Final Fantasy XV benchmark

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by -Tj-, Feb 1, 2018.

  1. gx-x

    gx-x Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    114
    GPU:
    1070Ti Phoenix
    and if your GPU is weak, what are you going to do about it? lol :D
    i just got new prices from suplier for my region - rx 570 is 500+ euros...Vega 56, 950 euros, 1070 1000 euros... Not a shop - SUPPLIER!
     
  2. warlord

    warlord Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,825
    Likes Received:
    946
    GPU:
    Null
    Time to switch to console gaming then. Better longevity.
     
    gx-x likes this.
  3. pokyeah88

    pokyeah88 Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    strix gtx 1070
    r5 1600 @ 3850 gtx1070 @2088 16g @2993
    high
    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]
     
  4. beta-sama

    beta-sama Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    AORUS GTX1080Ti WF
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2018

  5. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    120
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Super disappointing no FSE mode. (No surprise since they've ****** that up with a few other FF ports in the last few years..FFXII seems fine however with a real FSE mode.).

    Also lack of graphical options in Benchmark and lack of resolution options. I could hit 30FPS pretty ok @1944p on standard.

    I consider that a win because the TAA is garbage at native res (With SSAA on top it actually looks decent, good even. Even though it still suffers from the same problem of stand still, image looks fine. Start moving, high frequency information is rolled off http://screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/130713)
    But seems TAA is disabled at lite settings. So hopefully you can turn it off in the full release (Wouldn't mind 60FPS with TAA disabled and a few other lowered settings)

    GPU hit just above the marks on the website graphs.
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2018
  6. Perjantai

    Perjantai Member Guru

    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Vega56 watercool
    There is some serious issues with audio.. its like someone is flooring v8 engine right next to your ears.
    i7 4790K @ 4,7ghz , Asus Poseidon 980Ti @ 1411Mhz core / 3500Mhz mem

    High Quality 1920x1080 result:
    [​IMG]

    High Quality 3840x2160 result:
    [​IMG]
     
  7. Cyber Akuma

    Cyber Akuma New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 FTW X2 SLI
    Don't suppose anyone has has any luck in attempting to create a SLI profile or otherwise force SLI to work for the benchmark?
     
  8. Headd

    Headd Active Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX970
    6700K 4.5Ghz
    16GB Ram
    GTX1080TI 2040/12600
    390.77

    1920x1080 High quality
    [​IMG]
    3840x2160 High quality
    [​IMG]
     
  9. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,792
    Likes Received:
    2,410
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    Note for Radeon users, Please don't run Cuda Features on Radeons ;)
    High Quality is for nV exclusive !
    Run in Standard Quality, game runs Great & Looking good....
    Yes there is streaming issues, but 99% of the time i have ~60FPS (Game is 60FPS locked IMO)

    My score was 6280pts in 1440p (1005/550 1.175v -10%POW), here my switch:
    "\ffxvbench.exe" --graphicsIni config\GraphicsConfig_BenchmarkHigh.ini -f --displayResolution 2560 1440 --renderingResolution 2560 1440 --locale=en -force-driver-type-warp -pthreads 12 -maxvram=4200

    ED.1
    I will try with my OC setting later: 1120/550 1.218v +12%POW and ZEN on 4018MHz :D (IMO i will hit 7k easily)
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2018
    gydj, kondziowy and Darren Hodgson like this.
  10. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,855
    Likes Received:
    407
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Thanks for that. I play games on a 2560x1440 display so I was surprised at the lack of that resolution setting in the benchmark. Good to know I can test it now.
     

  11. SHS

    SHS Master Guru

    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega 56
    What a pots benchmark all it ever dose crash with in the first 30 sec even with latest AMD drivers
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2018
  12. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    118
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    Windows 10 enterprise x64, latest updates, fx-6300@4300MHz, radeon r9 380 4GB, radeon software 18.2.1. During benchmark i had some weird audio corruption, distortion all the time so severe i just had to turn off speakers.

    FullHD standard:
    [​IMG]
    FullHD high:
    [​IMG]
    4K standard:
    [​IMG]
     
  13. heatseeker

    heatseeker Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 280x
    You're right. Benchmark launcher crash if MSI AB is running :confused:
     
  14. DxVinxGado

    DxVinxGado Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    2xEVGA RTX 2080 Ti
    Really surprised this benchmark tool was released to be honest. No option for 2560x1440 (Without editing.ini), no SLi. It being a Game Works title doesn't seem to have made it better for those of us with an SLi setup or 1440p G-Sync display. Like I said earlier, would love to know the rig that was used for this video.

     
  15. BrainDedd

    BrainDedd Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix 1070 OC

  16. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,774
    Likes Received:
    1,717
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Hmm msi ab works fine here



    About cpu limits, I tested mine @720p standard and then again at high and there are 2-3 moments when i saw each thread 70-90%, but overall it was 40-70%, and it didn't cripple gpu usage.. even by standard mode.

    Well unless ~116fps min fps by one cpu bound scenario is really a big cpu bottleneck.. imo not worth mentioning :)

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2018
  17. kilyan

    kilyan Master Guru

    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    evga 1080 sc gaming
    where is the ini to edit with the hidden settings? I looked in the squareenix folder and there are only the options i see on the benchmark
     
  18. Jcelis

    Jcelis New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 1070 TI
    MSI GTX 1070 TI Gaming
    [​IMG]
     
  19. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    443
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2018
  20. TimmyP

    TimmyP Master Guru

    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    NV GTX 970 Titan Cooler
    There is sound in this? I had no sound.
     

Share This Page