Forceware 180.48 WHQL ftw ;-)

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Mistajista, Nov 19, 2008.

  1. Grahf

    Grahf Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,817
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI N580GTX Lightning
    Never had AA forced in CP to begin with. :(
     
  2. KevinK37

    KevinK37 Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 470
    I haven't tried these drivers yet, but WoW has been the only game that I have had issues with. BSOD's, rebooting, freezing. I think I just have to keep the fan cranked up and it usually works ok.
     
  3. DoomKiller

    DoomKiller Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460M
    Ok , tested them on my specs :

    Far Cry 2

    Forceware 180. 43 vista32 - Res 1440x900 Ultra Quality - No AA

    [​IMG]


    Forceware DOX 180.44 - Res 1440x900 Ultra Quality - No AA

    [​IMG]



    Forceware 180.48 wqhl - Res 1440x900 Ultra Quality - No AA

    [​IMG]




    3d Mark06 - Default options (1280x1024) Forceware 180.43

    Points : 9019


    3d Mark06 - Default options (1280x1024) Forceware 180.48

    Points : 8940 3DMarks


    Summary :

    All the 180.xx series has no difference of performance with my system
     
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2008
  4. dabrooks

    dabrooks Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI EVGA GTX 980Ti Gaming
    I'm locking up quite regularly with CoDW@W and have tried virtually everything to resolve. Question: what keyboard are you using? I'm suspicious of the software used with Logitech's G-15, I recall there were compatibility issues with a game or two awhile back. I've unstalled the keyboard software, in the brief time I've had to test (2 hours) no lockups yet.
     

  5. Straykatt

    Straykatt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    3090 FE
    PR is the only reason I put the BF2 disc in the player.

    I have a agp MSI 6800ultra system that I use eVGA precision tool with and it works great, fyi.

    I game on a 46" monitor and for PR Ive always used 16xQ aa during gaming. But with these drivers 16xQ aa apears to only be like 4 or 8xaa during play, the jaggies are much bigger on my screen than before with the 180.43. I also have a 20" sony trinitron crt with my p4 agp card and I cant see the difference from 4xaa to 16xaa on it because the screen is to small at 20" to ever tell the difference. But with a much bigger monitor you can really tell the difference, for me anyway.
     
  6. Brygard2008

    Brygard2008 Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PNY 570GTX
    This are no go for Lotro for win vista 64 with DX10 enable shadows of
    the enviroments.
    I get flickering blocky shadows.
    Only drivers that work for me are 178.13 and .24 but I can't control the fans.
    The 180.48 re enable me to control my gpu fan but not good for my online gaming,same thing with the beta 180.43.:biggun:
     
  7. weebeast

    weebeast Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 9800GX2
    No problems here with Cod WAW
     
  8. maxrep12

    maxrep12 Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 460TALON sli 920/2120
    Don't know if its been mentioned, but these drivers double the frame rates in UT3.

    Check those problem areas in Shangrila or Deck - frame rates doubled, or more!!!! Absolutely freaky. Someone please confirm.
     
  9. HaZe303

    HaZe303 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    Wow... I got almost double that performance with my 8800gtx, it seems youre cpu is really bottlenecking that card?? My score is something like 45minimum 60 avg 85 max?? Its on a 1360x768 HDTV, but my resolution isnt that much lower than youre 1440x900 res...
     
  10. apoc_reg

    apoc_reg Master Guru

    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 480
    these are slower for me in Fallout than the last set of 178.xx whql

    Hmm
     

  11. madlax

    madlax Master Guru

    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX GX-295N-HWFC
    Nothing happens in PCSX2 here on my 8800GT... How the heck do you know the clocks dropped and its not an emulation bug? ;) :)
     
  12. elrazor

    elrazor Master Guru

    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    970GTX G1 1591/7452
    Playing Fallout 3 with Antialiasing 4x - nothing crashed.. no probs..
     
  13. dualloop

    dualloop Member Guru

    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Super 8GB
    Im using a Microsoft Wireless Entertainment Keyboard 7000 (Bluetooth).
    It's never caused problems with previous drivers, I think it's just a cock-up by Nvidia.
     
  14. Straykatt

    Straykatt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    3090 FE
    I'm able to oc my shader core up +50 which is cool.
     
  15. YetYhunter

    YetYhunter Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,231
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Jetstream GTX1080
    AA quality is very bad in crysis with these drivers.
     

  16. dabrooks

    dabrooks Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI EVGA GTX 980Ti Gaming
    Well, I've had the lockups with pretty much all the recent drivers. Removing the keyboard software and moving to a Saitek keyboard "seems" to have resolved the problem for me and the 180.48's are no longer locking up the game.
     
  17. DoomKiller

    DoomKiller Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460M
    Yeah , could be the cpu , but i cant change motherboard , cpu and ram for the moment ...i use socket 939..maybe if i overclock the cpu more it would be better ? how far can i push a dual core 4800+ toledo?
     
  18. Nijohc

    Nijohc Master Guru

    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 8GB
    Because EVGA Precision shows the clocks dropping and the emulation performance reflects it. It is nothing to do with the actual emulation which runs perfectly with 178.xx drivers.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2008
  19. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    it will only let me choose which card if i disable SLi. it's been like than for me ever since physx has been included with nv drivers.

    if your in sli both cards excellerate physX.
     
  20. madlax

    madlax Master Guru

    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX GX-295N-HWFC
    Weird... I overclocked my card perfectly with RivaTuner 2.11 and these drivers. Nothing wrong in PCSX2 here. :pc1:
     

Share This Page