317 Master Guru

    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5900XT to QuadroFX3000
    You can also try the original Dell02 BIOS .

    Maybe Leonid is right : Dell bios + VIA chipset = "0" point bug , anyway , wait for the test results .

    PS: Unlocked 3 Performance level is not good for the Pro OpenGL applications , because the forceware dirver always swith card's state to lowest Performance level (2d performance) in most OpenGL apps , and that is the reason why all Quadro FX series have only one Performance level .
     

  11. Gorgomat

    Gorgomat Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 2600 Ultra @ Quadro FX 4000 Hardmod
    Ok, as soon as I´m back home, I´m gonna try my new Bios, using max.2 Performance Levels ( 2D and 3D, without throttle ).

    I changed the DELL RAM Timings, using the Timings of a Gainward Geforce 6800 GT GS GLH Card, and it runs stable. I even tried the standard DELL Bios, but it did not help. Perheaps the VIA chipset is bugged, the reason why I bought the MSI K8N Neo2 was the superior OC features. My Abit AV8 has a corrupt AGP Lock. Raising the FSB higher than 250Mhz ( 9 x 250Mhz ) makes my PC freeze in every 3D App.

    If I´m lucky, my new board should be already arrived.
     
  12. myshkin

    myshkin Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 ti
    I created a rivatuner patch script that will convert the original 6800 card bios to a quadro one. That is, it'll patch about 10 bytes of your card's 6800 bios to reprogram the deviceID and enable pro caps. This enables your card to run on it's intended bios, for timings and system configuration etc, but actually run as a quadro board. Works completely on all agp 6800/GTO/GT/ultra, but enables pro caps only for pci-e models.

    Download and information here.

    It's been posted for a while now, but i don't think anyone noticed it. Hope it's some use anyway. Originally i developed it because i needed softquadro support in linux, and the dell engineering bioses are too buggy for everyday use, as you've found out.

    You can just use the patched latest revision FX4000 bios found in that thread, however you'll lose tv-out support, which is why i extended the patch to work on any 6800 bios and not just official FX400 bioses - i needed tv-out support as well as softquadro.

    There's no real performance difference between latest official FX4000 bios patched, and original 6800 bios patched. If anything, a patched 6800 bios that was designed for the card in use gives better specviewperf results, as ram timings are correct for the card, and from a few people who helped me test this patch, the card's original clockspeeds are higher than the official FX4000 ones. Eg. 6800 ultra or BFG 6800GT OC cards.

    Anyway, it should fix your via incompatibility with the out of date dell bioses.
     
  13. AlecRyben

    AlecRyben Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,777
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5x580 2x590 2x780Ti 1x970
    Kudos for the great work myshkin!:thumbup:
     
  14. Gorgomat

    Gorgomat Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 2600 Ultra @ Quadro FX 4000 Hardmod
    Thanks for your post. I flashed the modified QuadroFX 4000 BIOS, and the prof caps were activated ( 00215609 Number, without having to install the NVstrap driver and unlock the prof. caps. )

    Unfortunately my problem remains unsolved. The patched Nvidia Bios is a bit slower than the dell Bios ( 61 Points in Maya vs. 65 using the modded Dell Bios ). The 0 Points Bugs unfortunately are unsolved. I tried several settings in my Bios Configuration Utility, but none of them helped. Hopefuly, my new mainboard will solve this problem.

    Another strange thing, using a hardmod Quadro FX4000. Have you ever tried to play Halflife2 or Counterstrike Source, using the Quadro Drivers ? You wont see any water reflections or blurring. Installing the NVstrap Driver and enforcing the Geforce 6800 Ultra ID solves the problem. Well, it is not realy a problem.
     
  15. Leonid

    Leonid Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    ...
     
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2005

  16. myshkin

    myshkin Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 ti
    Hi Alec, thanks :) long time no see!

    gorgomat:

    try using the rivatuner script patch on your original Gainward Geforce 6800 Ultra bios that came with the card, or the latest revision bios for it from the gainward website. you will see better performance than using the patched official FX4000 bios.

    Your 0 results on some parts of the specviewperf set are more likely to be a software error, you might want to try re-installing specviewperf, and also doing a driver clean (google "nvidia driver clean" for software to do that), then installing the latest forceware.

    Also the water dissapearing in counter-strike : source is normal with the FX4000. The source engine misapplies an optimisation available in the drivers for 6800 cards, but not available to quadros. In the cs: s console type "mat_clipz 0" and your water will reappear. Create a file called autoexec.cfg in

    \Valve\Steam\SteamApps\yourlogin@yourlogin\counter-strike source\cstrike\cfg

    and put "mat_clipz 0" without quotes inside the file. Then you won't have to type it in the console every time you play. If you use HL2 you'll want to do the same for that too.

    Leonid:

    You're right, the patch only works on early revision nv40 cards. When i was testing the patch, nobody who tested it had a later revision board, so it never came up. If anyone needs a patch for the later revisions, just post me two rivatuner registry dumps, one at stock, and one with rivatuner softquadro enabled.

    I'm not terribly sure what you mean about the soft straps portion having static compare/patch data. I'm guessing you mean that the patch won't use any of the original bios data when replacing the mask bytes. To be honest, this was my first attempt at writing a rivatuner script, and i wasn't sure how to make the patch use the original data when applying itself. So i downloaded about a dozen different nv40 bioses (as well as those of the people who tested the patch when i just hex editing manually) and made sure the block i was searching and replacing in the patch was present for all cards. Bit clumsy i know, but it does work. :)
     
  17. dbf

    dbf New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    many
    Hi everybody, and specially myshkin.

    I tried your patch, combinated with 16/6 activation on my leadtek A400 6800, and it rocks!

    The good order is :

    1- HWmask patch,
    2 SWmask patch,
    3- Hardquadro patch
    4- any clock/fan bios edits...

    I was stuck with dell bios, with software overclocking locked, some 2D artefacts after S1 resume and S3 resume crash, but now with the original bois modded, everything seems to be stable.
    Currently I'm only using SolidWorks, and it's perfect, no artefacts and it's really fast, even with realview.

    For the moment, no OC, as the fan is really noisy, even at 30%, but I'going to put a NVsilencer, and then try it seriously, as it seems to be able to go much higher...

    It's definitely the best quadro mod that i found !

    Denis
     
  18. myshkin

    myshkin Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 ti
    Hey, glad someone is finding a use for it. :)

    The resume state problems are part of why i developed it, i use S3 standby too.
     
  19. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,439
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    So you still decided to leak it. Congratulations, my disrespect goes to you...
     
  20. myshkin

    myshkin Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 ti
    It's been published for the last 4 months, on various DCC forums, since the first opengl 2.0 compliant linux drivers were released, and nvidia don't care.

    I simply avoided posting it here because of the previous tensions about it. But someone actually needed it in this thread, so i posted here finally.

    you talk about it like i leaked something someone gave me, but i put the work in for this, and it's my right to publish my own work.

    anyway we have a difference of opinion, that is all, maybe you can respect that, if not me.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page