Find Rivatuner guides here

Discussion in 'Rivatuner Statistics Server (RTSS) Forum' started by boogieman, Aug 23, 2006.

  1. boogieman

    boogieman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080X
    What card?

    What OS?

    If ya don't want to use RT, then can ya adjust the fan speed with Nv CP?
     
  2. iller

    iller New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm trying to get my 8800 gts to overclock according to your guide. I set everything up exactly as you done it but when i run a 3d app it doesnt change into the 3d profile and overclock the card.

    Any idea what might be wrong?

    *edit*
    think i found the answe but not sure.. but rt cant change it any longer as it is controlled by the forceware nowadays...am i right?
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2007
  3. boogieman

    boogieman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080X
    I think you might have missed a step. Delete everything you've done (including items in the launcher) and try again.
     
  4. tralalalala

    tralalalala Banned

    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    6600 GT
    I dont think 3D is ever detected on Vista...
     

  5. HamidFULL

    HamidFULL Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4850 700/2200
    thanks ...
     
  6. chispy

    chispy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,937
    Likes Received:
    123
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti @ 2126/6156 H2O
    Guys Im trying to find the plug in to read the temperatures of my Core 2 Duo , but I cannot find it anywhere. Help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks in advanced.

    chispy.
     
  7. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,203
    Likes Received:
    227
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=208107
     
  8. chispy

    chispy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,937
    Likes Received:
    123
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti @ 2126/6156 H2O
    Thanks a lot unwinder ,really appreciate your help.

    Good Day.
     
  9. tralalalala

    tralalalala Banned

    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    6600 GT
  10. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,203
    Likes Received:
    227
    Derek's guide is already linked in the first posting.
     

  11. Fyre

    Fyre Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 280
  12. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,203
    Likes Received:
    227
    Good job!

    Just a few notes to make your guide more perfect, if you wish.

    Correct. UAC is designed to warn user when any application with administrative rights is launched. RT uses administrative rights so you should confirm its startup manualy each time when UAC is enabled.

    It would be more correct to use %SysDir% macro instead of explicit path to OS. I.e. %SysDir%\shutdown.exe

    By the way: the technique covered in this guide is good for emulating temprature based fan control on cheap display adapters, which lack hardware temperature based fan controller IC. Also, it is good if you wish to link fan speeds with something besides temperature (e.g. change fan speeds depending on hardware acceleration status).
    8800 series have advanced fan controller, so you can simply reprogram it then even unload RT and fan speed will be changed by hardware controller. You can see controller's parameters in auto fan speed control rule window in low-level fan control tab. So using hardware controller instead of "emulation" is probably better solution for this family.
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2007
  13. StarvinMarvinDK

    StarvinMarvinDK Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    MSI 1080Ti FE
    After reading through the guidesposted in here, I have a question :

    How do I control the fan speed om my second gfx card ?
    Have searched google and found nothing useful.
    Can control the fan speed on the fisrt just fine, but not the second one.

    Fan cycle at 75%, giving :
    1 card is an Asus 8800GTS 640MB at 2000rpm
    2 card is an Inno3D 8800GTS 640MB still at 1500rpm (no change on this at a 100%)

    Any that can help me ?
    Using Vista Home Premium 32bit and 162.22 WHQL drivers for Vista.
    Specs are on the left
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2007
  14. Fyre

    Fyre Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 280
    Thanks Unwinder. I've made the changes and quoted you in the Tutorial. I'll look into advancing the tutorial for the other options you mentioned.
     
  15. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,203
    Likes Received:
    227
    1) SLI is NOT officially supported by RT at all
    2) You can control both fans in SLI via RT only under XP
    3) Use search, I gave the same answer to SLI/Vista fans at least 3 times during the last couple of weeks! I'm not a robot for typing the same again, again and again.
     

  16. StarvinMarvinDK

    StarvinMarvinDK Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    MSI 1080Ti FE
    Thanks for the answer Unwinder and thank for a great tool too :)

    Will search next time :)

    Last question : Will SLI fan control be a future feature in RT or no plans for that at all ?

    Thanks again
     
  17. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,203
    Likes Received:
    227
    Unlikely. I'm definitively not a big fan of SLI.
     
  18. wizard02

    wizard02 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the Gainward 6600GT Golden Sample Card.
    Just installed Riva Tuner 2.02, on the Driver Settings page I have found the following .dll's - nview.dll - 110.64 nvshell.dll - 110.64 and nvwdmcpl.dll - 110.64 My display drivers are 94.20. Should the 110.64.dll's be there, or have I failed to delete them from previous drivers?
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2007
  19. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,203
    Likes Received:
    227
    It must be so, nView is a driver independent component developed by different NVIDIA developers team and it always had different version.


    Dear newbies!
    Please STOP flooding this thread with offtopic questions! This is a thread about RT guides ONLY. Next offtopic question will be simply removed from it.
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2007
  20. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,203
    Likes Received:
    227
    Thanks. A few more minor notes:

    Probably you were talking about ATITool? ATITool and ATITrayTools are different tools, and ATITrayTools doesn't work with NVIDIA hardware.

    This is the case for this version too. Test button availability is OS specific issue, not RT version specific. Currently it is available only under Windows XP and disabled under Vista because Vista NVIDIA drivers have some issues with stress-testing implementation.
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2007

Share This Page