Frontline - Fuel of War 1.2.0 Patch is out!!

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Risco, Oct 1, 2008.

  1. Risco

    Risco Master Guru

    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 650M
    Might be worth a reinstall guys :) New maps, new vehicles and a all new conquer mode. Plus numerous bug fixes :D

    • New Map – Boneyard
    • New Vehicle – Rocket-Mounted Light Armored Vehicles
    • New Vehicle – Red Star Transport Heli
    • New Weapon – Automatic Shotgun
    • New Game Mode – Conquer (for all original maps as well as Boneyard; future DLC maps will also include Conquer mode)
    • Server Browser, Phase 2
      • Update Button - Updates server information for the servers already in cache
      • Additional Filters - Pure, Ranked, Frontlines, Conquer
      • Player profile will remember the custom filter selection
      • Added server count and player count totals
    • Joystick Support
    • Leaderboards
    • Server Commander (Dedicated Server Tools)
      • Configure multiple game options for a dedicated server including loadout, roles and vehicle options
      • Save setting profiles for each server
      • Administer player support, including banning and kicking players
      • Set various map rotations
      • Watch or chat messages
      • Restart and stop the dedicated server remotely
      • Send any server commands through the console
    http://www.kaosstudios.com/ffow-patches/retail.shtml
     
  2. nas711

    nas711 Master Guru

    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x Dell 30" BFG 8800gtx OC + PhySEX
    Man i used to love this game. But as I do, I play an internet game for hours and hours then get over it and never see it again..
     
  3. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    not available on steam yet, but soon i imagine.
     
  4. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    352
    GPU:
    GTX
    i'll give it a go.thx
    i liked this game but have not played it in a few months it was alot of fun.
    i hope online play still has players
     

  5. sava700

    sava700 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080GTX FWT
  6. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    those are'nt for the steam edition, but steam updated after i tried launching the game. thanx thou :)

    hopefully more people will play now with the release of 1.20. the game is much better now in every way! great game :)
     
  7. THEBIG360

    THEBIG360 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Phantom 670's SLI
    Time to install again me thinks.:banana::banana:
     
  8. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    hopefully you wont regret it, i didnt. it should have been this way right from release, but it's fixed now :)
     
  9. RaulR

    RaulR Master Guru

    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    RX 5700 XT AE
    Guys, i've got a major problem with this game.
    I can't install the third patch 1.2.0. The first two installed without any issue, but the third give's me this error when i try to install it:

    [​IMG]

    I tried reinstalling the game, didn't work. Also i haven't found anything on the internet or this Forum.
     
  10. pimp_gimp

    pimp_gimp Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,682
    Likes Received:
    60
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Super SLI

    You need to install the version of the .NET Framework it was written in. Try installing version 2.0 and see if it runs.

    Link to .NET 2.0 for you:

    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/...CB-4362-4B0D-8EDD-AAB15C5E04F5&displaylang=en
     
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2010

  11. RaulR

    RaulR Master Guru

    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    RX 5700 XT AE
    Thanks for the reply pimp_pimp.
    I forgot to mention that i use Windows 7 64, and as i understand Net Framework 3 is included in it, and i can't install vers. 2.
    Also the version of framewok i have installed on my machine right now is Net Framework 4.
     
  12. Airclocker

    Airclocker Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce 9400GT
    Good timing, I was about to sell my copy.
     
  13. pimp_gimp

    pimp_gimp Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,682
    Likes Received:
    60
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Super SLI
    Install .NET Framework 3.5 SP1, and it should work.

    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/...2f-5d1a-413d-8319-81da479ab0d7&displaylang=en

    EDIT: don't pay attention to the above, anyways try uninstalling Framework 4.0 [it'll roll back to 3.5.1] and see what happens.

    Anyways:

    http://blogs.msdn.com/b/astebner/ar...rk-is-included-in-what-version-of-the-os.aspx
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2010
  14. RaulR

    RaulR Master Guru

    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    RX 5700 XT AE
    I un-installed Framework 4, but now the patch crashes with one of those "...the aplication stopped responding" errors.

    I also ran the patch in compatibility mode for XP/Vista SP1 &2, just to try that thing too.

    I also tried removing Net Framework 3.5.1 using "Program and Features/Turn Windows Features on or off" in control panel, but it can't be removed.


    This is annoying. I tried installing the 1.3.0 patch and this one works! But it doesn't include the fixes and the new content from 1.2.0, so i guess thats pointless.
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2010
  15. RaulR

    RaulR Master Guru

    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    RX 5700 XT AE
    Is there any way to extract the contents of the patch, as it can't be installed?
    I'm thinking i could convert the file which is .exe in to a .rar or .zip file, and then extract it's content. But i can't any program that does that.
     

  16. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,823
    Likes Received:
    176
    GPU:
    Asus TUF RTX 3080
    There is another patch about 1gb big, i played the beta but never played the retail.
    And totally forgot about this game, someone mentioned in the homefront thread that
    it's from the same makers of Frontlines Fuel of War, so i took a look at the game. It looks still pretty good for 2007 game. And it's only $9,99 on steam, me and my friends we're looking for a decent game to do.
     

Share This Page