Forceware 196.75

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Galdere, Mar 2, 2010.

?

How is this driver working for you?

  1. Better than previous drivers

    147 vote(s)
    63.4%
  2. About the same as previous drivers

    43 vote(s)
    18.5%
  3. Worse than previous drivers

    42 vote(s)
    18.1%
  1. Barton C++

    Barton C++ Master Guru

    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Hawk GTX460 1GB @ SLI
    I posted earlier abt L4D2 ctd. I re-installed it and winupdated: omg...L4D2 runs like a game from the 90's with very high fps..smooth also. gpus loaded 98% :D Jackpot ! Now lets see abt L4D also
     
  2. Celeras

    Celeras Banned

    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX780 ACX SC
    Nevermind, I googled and found that Forceware is the same as Geforce. Frickin terminology.

    Still can't get these off nvidia though, theyre really gettin hammered.
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2010
  3. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,529
    Likes Received:
    264
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    Yeah, same here and with just a single 260, with it maxed at 1920x1080 and 4xAA the game is much smoother now, even though i accidently had the CPU at stock speeds.
    Framerate stays well over 100fps alot more than it did before, and lowest i saw it was around 65fps in the 45minutes i played it.
    Hard to say for sure, but the minimum is up around 15fps even with a 800mhz lower CPU speed.
     
  4. Antarius

    Antarius Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 280 SLI x 2
    Drivers work great. I don't see much difference from previous drivers though. If there is, it is not so big to notice. Anyway having new drivers is always cool.
     

  5. kaza83

    kaza83 Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GIGABYTE®GeForce™ GTX295
  6. chispy

    chispy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,856
    Likes Received:
    987
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti - RX 590
    This drivers are amazing in SLI Hack on X48 , P45 and P965 mobos , tested DiRT2 , Bioshock 2 , 3DMark03 and Vantage , all showed improvements in FPS :thumbup: , Keepers :).

    Using W7 x64bit.
     
  7. Rootax

    Rootax Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    Vega FE 1.6ghz /WC
    Well, as smooth as 188.25 with my 8800gt under TF2, FSAA works under ME 2, and my dual monitor performances in windowed apps have improved. Keepers for me, if they're stable.

    EDIT : under w7 x64

    OpenCL is not detected tough....
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2010
  8. exaslave

    exaslave Member Guru

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 560ti
    I tried overclocking from rivatuner and it would not let me chose small changes, for example the default shader clock is 1600MHz and if I set it to 1625MHz it would change to 1600 but setting it to 1626MHz would go to 1650

    Anyone else with this problem? I did not get this in other drivers
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2010
  9. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    on x48??:nerd: care to share :)

    i just might throw another 250gts then ^^
     
  10. SoLoR

    SoLoR Master Guru

    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1660 Ti
    I have some wierd problems with this drivers, booting takes forever (30sec on welcome screen and then 30sec some black screen) and it seems it broke some video codecs, because i cant use mp-hc (picture is freezing, sound is distorted, like you would try HD on some old computer that cant handle it), but WMP with default windows codecs is working... on Win7 x64. Ill reinstall drivers a bit later, but i intend to do fresh install in a day or two anyway...
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2010

  11. YetYhunter

    YetYhunter Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,231
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Jetstream GTX1080
    Performance is great in ALL games but crashes allot.crashed in crysis ,napoleon total war but shift and GTA runs fine.
     
  12. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,988
    Likes Received:
    496
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    If it helps I only had the crash the first time I opened up System Information. I'm not sure whether it was running Registry Mechanic or not but, whatever, it worked thereafter. Only thing now is I don't have any information shown under the Display tab as it's blank, I can only the files and versions under the Components tab.

    I've tried a number of games with these drivers including Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing, Aliens vs. Predator and Mass Effect 2 and they appear to be working well with no real issues to report (OK so AvP still stutters a little under DX10 but I suspect that's a game not driver issue myself). These are keepers for me. Shame that the Aspect Ratio bug has returned though.
     
  13. SoLoR

    SoLoR Master Guru

    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1660 Ti
    This drivers breaks ffdshow x86. None of the 32bit players that are using 32bit ffdshow arent working for me, however 64bit ffdshow does not seems to be affected. For example xvid video using ffdshow 32bit is not working in 32bit mpc-hc, however it works flawlessly in mpc-hc 64bit, since it uses 64bit ffdshow.
     
  14. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,529
    Likes Received:
    264
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    ffdshow is working perfectly fine here with these drivers, both x86/64, im using revision 3277.
     
  15. scandalous

    scandalous Master Guru

    Messages:
    717
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    980TI Classified
    Very good drivers for me. AvP is running much better now. L4d2 seems good but already was with the 196.34 and the 188.25. Getting my bfbc2 soon so I'll comment back on that.
     

  16. SoLoR

    SoLoR Master Guru

    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1660 Ti
    hm... back to experimenting then...
     
  17. grabibus

    grabibus Member Guru

    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080Ti
    Did anyone try to overclock GPU, SHADERS and MEMORY with those new drivers and EVGA Precision 1.9.1 ?

    It was an issue on former driver version...

    Thanks for feedback.
     
  18. soddit112

    soddit112 Master Guru

    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    KFA2 GTX560 Ti
    are you referring to the problem with the hardware addresses? if so, that has been rectified now, overclocking is working fine here with RT 2.24 MMOAE, and so i assume Precision will be working too, as the use the same core program :)
     
  19. chispy

    chispy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,856
    Likes Received:
    987
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti - RX 590
    Here its a little test im doing with an old Asus P5B-Deluxe motherboard P965 chipset :) and 2x 9600GTs SLI , it works in any Intel mobo that have 2 pcie slots available.



    [​IMG]



    Here how is done:

    http://xdevs.com/e107_plugins/content/content.php?content.30

    No moded drivers , the new 196.75 will work right away just like it would in any SLI Mobo. Enjoy it.
     
  20. FlawleZ

    FlawleZ Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,248
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon R9
    So general consensus of G80 performance in Windows 7 with these drives is good?
     

Share This Page