Folding@Home - Join The Fight!

Discussion in 'Folding@Home - Join Team Guru3D !' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Apr 28, 2007.

Tags:
  1. Me Rock

    Me Rock Master Guru

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 5770
    I just set up my newly modded 733 mhz computer for the job. Now with 35% more duct tape!

    Pic 1
    Pic 2

    EDIT** I gotta get some cathodes for this thing...
     
  2. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    42,454
    Likes Received:
    10,269
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    It definitely is a fun case-mod ;)
     
  3. eat@joes

    eat@joes Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,031
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire AMD 6850
    I also can't receive work packet. I have the port forwarded and windows firewall allowing that port.

    It'll stand on "trying to receive work packet" for a long time, then just say "unable to get work packet".
     
  4. kwak

    kwak Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,553
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Geforce 560 ti
    ive been trying to run the console version from my usb stick here at school, but it doesnt do any work, it just sends the wu back without doing work, even on a completely open system( my stats now are 14 wu's and 0 points :()
    does anybody know what im doing wrong?
     

  5. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    383
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    I do not know what I did right... First WU took about 2 and ½ H to complete but this current takes enormous amount of time.
    Code:
    [18:01:35] Loaded queue successfully.
    [18:01:35] 
    [18:01:35] + Processing work unit
    [18:01:35] Core required: FahCore_10.exe
    [18:01:35] Core found.
    [18:01:35] Working on Unit 02 [May 1 18:01:35]
    [18:01:35] + Working ...
    [18:01:35] 
    [18:01:35] *------------------------------*
    [18:01:35] Folding@Home GPU Core - Beta
    [18:01:35] Version 0.10 (Mon Oct 30 12:32:17 PST 2006)
    [18:01:35] 
    [18:01:35] Compiler  : Microsoft (R) 32-bit C/C++ Optimizing Compiler Version 13.10.3077 for 80x86
    [18:01:35] Build host: CYGWIN_NT-5.1 vishal-gpu 1.5.19(0.150/4/2) 2006-01-20 13:28 i686 Cygwin
    [18:01:36] Preparing to commence simulation
    [18:01:36] - Looking at optimizations...
    [18:01:36] - Files status OK
    [18:01:36] - Expanded 82471 -> 443713 (decompressed 538.0 percent)
    [18:01:36] 
    [18:01:36] Project: 2743 (Run 6, Clone 86, Gen 0)
    [18:01:36] 
    [18:01:36] Assembly optimizations on if available.
    [18:01:36] Entering M.D.
    [18:01:42] Will resume from checkpoint file
    [18:01:46] Working on 1258 p2743_GPUlambda
    [18:01:46] Starting GUI Server
    [18:01:46] Resuming from checkpoint
    [18:01:46] Verified work/wudata_02.log
    [18:01:46] Verified work/wudata_02.edr
    [18:01:46] Verified work/wudata_02.trr
    [18:01:46] Verified work/wudata_02.xtc
    [18:01:46] Completed 35
    
     
  6. theworldisover

    theworldisover Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,286
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Msi 960 gamer 2gb
    let me get this right.

    this program helps scientists figure out cures for desieases?

    by me running this program we can help cure cancer and other stuff?
     
  7. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    383
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    Yeah. Read more here: http://folding.stanford.edu/science.html
     
  8. Kow

    Kow Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS Radeon HD 5850
    My dual opteron computer has been working on ONE work unit for the last 3 days now, and it is around 30%. I did enable an option to use "new scientific work units" or something like that in the advanced options. I really don't care what its doing unless its doing something, and the CPU usage is at 100% 24/7. :)
     
  9. Finchwizard

    Finchwizard Don Apple

    Messages:
    16,440
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    -
    Mine seems to be taking a couple days too, on all my machines, I think that last one finished but it hasn't credited me, wtf.

    It's back to 2/250 or whatever.
     
  10. SniperDaws

    SniperDaws Banned

    Messages:
    2,565
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX7600GTXXX Zalman Vf900
    ok ive installed it and its setup for Guru3d, ive no proof it actually does anything but what the hell it makes me feel better thinking i could be helping.
     

  11. iako

    iako Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,072
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 580 LIGHTNING

    Check your log file... the WU may have got corrupted. If a WU gets corrupted FAH tends to delete the whole thing and start again...:(
     
  12. Kow

    Kow Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS Radeon HD 5850
    iako: I'm running the SMP version and indeed F@H is making use of all the cores, thanks though. :)
     
  13. Finchwizard

    Finchwizard Don Apple

    Messages:
    16,440
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    -
    Finch has just launched himself into first place.

    BAM!
     
  14. SniperDaws

    SniperDaws Banned

    Messages:
    2,565
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX7600GTXXX Zalman Vf900
    Why am i not listed as a Guru3d user?
     
  15. Finchwizard

    Finchwizard Don Apple

    Messages:
    16,440
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    -
    You need to complete at least 1 Work Unit.
     

  16. SniperDaws

    SniperDaws Banned

    Messages:
    2,565
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX7600GTXXX Zalman Vf900
    Ahh right, cheers Finchy :)
     
  17. Kow

    Kow Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS Radeon HD 5850
    Important Note: For those of you considering the SMP version be aware that the deadlines are very tight. This client is made for high-end servers and I basically spent an entire week on a work unit and failed the deadline, so I spent about 1 weeks worth of 100% CPU usage for nothing. Yea, dual 1.6ghz opterons won't cut it anymore.
     
  18. nm+

    nm+ Don Cappuccino Staff Member

    Messages:
    10,422
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    old
    Man, I'm not posting crap.
    2 completed WU and log says they were successful updated an not corrupt
    I miss UD dammit :p
     
  19. XL_ence

    XL_ence Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 670 DC2T
    How do i get the SMP version to use 100%? When i try to use SMP Version, i only get about 2x20% CPU usage.
     
  20. John

    John Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,762
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    After this made my Vista install go bazooka at sunday, I've only been running it on my Athlon XP file server, and it's roughly 70% done with ONE WU since saturday, haha.
     

Share This Page