Folding Signatures in forums for Team Guru3D

Discussion in 'Folding@Home - Join Team Guru3D !' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jun 14, 2010.

  1. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    36,517
    Likes Received:
    5,587
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
  2. blackthesoul

    blackthesoul Member Guru

    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 1080ti
    Awesome! thnx buddy :)
    im really glad to not only be able to help crunch the numbers by folding, but also giving whatever i can back to this community, as you guys have helped me out with so much since i joined

    thnx again buddy :)


    take care mate
    blackthesoul
     
  3. J_J_B

    J_J_B Member Guru

    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA: 2xSLI 580HC, 480HC
    Requesting that sigature be enabled for my account.

    Thanks!
     
  4. PantherX

    PantherX Folding@Home Team Leader Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,372
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti
    J_J_B, you should be able to access and edit you signature from your CP.
     

  5. J_J_B

    J_J_B Member Guru

    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA: 2xSLI 580HC, 480HC
    Thanks PantherX!
     
  6. erm

    erm Master Guru

    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 560 1GB
  7. PantherX

    PantherX Folding@Home Team Leader Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,372
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti
  8. erm

    erm Master Guru

    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 560 1GB
    Thank you very much, I have installed the version GPU2 System tray client (msi installer) 6.23. I would like to know if I can install the last GPU3 beta or is too heavy for my system?
    Sorry for my bad English :D
     
  9. PantherX

    PantherX Folding@Home Team Leader Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,372
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti
    With your 8800 GTS, you can use either GPU2 6.23 or GPU3 6.40r1.

    Personally, I wouldn't change anything since there isn't much benefit for 8800GTS. Once the current GPU2 (FahCore_11) WUs run out (there are plenty of WUs left), then you might want to upgrade to GPU3 BETA Client or v7 of the F@h Client. Which ever you want.
     
  10. erm

    erm Master Guru

    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 560 1GB
    sorry but I'm a bit noob, why do not I see my signature?
    maybe I've done something wrong...I put this string in the signature:
    [url =http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/user_summary.php?u=534270][img ]http:// folding.extremeoverclocking.com/sigs/sigimage.php?u=534270[/ img][ /url]
    no spaces of course ...

    edit
    I do not see even your signature today:3eyes:
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010

  11. PantherX

    PantherX Folding@Home Team Leader Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,372
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti
    I can see your signature. Your previous posts will not have signatures. All posts made from this day onwards, will have the signature.
     
  12. erm

    erm Master Guru

    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 560 1GB
    Thx !!! :D

    :confused:I changed but I still do not see it, maybe it's the browser ... internet explorer 9 beta ...?

    last edit
    I found the problem ...when I'm logged in I do not see any signature, if I logout I see all the signatures, Is this normal?
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
  13. ariskar

    ariskar Member Guru

    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 980 Super Jetst
    I do not seem to find the signature option in UCP menu *noob?*
     
  14. Ghost15

    Ghost15 Active Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 465 SC 1GB
    Requested Signature Access please!

    Thanks!

    [​IMG]
     
  15. PantherX

    PantherX Folding@Home Team Leader Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,372
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti
    @ erm -> You should be able to see your signature regardless if you're logged on or not. Since IE9 is still in BETA, it could be a bug. You are in the appropriate usergroup so there isn't any issue on our side. I have verified that I can see signatures in IE8 and FF 3.6.12

    @ ariskar -> By default, signatures were disabled for all members. However, recently, Mr. Hilbert has decided to enable signatures for active Guru3D Folders as an incentive to participate in the F@H Project. I am guessing that this is your EOC Stats. Hence, I have put in a request to enable your Signature.

    @ Ghost15 -> I have passed on your request.
     

  16. PantherX

    PantherX Folding@Home Team Leader Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,372
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti
    ariskar & Ghost15, you both can now access and edit your signatures from your CP. Happy Folding :)
     
  17. ariskar

    ariskar Member Guru

    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 980 Super Jetst
    thanks P:X and Hilbert ;)
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2010
  18. erm

    erm Master Guru

    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 560 1GB

    google chrome is the same ...:bang::3eyes: I use opendns, maybe they are the cause? bah... Now install firefox and try him... asd
     
  19. Ghost15

    Ghost15 Active Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 465 SC 1GB
    thanks PantherX and Hilbert for the sig hook up!
     
  20. Xtreme1979

    Xtreme1979 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    ROG Strix RTX 2070

Share This Page