Forza Motorsport 6 Apex for Windows 10

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Havel, Mar 1, 2016.

  1. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    382
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    That latest patch broke MSAA setting completely in my case (who knows what else). Doesn't matter what I select it results in 2xMSAA unless I pick dynamic which gives 4xMSAA.
     
  2. slickric21

    slickric21 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,458
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080ti SC / Gsync
    So much for an unlocked FPS option.

    Just installed Dxtory to monitor fps in the game, and guess what ?.... FPS is always locked to 60fps regardless of performance target set 30,60,Unlimted etc etc
     
  3. BuildeR2

    BuildeR2 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,910
    Likes Received:
    152
    GPU:
    MSI 2080 Ti GX Trio
    Per the update log on May 12 [NOTE: As of this update, Forza Motorsport 6: Apex is still capped at a maximum frame rate of 60fps. The team is investigating adding support for higher framerates in a future update.]

    The unlimited setting at this time is just for letting Gsync and freesync work.

    Source = http://forums.forzamotorsport.net/t...6--Apex-Content-Updates-list.aspx#post_501843
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2016
  4. fragba1t

    fragba1t Master Guru

    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX Strix 1060 6GB
    That's odd because Dxtory says I've been getting 75fps (my v-sync) since this launched.
     

  5. slickric21

    slickric21 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,458
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080ti SC / Gsync

    Ahh missed that thanks. Guess its still the same then even though there has been a few updates since iirc.

    As ive got a GSync monitor, it is working, but being capped at 60fps is still poor.

    I wonder how to get 144hz/fps working instead?? I will have to have a play.

    From what I recall though its not possible to disable GSync though in this game without disabling it globally (which would be a pain)
    As the nVidia profile for this game doesnt work (tested it, even with WindowsApps folder access granted and adding Forzamotorsport.exe to profile) so it only uses the global nVidia profile.
     
  6. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,284
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 ti
    I can't run the game any more. I get a message saying update graphics driver. I'm on 362.00 as the latest 2 drivers were causing issues with crashes and such.
     
  7. The Phoenix

    The Phoenix Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    53
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 3070
    game runs like a dream so long as you dont run readyboost,run readyboost an the game wont run get a msg sayin this app cant start
     
  8. slickric21

    slickric21 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,458
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080ti SC / Gsync
    New update for this game now.

    Framerate counter added in options, and unlocked framerate now works properly.
     
  9. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,056
    Likes Received:
    572
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Noticed this last night when I played the game.

    They still haven't fixed the annoying way the graphics options keep randomly resetting though. When I loaded the game yesterday it was set to 1920x1080 and High settings despite the fact I had previously set them to 3840x2160 with custom maxed out settings. It's really irritating to have to keep checking the graphics settings every time I play the game (it's similar to how Unreal Engine games seem to always reset the graphics options after installing a new graphics driver... grrrrrrrr!).

    Yeah, I know, the game is still in beta so we should expect these issues. However, the game has been out a while now and I would not expect it to be that difficult to get a game to remember a set of simple toggles saved as a config file or registry setting somewhere.
     
  10. slickric21

    slickric21 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,458
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080ti SC / Gsync
    Yeah it does reset the options after each update, very annoying.

    Im also having problems with crashing when trying to start spotlight races. At the moment i can only play events ive already completed
     

  11. mikul1991

    mikul1991 Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8GB DDR3
    Can't wait for Forza Horizon 3.

    Apex is good, but there is no content :(

    Looks and works really great:
    http://imgur.com/a/CH62h
     
  12. Stormyandcold

    Stormyandcold Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,693
    Likes Received:
    360
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1070 GamingX
    Nice pics mikul1991!
     
  13. mikul1991

    mikul1991 Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8GB DDR3
    Thanks, It's not even max settings. 1080p+enchanced in nvinspector SGSSAA.
     
  14. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,590
    Likes Received:
    374
    GPU:
    ASUS STRYX RX 580
    Yes this gamr shines in dx12, i love it when driving on the english airport
     
  15. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    That's actually my least favorite track. I like the Yas Marina at night and Brands Hatch the best. The game looks and plays great on my rig with mostly all settings on Dynamic. I just put AF on 2X and MSAA on 4X but the rest are game managed and lock my framerate at a constant 30 which is buttery smooth and fluid.
     

  16. slickric21

    slickric21 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,458
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080ti SC / Gsync
    Yeah its one of the best optimized games ive ever played tbh.

    Running all settings maxed, except msaax2 (with mfaa added) then DSR 3840x2160.

    Get a nice 115-120fps, which with Gsync is lovely
     
  17. BuildeR2

    BuildeR2 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,910
    Likes Received:
    152
    GPU:
    MSI 2080 Ti GX Trio
    Same here. Except I'm using DSR 3840x2160, all max settings and 4xMSAA. Never seen a drop under 65FPS even with 16 cars in the rain on Spa. Good showing for DX12 considering the fact that this partly a port and partly a beta test. Can't wait for Horizon 3 and Motorsport 7 to come out on W10.
     
  18. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,358
    Likes Received:
    582
    GPU:
    6800XT 16GB
    Is still limited to 16:9?

    Havent touched it in a while because of no 21:9 support. And now on a R9 280. Prolly should still be able to handle this on high above 30 fps.
     
  19. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,793
    Likes Received:
    1,148
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    Game is hammering my 2500k at 4.5Ghz core 1 and 3 are pegged at 100% with 2 and 4 hovering around 65% (this was at Brans Hatch in the rain). @ 2560x1440 but maintaining 60FPS gonna set the screen to 100Hz and see if it can hold 100FPS.
     
  20. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,633
    Likes Received:
    5,547
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Even so, im amazed that 2500k is driving a powerful gpu like 1070 while keeping a 60fps in most games.
     

Share This Page