Forceware 81.98 Win9x/XP2K/64 Released

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Wolverine69r, Dec 21, 2005.

  1. ManicOne

    ManicOne Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    HIS 5850 Crossfire
    Wolverine, excessive n00b calling suggests either
    *You are about 15
    *You are about 15 in maturity
    *You are a n00b.
     
  2. Wolverine69r

    Wolverine69r Guest

    luckily this account is only below 3000 posts due to lack of use

    take a look at {HLH} account,.. most of the posts are mine

    then google the name squall_leonhart69r and you'll find i have about 43,000 posts throughout many major forums
     
  3. StealthBomber

    StealthBomber Member Guru

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fully modded X1950GT
    Shut it all you n00bs :D

    On a more serious note, I've just tried "unmodding" my card with the original Leadtek 6800LE bios running with default number of pipelines, GPU/MEM freq. and default voltage, I get a BSOD with the NV4_xxxx.sys when booting, reverting back to FW78.05 it works fine.

    They no longer test new drivers with legacy nforce2 boards right? :(
     
  4. Wolverine69r

    Wolverine69r Guest

    working fine here stealth!

    now everyone back on topic.
     

  5. StealthBomber

    StealthBomber Member Guru

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fully modded X1950GT
    Is that with a GF 6800/XX or your 5900XT card?
     
  6. andersondiaz

    andersondiaz Master Guru

    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    gigabyte r9 290X
    Anisotropic filters is better for me, same perfomance, few points more in 3dmark05
    i have 8.541-- NO OC cpu, clock video 490/1300 factoty 7800gtx XFX
     
  7. Wolverine69r

    Wolverine69r Guest

    {HLH} says his video card works fine with every driver released
     
  8. xankazo

    xankazo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    EVGA 1060 SC (6GB)
    LOL, we're all n00bs!!! :p
     
  9. Neo2010

    Neo2010 Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    e-GeForce 6800GS PCI-E 500/1200
    Same FPS on F.E.A.R from my 81.95. I wasn't able to bench other games, sorry lol.
     
  10. Wolverine69r

    Wolverine69r Guest

    3dmark03 gives same scores

    i finally broke 5300 (overclocked to 475/910) i think the ram was too high....
     

  11. icoz

    icoz New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Leadtek PX7800GTX
    Downloading now.
     
  12. noxqzs

    noxqzs Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX SLI
    edit. blah blah
     
  13. gsxrjunkie

    gsxrjunkie Master Guru

    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    BFG gts250oc
    wolverine do a benchmark with 3dmark 03 with 60 processes running and look at the results.then run the program with 11 processes running like me and u tell me the scores wont change!!!like c.p u
     
  14. Wolverine69r

    Wolverine69r Guest

    i've already done so many times

    my score remains at its typical score of 5203

    idle processes do not affect performance
     
  15. RTSAnime

    RTSAnime Master Guru

    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA 7800 GTX 256MB
    did you use driver cleaner?
     

  16. ducados20

    ducados20 Active Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 6800 GT GS @ Q3000
    Phatbx is right, i feel in my skin that at least four "old driver" register entries causes troubles at a new driver installation. Driver cleaner is a must. (in safe mode, of course)
     
  17. Darrin

    Darrin Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PX7800GTX @ 450/1250
    Im not really complaining about performance per say and I do understand that for the most part its really up to the developers to get the code right for better FPS and so on and its Nvidia's job to make sure the game runs at its best on thier cards via driver updates. I mean, no driver is ever gonna get COD 2 to run at 60 FPS solid on my rig. A very well coded patch will fix that I would think.

    I do infact average 40+ and up to 60 FPS in F.E.A.R @ 1024X768 all max 4X AA 16AF Gamma correction AA and supersamles.

    I Still see jaggies though :( boooo. even at same settings but 1280X1024 I get roughly 30-50ish FPS I still see jaggies.

    Not to mention my FAV game of ALL time V8 Supercars 2, AF simply will not function, THIS IS A DRIVER ISSUE with this card, I am sure of that.

    As for DVD play back, I have tried everything I can think of to get better IQ to no avil. Its just a tad too pixlated for my liking. I can lower the brightness and or contrast via the player I use to eleminate it , but then in a dark scene I cant see the piture.

    Oh well, sooner or later I find the right codec or player or something :D
     
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2005
  18. hulioni

    hulioni Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX280 FTW SLI
    No change here (better or worse) for me over the 81.95's. Mainly playing Nascar Sim Racing and Need for Speed Most Wanted at the moment. I never did get the studder in NFSMW like most seem to have. Average around 60 fps in NFS and 200 in Nascar which is what I got before. Guess there is no reason to update drivers unless one of the problems your having is in the list of fixes in the pdf file from Nvidia. No complaints for me from these.
     
  19. 240aintenuff

    240aintenuff Member Guru

    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Unlocked 6950
    That would probably be me:realmad:
    I had ran cab cleaner and Driver Cleaner encountered an error. My CPU automatically rebooted and windows could not boot due to a missing .dll file.

    The Gurus helped me get my system working again, Thanks {HLH} :smoke:
     
  20. hansje

    hansje Master Guru

    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 980GTX OC
    Woow...50FPS performance gain in all my Race-Games...ohhh sorry I was dreaming :leave:

    Are there any Guys out there which uses dual-core who are seeing a real difference in performance ??
    I have switched from a x2 4200+ to a 3700+.

    Will a performance boost (dual-core) really depend on Vid-drivers or BIOS - Chipdrivers - Windows updates and so on.

    Question from an eight years old NOOB :)

    hansje.
     

Share This Page