Final Fantasy XIV Realm Reborn Bench updated 8-1

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by Sajittarius, Aug 2, 2013.

  1. Sajittarius

    Sajittarius Master Guru

    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980Ti
    Hey guys, Squaresoft posted a new benchmark (also includes a character creator) yesterday, in case anyone wants to try it.
    It looks way more polished than the beta one, this looks like a final release version. Also SLI looks like its working, i was getting around 99% usage most of the time.

    (2GB download)
    http://na.finalfantasyxiv.com/benchmark/
     
  2. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,066
    Likes Received:
    171
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    [​IMG]


    Can't seem to get 1920x1080 though


    Maxxed out


    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2013
  3. Sajittarius

    Sajittarius Master Guru

    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980Ti
    Did you try Borderless Windowed? Your monitor is 1080 right?
     
  4. Anduiril

    Anduiril New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 4870x2 2G
    Better Scores with Windows than with latest AMD driver

    My scores (1920x1080 Max) are ~2900 with AMD's latest legacy drivers and ~3300 with the drivers that came with Windows. I found this out while troubleshooting one of my video cards (the thermal paste on the 2nd gpu had dried out). Here are my system specs:
    Biostar TA990FXE
    AMD FX-8150
    ATI Radeon HD 4870x2 (2 Sapphires and 1 PowerColor but same results using any 1 of the 3)
    16 G Ram (2 8's CL9 1333)
    120G SSD OCZ Vertex3 (system and games)
    1TB WD Caviar Black (everything else)

    Any one know why AMD's drivers dropped the performance and a way to get it back? I'm going to post in dellon's modded driver thread too and see if what he's done may help.

    Side note: I'm currently doing research to start OC'ing in case that would affect your recommendations.

    Thanks for the input.
     

  5. SSJBillClinton

    SSJBillClinton Master Guru

    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    1080Ti Sea Hawk X
    No FXAA 1280x720
    [​IMG]

    No FXAA 1920x1080
    [​IMG]

    Not a bad benchmark, but GPU usage is all over the place.
    [​IMG]
     
  6. DZcreet

    DZcreet Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga gtx980sc
    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2013
  7. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,941
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 980Ti Amp!Ext
    Default factory OC gpu, cpu 4.7ghz

    [​IMG]
     
  8. finger snow

    finger snow Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 7950 (1180/1550 )
    SLI ? i can see 4GB VRAM .
     
  9. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    No. But if Win 7 x64 is running then 2 GB VRAM (GTX 660 Ti) + 2 GB memory shared by RAM system = 4 GB total. ;)
     

Share This Page