Forceware 186.18 WHQL ( non quadro ) out Nvidia site

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by UnrealGaming, Jun 18, 2009.

  1. TurboMan

    TurboMan Member Guru

    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    1080 Ti Strix OC
    What about the flashing in CS:Source at max AA and AF + max the rest ? Is it fixed ? Thanks.
     
  2. allup

    allup Master Guru

    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 X SLi Asus 7870 V2 ROG
    I think those will be a constant you will have to disable the glasses from now on ..In order to keep them in your face to buy them...I will wait until l8er to day when my I7 and X58mb goodness shows up will load them fresh and see from that viewpoint.
     
  3. applejack

    applejack Master Guru

    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 GAMING X
    heh? why would I want to disable the "FREE" 3D VISION DISCOVER GLASSES ?
    just get yourself a 1$ red/blue theater glasses (or make one) and you have free "old-fashion" 3D for most games.

    3D Vision Discover is NOT the same as the 199$ wireless 3D Vision kit + 120hz monitor
    sure it promotes their 3D Vision KIT, but its also free for Anaglyph reb/blue glasses :infinity:
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2009
  4. alanm

    alanm Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,383
    Likes Received:
    1,618
    GPU:
    Asus 2080 Dual OC
    I love these drivers. IQ is fantastic, quite sure I could tell a noticeable difference over the 190.15.
     

  5. Eesi

    Eesi Active Member

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 1080 H2O
    sacred 2 crashed quite often with the 190`s so i went for the 186.18`s but they gave me the beloved driver successfully restored failure... quite annoying
    former drivers seemed to be more stable...
     
  6. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,106
    Likes Received:
    81
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Super
    What is your uninstall/install routine?
    Are you running any 3rth party graphic management software?
    And which Service Pack are you using on your Vista installation, if any?
     
  7. KevinK37

    KevinK37 Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 470
    Here's an actual fix from the readme for vista 64:

    Single GPU Resolved Issues
    • GeForce 9800 GX2: The system does not resume from Standby mode. [558284]
     
  8. themaster(6th)

    themaster(6th) New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 295
    all drivers since the 185.xx are crashing when i right-click into contex menu and than back left-click on desktop. incl. these drivers with the following message:

    Problemsignatur:
    Problemereignisname: APPCRASH
    Anwendungsname: Explorer.EXE
    Anwendungsversion: 6.0.6002.18005
    Anwendungszeitstempel: 49e02a1e
    Fehlermodulname: ntdll.dll
    Fehlermodulversion: 6.0.6002.18005
    Fehlermodulzeitstempel: 49e0421d
    Ausnahmecode: c0150010
    Ausnahmeoffset: 00000000000863bd
    Betriebsystemversion: 6.0.6002.2.2.0.768.3
    Gebietsschema-ID: 1031
    Zusatzinformation 1: a108
    Zusatzinformation 2: e435a0285851e1df08a79700c4190725
    Zusatzinformation 3: 8f48
    Zusatzinformation 4: d842b32bf651c05b0fa88e6f551a06f6

    also i have less videoram in games like arma2 ...i am really down :(

    i have no clue anymore. never had problens with nvida driver or betadrivers.
    in this case somthing is wrong.
     
  9. DooGie

    DooGie Master Guru

    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 970 SC
    I have to agree.

    Only used these for around 6 hours but up to now they are performing well in COD4 and L4D.

    For those interested in 3DMark06 results.

    186.08 = 19444

    186.18 = 20050

    So I'm liking these up to now :)
     
  10. Baldassano

    Baldassano Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x MSI 1080ti SHWK
    Have they fixed the SLI Lines in TF2 on the death scenes?
     

  11. krazyq

    krazyq Active Member

    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX 970 FTW
    3dmark06 in xp
    190.15
    14136

    186.18
    14141

    keepers
     
  12. slickric21

    slickric21 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,458
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080ti SC / Gsync
    Yep it does, however you can just remove the driver before installing - same way people remove the physx if you don't want them.

    1)Unpack the driver file with either winrar or 7z
    2)Browse into the newly created folder
    3)Delete/move the "physx_xx.exe" and "3DVision_xx.exe"
    4)Install display drivers by running setup.exe

    bish bash bosh, job done. No 3dstereo crap (or physx) if u don't want it.

    priceless.

    Are u being sacastic here dude ????????
    3dmark went up 5 points.

    Run it again with your left middle finger touching your right kneecap. I gurantee it will give u 7 more points.

    I am of course only joking and not trying to offend you Krazyq, glad you like the new drivers.

    For me in Vista x64 these have solved slow right click context menu, but sadly the 59hz thing is still here.
    IQ is slightly better in Crysis Warhead vs 185.85 thou.
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2009
  13. XcroN

    XcroN Master Guru

    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti Aorus xtreme
    thanks
    updating....
     
  14. krazyq

    krazyq Active Member

    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX 970 FTW
    i guess i shud've said more
    i also ran the farcry 2 benchmark and fps went up by a little.
    im gonna keep em cos they're about the same or a little better .
    havnt had problems by either.
     
  15. LavaZza

    LavaZza New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX460 DirectCU 1GB
    Does this driver downclock the VGA in 2D mode ?
     

  16. Hartman13

    Hartman13 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 295
    Nope, they didnt fix it yet.. It's getting really annoying considering this is the 2nd real update. Everytime i get flashed my screen starts tearing, i hope they fix this soon.
     
  17. grabibus

    grabibus Member Guru

    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080Ti
    OMG !!

    I have a GTX295.

    The PC becomes blocked in Call of Duty after a few minutes !!!!

    Didn't happen with 185.85 WHQL.

    I think there is a problem
     
  18. slickric21

    slickric21 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,458
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080ti SC / Gsync
    Does here Vista x64, gtx 285.

    But then again every driver i can remember did succesfully for me.
     
  19. rimmer66

    rimmer66 Banned

    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    BFG 8800GT 512MB OC
    It was about bloody time ! NVIDIA is quick to release a GPU with all sorts of power and features, but they have monkeys working in the R&D and drivers, why the hell do we have to wait months, years, to get half decent drivers FFS ? The last set of betas were a bloody mess - NVIDIA overlooking such pathetic bugs even a child can figure out - it's amazing how NVIDIA has to scramble from one driver to another, breaking things along the way, fixing stuff, whilst breaking something else, releasing drivers and alleged "increase in performance" when a new game comes out - why in f***'s name can't they release a driver that is properly optimized and uses the GPU properly, instead of having to go through so many revisions like this.
     
  20. frankenberrie

    frankenberrie Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATi PC 5870 1GB 875/1225
    It's sad that I have such a powerful system but only play GuildWars. This is due to my available time.. Anyways-

    Using this new driverset I do see a noticeable increase in performance / image quality is also improved. Also redraw in PS CS4 x64 seems a bit more responsive. :pc1:
     

Share This Page