Forceware 196.75

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Galdere, Mar 2, 2010.

?

How is this driver working for you?

  1. Better than previous drivers

    147 vote(s)
    63.4%
  2. About the same as previous drivers

    43 vote(s)
    18.5%
  3. Worse than previous drivers

    42 vote(s)
    18.1%
  1. cricket bones

    cricket bones Master Guru

    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    81
    GPU:
    EVGA 980 TI FTW
    I assume it is related since i could watch video properly before i installed this.
     
  2. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,529
    Likes Received:
    265
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    cricket bones, have you tryed re-installing CCCP?
     
  3. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

    HEy guys I just tried GTA 4 SLI support as claimed. It's all bull****. Minor FPS gains and flickerings are still there.

    They say GTA 4 DLC support but to me it's still the same freaking engine. I seriously won't buy any DLC until they give us proper SLI support damn it, is it that hard?!?!?!?!
     
  4. mapel110

    mapel110 Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 460 Gigabyte OC
    Win7-64,GTX260²

    I have tested
    Mafia
    Mohaa
    The Force Unleashed - Ultimate Sith Edition
    Risen
    Gothic3
    Doom3
    Half life Episode 2
    COD6 MP
    Crysis
    Prototype
    Ghostbusters
    Battlefield BC2

    All running good. But they already did with 196.34 ^^
     

  5. Revs

    Revs Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX970 2.0
    Anyone tried Bioshock2 in SLI with these? Does it help with the glitches?
     
  6. Vichello

    Vichello Guest

  7. toyzruz

    toyzruz Member Guru

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx280@sli
    downloading ... what about evga tool ? Does it work (overclocking)?
     
  8. UnrealGaming

    UnrealGaming Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,783
    Likes Received:
    206
    GPU:
    -
  9. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

  10. lukas_1987_dion

    lukas_1987_dion Master Guru

    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    51
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti AMP! OC
    Yes!

    Yes Nvidia! Finally! Officialy FSAA support for Mass Effect 2, yes NVidia :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2010

  11. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

    ME2 AA new support - working awesome.
    GTA 4 SLI - A lie

    These are my tests so far
     
  12. Syranetic

    Syranetic Master Guru

    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    137
    GPU:
    Strix RTX 3080
    I think they fixed that in the AvP patch released yesterday. Though I am curious to see if I still get the freezing/lockups under DX11 mode.
     
  13. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,529
    Likes Received:
    265
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    Just tryed ME2, and all working great, much improved performance with AA now, good stuff.

    L4D1/2 running perfect, but i had no problems beforehand, hopefully get a chance to try Crysis Warhead later, might as well bored today already lol.

    Is the GTA4 SLI profile not just for the DLC, or are just you applying the Liberty City profile to the actual game?
     
  14. viren

    viren Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,458
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    ASUS RTX 2070.
    Downloading them now. BTW, there was a memory clock bug in 196.21. What about these drivers?
     
  15. PirateNeilsouth

    PirateNeilsouth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 OC
    Thanks !

    Don't forget

    This is a huge issue for some !
     

  16. pixflix

    pixflix Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nVidia 8800 GTX OC
    I was talking about the same lockups you seem to have under DX11 and Rebellion stated that they are working with nVidia on this issue. Fruitlessly, so far. Playing under DX9 solves this for me.
     
  17. Vichello

    Vichello Guest

    Just reinstalled the 196.21's again and no more AO glitch :s I have AO off for both drivers :s
    //edit: Seems to be OK now, reinstalled drivers. :)
    Thanks for the heads up anyway :D
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 2, 2010
  18. Ade 1

    Ade 1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 690
    That was fixed in the 196.34 betas so guess it's fixed in these too!
     
  19. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

    I confirm Crysis Warhead SLI boost.
    This is vanilla very high settings w/ minor tweaks, no AA, 8x AF. EdgeAA + stuff applied. 1920x1080

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  20. YetYhunter

    YetYhunter Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,231
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Jetstream GTX1080
    Everything runs great much better than previous driver.Crysis runs a little smother and faster.

    Games tested
    Napoleon total War
    NFS shift
    Crysis DX10
    Stalker Call of Prypiat
     

Share This Page