Fix game stutter on Win 10 1703-1809

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Mott, Apr 3, 2018.

  1. Vlad V.

    Vlad V. New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 1080 Ti OC
    I see, thanks a lot for the explanation - I have a much better understanding of how your script operates now and I REALLY like the fact that it's a set-and-forget type of fix and not a standalone application that has to be running in the background in order to monitor and free our memory! ;)

    It does make me wonder why Microsoft are taking so long to fix this silly bug, though...

    I also hate the fact that there seem to be a million different things in Windows 10 that could be causing insidious microstutter in games these days... o_O

    Do you happen to know of a really good Windows 10 tweaking guide that includes most of these suggestions? I've been following Tech Yes City's Windows 10 optimisation guides up until now, but he has not released a video for 1809 yet.
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2018
  2. M3TALG3AR3X

    M3TALG3AR3X Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 980Ti Xtreme
    For me the best most comprehensive guide, and a great site overall.
    https://www.tweakhound.com/2015/12/09/tweaking-windows-10/
     
  3. aufkrawall2

    aufkrawall2 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,261
    Likes Received:
    747
    GPU:
    3060 TUF
    Nope, it just takes longer and than stutters as bad as before.
     
  4. arel77

    arel77 Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 EVGA
    agree this works , i use ddus intelligence stand by cleaner from there web site
     

  5. Vlad V.

    Vlad V. New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 1080 Ti OC
    Have a very Merry Christmas with lots of joy, presents and stutter-free gaming, you fine ladies and gentlemen! ;)
     
  6. Nastya

    Nastya Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    69
    GPU:
    ASUS RTX 2080 Ti
    Tweakhounds guides used to be great in the Windows 7 days, nowadays he's become rather lazy and his works are mostly about getting the OS to look and feel how you want, no actual performance tweaks anymore. For those, you will have to scour forums.
     
  7. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,846
    Likes Received:
    320
    GPU:
    ASUS TUF 3060ti
    https://www.tweakhound.com/2018/12/26/post-of-the-year/
     
    SabotageX and fluidz like this.
  8. defalt

    defalt Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    gtx 1080 founders e
    Hello
    My game since i bought the pc has been freezing for 0.2 - 0.5 second everytime i peek an enemy or get killed by enemy or when i am inspecting a gun even in the main menu..and it seems to happen before hand. (Like im loading the enemy model or something) i tried everything and this only just begun happening but not after any update or changes to my computer. I tried verifying game files/ updated all drivers and even cleaned my computer this morning but i still get the same shitty experience. Worst part is telling teammates that i lag when i die...

    my pc specs :

    i7 8700K

    asrock z370 pro 4 , Upgraded to MSI z370 a Pro now

    gtx 1080 founders edition

    game and windows running on SSD

    Wireless steelseries 800 '' maybe wireless headphones causes stutter? idk ''

    16gb corsair rgb ddr4 3000 MHZ '' overclocked in my motherboard , tried to use it without oc too dosent work ''

    i also tried all these and none worked PLEASE READ before you tell me the same thing i tried again.

    i tried :

    reinstalling all drivers/updating them INCULDING sound driver

    reinstalling windows

    reinstalling steam

    verify game cache

    reinstall csgo

    change config

    change resolution

    all setings are on low

    my fps is 400-600

    uninstall graphics card driver using ddu

    put high preformance on power saving

    updating windows

    use time resolution

    disabled game dvr

    disabled unneccesary things in windows 10

    OC cpu and gpu and ram

    take off wireless heapdhones and use normal ones

    things maybe you should know : i have win 10 LTSB , tried win 7 and win 10 pro but same issue too

    i am running pretty much everything in the motherboard on auto even the ram mode , i tried xmp profile 2.0 but its the same so left it as default settings

    i have 100MB internet connection with latest drivers and its through cable not wifi

    i tried switching rams places in motherboard

    i bought new motherboard

    i tried to stick only 1 ram and ran memtest , its all good.

    i also tried ALL commands in console with cl_interp and rate , etc etc etc..nothing useful.

    THE ISSUE happens when im peaking an enemy as i stated , it also happens when im inspectating a skin in the main menu especially like the awp or something that covers the monitor pretty much maybe there are other solutions i tried that i've forgot but pretty much i tried everything and none worked. my launch options are only '' -novid '' as other causes more lag according to valve..

    thanks in advance.

    VIDEO EXPLAINING youtu.be/r4eKl6-IHBc

    it dosent only happen in main menu , i am just trying to show you what happens when im peaking somewhere or an enemy , what happens when im inspectating the skins is what happens to me in the menu

    TLDR: Client VAR jumps when im in the menu and when im spraying/peeking an enemy
     
  9. EL1TE

    EL1TE Master Guru

    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    102
    GPU:
    GTX1080 SH X 2.1GHz
    Have you disabled HPET?

    Is the issue only on that game?

    Did you use any tool to install the drivers or did you install the drivers yourself one by one?

    What mouse do you have? Try lower the polling rate of the mouse.
     
  10. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,141
    Likes Received:
    11,349
    GPU:
    GF RTX 3060TI
    @defalt
    Try to post this in your own thread. This thread is not universal troubleshooting place, it is dedicated to one specific problem.
     

  11. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,691
    Likes Received:
    2,287
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Do you need 400-600fps??

    Does it happen even If you use higher gfx settings and have fps idk 150-300fps?

    I remember csgo had some occasional hiccups in main menu, looked like net lag. But ingame I used max settings with DSR 4k and never had any stutters. But I cap my fps to monitor hz e.g. 144fps



    That said those max fps are straining your system more, maybe it still needs some extra voltage somewhere even at default.. I thinking about CPU system agent voltage. This one is responsible for memory and pcie bus on CPU. Should be in offset voltage, try 0.050 - 0.100v+ offset.
     
  12. defalt

    defalt Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    gtx 1080 founders e
    i disabled HPET

    yes it happens in csgo only and sometimes in windows '' barley can see it tbh im not even sure ''

    um i just installed fresh 10 LTSB 1607 with all updates and first thing i did was downloading all updates then i download a program called MSI live update to download all important drivers , then i use DDU to uninstall the graphics driver that installs automatically when windows installs and downloaded the latest one

    i use zowie ec2-b mouise @ 1000 polling rate , tried with 500 but it makes no different tbh
     
  13. defalt

    defalt Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    gtx 1080 founders e
    in which forum ? pardon my ignorance im kinda new here
     
  14. defalt

    defalt Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    gtx 1080 founders e
    as long as i have 300 fps stable im fine , no need for 400-600

    yes it happens when i use higher graphics or lowest graphics , i usually play 4:3 1280*960 with everything on low

    do you mean that i should increase the cpu voltage from 0.05 up to 0.1 ? um i have no clue how can i do that lol
     
  15. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,691
    Likes Received:
    2,287
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    not cpu voltage, but part of it.

    you need to go to bios UEFI and then enable advanced mode, if its in easy mode, then find a value called VCCSA or cpu system agent voltage. default is auto. But guess auto might not be ideal,

    some infos about these voltages
    http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=9674&title=z370-gaming-k6-vccio-and-vccsa-voltages
     

  16. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,141
    Likes Received:
    11,349
    GPU:
    GF RTX 3060TI
  17. Strange Times

    Strange Times Master Guru

    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    93
    GPU:
    RX 6600
    at first i was wtf my g4600/ram sux but then i found this. auto clean every 10 minutes is best variant imo
     
  18. Eastcoasthandle

    Eastcoasthandle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,364
    Likes Received:
    727
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    I found this post in another forum very interesting when researching this issue:
    https://www.tenforums.com/performan...ch-standby-memory-not-working-properly-2.html
     
  19. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,846
    Likes Received:
    320
    GPU:
    ASUS TUF 3060ti
    I have never run into this issue until this week.
    Playing BFV Operations, which is a 4-day timeline is a much longer game in the 3d world, I am seeing this on last day now and running the fix to clear it does work.
    Funny how I can play Conquest for hours w/o issue but this does bring you back to GUI after each game.
     
  20. warlord

    warlord Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,760
    Likes Received:
    927
    GPU:
    Null
    Latest state of windows 10 gaming is buttersmooth godlike. I deny, disapprove and resist against rumors about stuttering.
     

Share This Page