Fermi, GTX460, GTX470, GTX465, GTX480...Bios Modding..Edit Voltage restrictions-mods

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by BetA, Sep 15, 2010.

  1. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    163
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
    sorry, you cant do this with this tool..But u can with afterburner and Nvidia Inspector i think..

    greetz Beta
     
  2. nicklesss

    nicklesss Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX480 / EK-FC480
    Hi BetA13,

    It's possible to change Voltage Limit up to 1.30v (for extreme cooling) and to be able to control it with afterburner or nvidia inspector.

    here is my bios http://www.mediafire.com/?2jpxlvz52hynnex

    Thank's in advance.
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2010
  3. theonlybabyface

    theonlybabyface Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Titan X SC
    Works perfectly. Thank you!!! :)
     
  4. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    163
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
    No Prob i can do that, BUT. Highest Voltage u can give the GTX4 series is: 1.212 Vcore....
    I dont even think if it would get higher that it is good for the Card even if u have extreme cooling..
    [​IMG]

    So, u want me to do this or nor?

    Greetz Beta..

    Edit: going to eat something quick ;):nerd:
     

  5. nicklesss

    nicklesss Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX480 / EK-FC480
    I've already edited my bios with NiBiTor 5.6 with max limit of 1.213v. I ask for higher than that, but if it's impossible with this tool, ok.
    There is AB 1.6 beta extreme and moded Smart doctor that allow to put above 1.213v, but I'm not sure that they work properly.
    Thank's again for your efforts to help people here :thumbup:.
     
  6. BodyBag

    BodyBag Master Guru

    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    POV465 @ 470
    Hi

    Please could you modify mine?

    I have a POV465 flashed to 470. GPU @ 700, Memory @ 1603(wont budge at all from there) and GPU voltage @ 1000.

    bios :
    http://www.mediafire.com/?5nt9zud6gyw9rr5


    oh and thanks!
     
  7. cyraxus

    cyraxus Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX465
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2010
  8. AmigaWolf

    AmigaWolf Master Guru

    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1080
    Here are my 2 Geforce GTX 460 1GB roms.

    Can you please look if there is some difference between them.

    I tested them both alone and the one with (R) in the name was Load:
    0.9370v and Idel: 0.8750v, and the other one was Load: 1.0250v and Idel:
    0.8750v.

    If you see any difference can you make it so that both will run on load:
    1.0250v please.

    And can you set both Roms on Core: 815MHz, Shader: 1630MHz, and
    Memory 2100MHz (4200MHz).

    And can you set my fans on 55% and that they go higher if my cards get
    past 46c, and slowly go up till my cards are 80c and my fan's go 100%.

    GV-N460OC-1GI(R).rom

    GV-N460OC-1GI.rom


    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2010
  9. Arctucas

    Arctucas Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,067
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX2080 FTW3
    I do not know if it is possible, but applying the modded BIOS to the eVGA BIOS updater would be excellent.
     
  10. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    163
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
    @ BodyBag

    What is it what u want? i dont really get it..u want me to turn the gtx465 into the gtx470? Please be more acurate...


    @ cyraxus

    Why would u need 1.112 Voltage to get to 860 MHZ gpu and 2000 Ram?
    I have the same Card and 0.987 - 1.000 is rock stable here with these Clocks..I think 1.112 is a lil high....
    Please rethink and test..


    @ Arctucas

    I do not know if it is possible, but applying the modded BIOS to the eVGA BIOS updater would be excellent.

    What? Please explain? what is it u want?


    Greetz Beta
     

  11. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    163
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz


    Hy,

    The Bioses are exactly the same...
    Did u try the new Bios Update from Gigabyte?
    Here u can get it:
    http://www.jzelectronic.de/jz2/Bios/GV-N460OC-1GI-F2.exe
    That is the New F2 Bios..
    Please try the New Bios version first ;)


    anyway, i also modded your 2 Bios.
    Do u really need this much Voltage?
    Im at 1.000 Vcore and can set my Card (gigabyte also)
    to 860, 1720, 4250 MHZ...And they run stable...

    Anyway i made the Bios like u asked..But i cant set Fan profiles that they will spinn more when a specific Temperature is reached..

    Its not possible with this tool..But u can set this in afterburner...

    And i think that these 2 cards act different because u have them in SLI..dunno but maybe thats it..

    I dont use 2 cards..

    Greetz Beta

    Pics:
    [​IMG]

    Bios:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?wkng8yc6d2vpcmv

    Greetz Beta..
     
  12. flameguard

    flameguard New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx970
    Gigabyte GTS450 Mod for HTPC Use Please

    Hi,

    Could you mod the attached GTS450 bios to give me more control for HTPC use please....the idle fan (auto mode says 17%) is still very loud driving me crazy.

    Completely unlock the fan to 0% and 100% if you can. Currenty locked at 25% and 90% when using afterburner dotted limits are shown. I will set a profile using afterburner.

    Plus any underclocking mods you can do please to lower ranges.

    Cant seem to alter/lower the voltage either using afterburner after enabling settings and restarting.

    Also can the auto fan lower limit be reduced? Currently 17% minimum.

    Any help appreciated...the card is too loud for HTPC use currently.

    Cheers,

    Neil
    New Zealand
     
  13. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    163
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz


    Hy,

    The card is very new, and i dont see a way to change Fan settings, sry..
    And it has a totaly different voltage profile in the bios then im used to be..

    i need more info..could u please post some screens of afterburner MONITOR , everything that it shows?The right side monitor of afterburner, Double klick it and set it to show everything..
    when in 3d load? and 3d low, 2d ilde?
    so i see the volatges its current using?
    That would be a good help to start..

    greetz Beta

    Edit, maybe i have to wait for an update of my Tool..before i can work with these gts450 cards..dunno....
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2010
  14. flameguard

    flameguard New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx970
    Hi it doesnt show the voltages on the chart.....but does this info from the widget utility help?

    51MHz/135MHz@0.96V IDLE

    405MHz/324MHz@0.96V mkv playback ffdshow

    810MHz/1804MHz@1.1V Full Load shader clock 1620MHz

    Those seem to be the only 3 profiles I can generate.

    Might have to pop the fan off and replace if the bios cant be modded:(

    Yes those are the only 3 states the card changes between.

    Any ideas?

    Neil
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2010
  15. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    163
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz

    Hy,

    i just recived an Update for the Tool..
    So, now im looking into it ;)

    Still theres no way to change the Fan Min-Max...
    But i can edit everything else...

    So i will make more then 1 bios for u and u need to test if its stable with the lower vcore then...

    Will start in a few..just need to go somewhere first..

    greetz Beta
     

  16. jcgeny

    jcgeny Banned

    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xhd5970+Gtx260 /\ GT 230
    is it possible to convert MSI N465GTX-M2D1G - 1 Go or Gigabyte GV-N465UD-1GI - 1 Go or ASUS ENGTX465/2DI/1GD5 - 1 Go to a 470 ?
    i mean that is the choice of cards i can find these days . in case there is only 1 Go of ram is it possible to mod bios also for this value to be right ?
     
  17. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    163
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz

    Sorry, that i dont know..
    I dont do gtx465 into gtx470...

    But u can read here and do it yourself..
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=253063

    Early batches of GeForce GTX 465 are in fact a GeForce GTX 470.

    ASUS has a small tool available allowing you to patch your GeForce GTX 465 towards a GeForce GTX 470. Now you do need the original ASUS BIOS inside your card, and only then you might be able to upgrade. Should you give it a try -- do it at your own risk.
    http://downloads.guru3d.com/ASUS-GTX-465-to-470-unlocker-download-2561.html

    http://translate.google.com/transla...sformi-geforce-gtx-465-in-gtx-470&sl=ro&tl=en

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQCmF3fMjXM

    If the Card goes dead, i do not wanna be the Bad guy here, thats why i only do Bios Mods and not Unlocks..

    Hope thats ok for you..

    Greetz Beta
     
  18. flameguard

    flameguard New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx970
    Thanks Beta...the fan is the real problem though:( Not much point flashing with it modded.

    Guess the GT240 is going back in for a while.

    Cheers Neil
     
  19. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    163
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
    @ flameguard

    Here try these:
    [​IMG]
    Its 2 different Bioses..one with 1.000 Volts and one with 0.975 volts in 3d power mode..

    deleted the bios..i got nerw version of the tool..so im looking into it

    i changed the low power 2d and 3d modes and the Full 3d Mode to lower vcore..
    Please report back if its working and if its stable..

    greetz Beta
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2010
  20. flameguard

    flameguard New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx970
    Thanks Beta, will try them in the morning...almost midnight here now.

    Any chance of an update with fan mod at some stage?

    The default speed is way to fast.

    Cheers, Neil
     

Share This Page