Final Fantasy 15 announced for PC

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by SerotoNiN, Aug 21, 2017.

  1. Angantyr

    Angantyr Master Guru

    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    219
    GPU:
    MSI 2070 Super X
    Well, I solved my memory leak issue. By turning off the only Nvidia Gameworks feature I used; TurfEffects.

    Now the game uses a total of 5.4 GB and it's solid. o_O

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,189
    Likes Received:
    294
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    pretty sure 16gb is enough for this game
     
  3. Angantyr

    Angantyr Master Guru

    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    219
    GPU:
    MSI 2070 Super X
    Yeah, now it is. I did have to disable TurfEffects though, but after I did that. All memory issues I had went away.
     
  4. niczerus

    niczerus Master Guru

    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GamingX 580 4GB
    Someone with amd gpu have stuttering?
     

  5. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,937
    Likes Received:
    1,813
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    But did it go over 10GB? Mine stopped ~ 10-11GB in demo, ROTR can use 10-12GB too, but only on my old 780GTX..


    @Netherwind

    when I tested the biggest impacts are

    shadows @ max, 7-10 fps difference, this is with nvshadows lib.. @ high and nvshadows off it looked around the same more softer look, but still detailed.
    TAA, 10-12fps, but I couldn't disable it at lower resolution, looked so bad with just FXAA, I was already @DSR 1620p and still..
    hairworks, if its anything like by the benchmark then 10-20fps impact by those animals.
    turf only 1-3fps, expected more, but I knew it wouldn't be demanding and how it looked... I mean AVP2010 had better foliage interaction then this
     
  6. anxious_f0x

    anxious_f0x Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,676
    Likes Received:
    380
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti SLi
    What CPU do you have? That voltage seems a little high...
     
  7. Kolt

    Kolt Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    553
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    I'm curious also because 64-67c is't much for a CPU under load. TJmax for most CPUs these days is about 100, and throttling doesn't occur typically until around 90c.
    I agree with Anxious_f0x, 1.42 (assuming you meant 1.42 and not 4.2) vcore is pretty high unless you are pushing a really hefty OC. My 8700k is at 4.9ghz at only 1.29vcore.. Silicon lottery is different for all CPUs but I can't imagine you have it that bad..
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2018
  8. Smokey25

    Smokey25 Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    GTX970 FTW+
    Lol ! I meant 1.45v down to 1.43v.

    Its and old fx 8120 btw,believe it or not the game is actually running pretty damn well,lowest dip i had so far was around 35.While roaming it hovers between 50 - 60 having everything maxed out but all the nvidia stuff disabled except hairworks which doesnt seem to have any impact on my fps at all.My old cpu keeps surprising me with every new title i throw at it,this is honestly the first one where i had to turn my oc down.
     
    Kolt likes this.
  9. Kolt

    Kolt Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    553
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 OC
    Ah, well honestly I don't keep up with the fx series and don't know too much about them. Those settings on a modern Intel don't sound right but for all I know it's perfect on that AMD chip ;)

    I had a 3700k for the longest time and only upgraded recently because I was giving my old system to my closest friend and that gave me a good excuse to move on.. so I completely understand where you are coming from. You don't really need to keep updating your CPU these days if you are going for typical gaming (1080p) and don't care too much about the new motherboard features, especially if you overclock a lot.
     
  10. anxious_f0x

    anxious_f0x Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,676
    Likes Received:
    380
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti SLi
    Ah right, those old AMD chips love a bit of voltage :D
     

  11. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,984
    Likes Received:
    458
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    My game keeps resetting my audio sample rate!
    Setting to 24bit 96khz for example. Start game, tab out, its back to 16bit 44khz (default).
    Demo was all ok. So whats up with that!? Super annoying!
    Change it again, tab back in, tab out again, again reset to default!
     
  12. Vibe

    Vibe Master Guru

    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    49
    GPU:
    1080 gtx
    I played the demo but couldn't turn up graphics over default which would cause it to crash. Also couldn't figure out how to turn on the first person mode which the game advertises as a new feature for PC. lies.
    Overall the graphics aren't nothing to write home about, looks better in screenshots. Production quality is good though.
     
  13. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,984
    Likes Received:
    458
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    But now you know how to switch to 1st person mode?
    If not on pad l3+r3. Also saying this when standing still. For pc saying too why not. If not look controls. Simple.
     
  14. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,644
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Nvidia GameBreaks at it again...
     
  15. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,383
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080Ti
    "this is with nvshadows lib.. @ high and nvshadows off" ? :)

    You are playing at DSR 1620p?

    I'm running Shadows at High and it looks fine.
    TAA does indeed do wonders for this game but is taxing like you say.
    Fur: I haven't met many hairy animals yet :D But I'll make sure to turn it off
    Turf: Just 1-3fps? For me it shaved off almost 10fps at 4K
     
    -Tj- likes this.

  16. Angantyr

    Angantyr Master Guru

    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    219
    GPU:
    MSI 2070 Super X
    The first proper mod for the game has been released; FFXV Mini-Mod: Resource Mgmt. Performance
    And its a performance improvement mod that improves loading times, stuttering and HD texture streaming.

    Gonna give it a go for the included fix for excessive SteamAPI overhead that causes unusually long load screens and hitches during heavy texture streaming.

    [​IMG]

    EDIT; Special K - v 0.9.8 [Final Fantasy XV SteamAPI Overhead Reduction] Official steam group where the latest mod version can be found & tracked.
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2018
    Netherwind likes this.
  17. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,857
    Likes Received:
    1,378
    GPU:
    .
    Oh god, Kaldaien again. I hope he doesn't cause more drama around himself this time.
     
  18. Angantyr

    Angantyr Master Guru

    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    219
    GPU:
    MSI 2070 Super X
    Never heard of him, and can't say I care much for drama. Just thought I'd share a mod with some performance benefits, at least it seems better than a crowbar mod.
     
  19. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,383
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080Ti
    Great! This might be interesting to try. Looks like the NieR:Automata one btw.

    What happened with him?
     
  20. Party Poison

    Party Poison Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,424
    Likes Received:
    285
    GPU:
    Rtx 2080Ti



    What is up with the 1080Ti frametimes
     

Share This Page