Final !!! Rivertuner 2 RC2 15.3 is here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum' started by phatbx133, Dec 28, 2004.

  1. phatbx133

    phatbx133 Master Guru

    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1050ti 4GB
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2004
  2. Blobbon

    Blobbon Guest

    YEAH!
    Thx Unwinder. Unwinder you rule!
    Hehe.
     
  3. trex4d

    trex4d Guest

    Thank You Unwinder,and every beta-tester!!;)

    ps.: my custom opengl applications settings is not work:(
    66.93
     
  4. phatbx133

    phatbx133 Master Guru

    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1050ti 4GB
    Hi guys,

    I just did install 15.3 and got a error that said video driver are not support...

    I had old 15.2 install already and overwrite to 15.3 no go.

    so i did uninstall old 15.2 then clean install 15.3 bam, it works like charm.:D

    p.s. make sure you remove old 15.2 first then after 15.3

    GL

    Peace
     

  5. trex4d

    trex4d Guest

    Is Your custom opengl applications settings work?
     
  6. phatbx133

    phatbx133 Master Guru

    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1050ti 4GB
    I dunno lol :D I haven't bother those tweaks.

    Peace
     
  7. jacamo

    jacamo New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank You Unwinder
    15.3 works perfectly
    Happy Holidays
    Cheers
    Jacamo
     
  8. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,302
    Likes Received:
    2,606
    You've to reinstall driver _after_ unlocking pro caps to get it in the control panel.
     
  9. jacamo

    jacamo New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Unwinder,I Just had to say Thank You Again
    Pny gf6800nu

    $0000000008 AGP FW : supported, enabled
    $0000000009 Base address 0 : fb000000 (memory range)
    $000000000a Base address 1 : f0000000 (memory range)
    $000000000b Base address 2 : fa000000 (memory range)
    $000000000c Base address 3 : none
    $000000000d Base address 4 : none
    $000000000e Base address 5 : none
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff NVIDIA specific display adapter information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $0100000000 Graphics core : NV40 revision A1 (16x1,6vp)
    $0100000001 Hardwired ID : 0041 (ROM strapped to 0041)
    $0100000002 Memory bus : 256-bit
    $0100000003 Memory type : DDR (RAM configuration 06)
    $0100000004 Memory amount : 131072KB
    $0100000005 Core clock : 324.000MHz
    $0100000006 Memory clock : 351.000MHz (702.000MHz effective)
    $0100000007 Reference clock : 27.000MHz
    $010000000b HW masked units : pixel 0010b, vertex 001000b


    No Artifacts
    Still doing some tweaks
    $ffffffffff NVIDIA specific display adapter information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $0100000000 Graphics core : NV40 revision A1 (16x1,6vp)
    $0100000001 Hardwired ID : 0041 (ROM strapped to 0041)
    $0100000002 Memory bus : 256-bit
    $0100000003 Memory type : DDR (RAM configuration 06)
    $0100000004 Memory amount : 131072KB
    $0100000005 Core clock : 351.000MHz
    $0100000006 Memory clock : 390.000MHz (780.000MHz effective)
    $0100000007 Reference clock : 27.000MHz
    $010000000b HW masked units : pixel 0010b, vertex 001000b

    Great Christmas gift
    Thank You, Unwinder
    Happy Holidays
    Jacamo
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2004
  10. phatbx133

    phatbx133 Master Guru

    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1050ti 4GB
    try run some 3dmark like 03 and 05 to see if any artifacts when both enabled pipes/vp

    report back here.

    I have same card you have.

    GL

    Peace
     

  11. trex4d

    trex4d Guest

    Thank You Unwinder!!;)
     
  12. Funsite

    Funsite Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2900XT
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff Display adapter information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $0000000000 Description : NVIDIA Quadro FX 4000
    $0000000001 Vendor ID : 10de (NVIDIA)
    $0000000002 Device ID : 004e
    ...
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff NVIDIA specific display adapter information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $0100000000 Graphics core : NV40 revision A1 (16x1,6vp)
    $0100000001 Hardwired ID : 0041 (ROM strapped to 004e)

    Fully working softmoded Quadro with (16x1 6vp) Damn, second Xmas this year ;) Good work ... Lot's of ppl appreciate your job Unwinder (At least the people who want to use Nvidia's Maxtreme for 3dsmax).
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2004
  13. Bl1nd

    Bl1nd Guest

    I got a leadtek 6800 NU i just tried to softmod but i get lots of artifacts my card is voltmodded to 1.4v btw

    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff Display adapter information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $0000000000 Description : NVIDIA GeForce 6800
    $0000000001 Vendor ID : 10de (NVIDIA)
    $0000000002 Device ID : 0041
    $0000000003 Location : bus 1, device 0, function 0
    $0000000004 Bus type : AGP revision 3.0
    $0000000005 AGP status : enabled
    $0000000006 AGP rate : 4x 8x supported, 8x selected
    $0000000007 AGP SBA : hardwired, enabled
    $0000000008 AGP FW : supported, disabled
    $0000000009 Base address 0 : e6000000 (memory range)
    $000000000a Base address 1 : e8000000 (memory range)
    $000000000b Base address 2 : e5000000 (memory range)
    $000000000c Base address 3 : none
    $000000000d Base address 4 : none
    $000000000e Base address 5 : none
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff NVIDIA specific display adapter information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $0100000000 Graphics core : NV40 revision A1 (16x1,6vp)
    $0100000001 Hardwired ID : 0041 (ROM strapped to 0041)
    $0100000002 Memory bus : 256-bit
    $0100000003 Memory type : DDR (RAM configuration 06)
    $0100000004 Memory amount : 131072KB
    $0100000005 Core clock : 399.000MHz
    $0100000006 Memory clock : 432.000MHz (864.000MHz effective)
    $0100000007 Reference clock : 27.000MHz
    $010000000b HW masked units : pixel 0001b, vertex 001000b
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $ffffffffff NVIDIA VGA BIOS information
    $ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
    $1100000000 Title : WinFast A400 VGA BIOS
    $1100000002 Version : 5.40.02.12
    $1100000001 BMP version : 5.28
    $1100000100 BIT version : 1.00
    $1100000200 Core clock : 200MHz
    $1100000201 Memory clock : 400MHz
    $1100010000 Perf. level 0 : 325MHz/350MHz/1.40V
    $1100020000 VID bitmask : 00000011b
    $1100020100 Voltage level 0 : 1.10V, VID 00000000b
    $1100020101 Voltage level 1 : 1.20V, VID 00000001b
    $1100020102 Voltage level 2 : 1.40V, VID 00000010b
    $1100000003 SW masked units : none
     
  14. Bl1nd

    Bl1nd Guest

    is there anything i can do to get rid of artifacts? voltmod to 1.5v? or is there another way
     
  15. yositosi

    yositosi New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI NX6800-TD128
    No you cannot do anything about the artifacts! The pipeline is unfortunately damaged.. so you got what you initially paid for :(

    My MSI NX6800TD-128 finally got unlocked... From 8200 marks on 3dmark03 it went to 10100... and after that i overclocked to 400/820 without any stability issues yet... Played HL2 for almost 2 hours without a glitch... Temps only increased by 5C (57C after gaming)...

    Thanks Unwinder... there could not be a better Xmas present than this :p
     

  16. paladiin

    paladiin Guest

    Thank you Unwinder!!!

    My previously locked BFG 6800nu just passed '03 and '05 without artifacts at 16/6.
     
  17. jirzi

    jirzi Guest

    Oh, yes, my new Quadro FX4000 :) :) :)

    Unwinder, you are the best!!!!
     
  18. AsherH

    AsherH Master Guru

    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 6800
    Can't wait till my msi 6800 gets delivered and i can give it a try,
    Brought a NV Silencer with it just incase it needs that extra cooling!
     
  19. Marwel

    Marwel Guest

    Unwinder you are realy the best!!!
    I get a unmoddable 6800LE one month befor and today I try it whit aour new RivaTuner and ich works.
    And by the way now I have a 6800LE@16x1,5vp and you aew the greattest.
     
  20. what means finaly? your pipes were not worked before?and with the new rivatuner works?or what?because my still dont work.i hae dots on the dektop like before! :mad:

    sorry for the bad eng :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page