Fermi, GTX460, GTX470, GTX465, GTX480...Bios Modding..Edit Voltage restrictions-mods

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by BetA, Sep 15, 2010.

  1. Corrupt^

    Corrupt^ Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,972
    Likes Received:
    303
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 3090 FE
    Aha, got my Zalman cooler last week, time to bump up the OC :p
    Basically I would just like the restriction gone from core/shader/voltage. Card is running stable @1087mv and 900/1800/2000, so there's room for more \o/

    For the default setting, I prefer everything like it is, no OC, etc, since I only swap to OC profiles when running games like Crysis and Metro.

    Rename .txt to .bin
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2010
  2. nunzi

    nunzi Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA580 sli 830/1660/2060
    Me too loveing it 70% fan 875/1700/2000
    76c max over 2 hour run of heaven bench mark
     
  3. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,329
    Likes Received:
    273
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    lol..you want to set the min. fan speed @ 100% and max. fan speed @ 100%..is that right??

    if yes. here u go...

    greetz Beta
     
  4. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,329
    Likes Received:
    273
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    oki doki..here it is..

    Voltage restriction is gone...

    have fun and watch out. Dont brik your card..

    greetz Beta
     

  5. Fusion_XT

    Fusion_XT Master Guru

    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080 X 2139/5400
    Jezus you guys are all nuts ! ( in a good way :nerd: )

    Im not even touching my 480's payed waaaay to much for them!

    Sick OC's some of you have tho ...
     
  6. Arctucas

    Arctucas Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,105
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX2080 FTW3
    Nevermind, I did it myself.
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2010
  7. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    294
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    The new version of NiBiTor I have been waiting for still does not work for me for whatever reason. Think you could a solid and set it to 800/1600/900 (3600) with 1.000v? Also unlock the voltage. And set the fan speed like this if you could
    [​IMG]
    If that's not possible get it as close as you can, that or set it to 80%.
    I'd appreciate it.
     
  8. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,329
    Likes Received:
    273
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    hy,

    here it is..

    [​IMG]

    But, u cant change Min, max. Fan speeds on GF100 Gpu´s, no matter what tool u use..So im sorry i cant change fan settings..and eather way, for the fan would be only min, and max settings adjustable..nothing else, and that only for gf104 and newer..

    Anyway, the rest i did change for u..

    Greetz Beta



    @ Arctucas

    Im sorry man, i was out yesterday, so i didnt had time..


    Cyberdyne. delete the TXT at the end ;)
     
  9. Himer

    Himer Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX460 1GB
    Could you set clocks 900/1800 and mem 3800 at 1.175V? I thinks voltage limit is max but if it isn't change it to max. Vcore for 3D 1.175V, limit up to max. Thanks


    Himer
     
  10. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    294
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Thanks, you're a bro.
     

  11. nunzi

    nunzi Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA580 sli 830/1660/2060
    Beta Please lower my volts to 1.100 .....leave clocks @ 875/1750/2000

    I did a lot of testing but it was with the stock cooler now im finding i can get lower volts with the new cooler........ Thanks Bro:)
     
  12. Arctucas

    Arctucas Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,105
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX2080 FTW3
    @BetA13,

    Not a problem, I only wanted the maximum voltage changed, so I used NiBiTor 5.8 to get 1.212V.

    You are doing a great job here, by the way.
     
  13. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,329
    Likes Received:
    273
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    hy,

    here it is..VOltage in 3d @ 1.100 volts..

    greetz Beta
     
  14. Himer

    Himer Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX460 1GB
    If u can do mine too. I need this bios today.
     
  15. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,329
    Likes Received:
    273
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    ehh...do what? u need to tell me what u want to have done and i need an bios to edit it...

    greetz Beta
     

  16. Himer

    Himer Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX460 1GB
    I atached bios in my post. If i need to do this again ok. I'll do it

    Clocks 900 core 1800 shaders and 3800 mem at 1.175V.
     
  17. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,329
    Likes Received:
    273
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    ok, and what u want me to change?
    What voltages, clocks, etc ??
     
  18. Himer

    Himer Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX460 1GB
    Enough? So i'm going to flash thios card with stock BIOS, cause i don't have much time now... I'm going with my GTX to friend and i'll try to flash it.
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2010
  19. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,329
    Likes Received:
    273
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    lool...yeah its enough...
    I just thought u maybe wanna change the clocks lower because u briked one..and these voltages are shure high..

    anyway, heres the Bios like u wanted..
    [​IMG]
    greetz Beta
     
  20. Himer

    Himer Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX460 1GB
    I tested it earlier and it's very stable at this settings. Don't worry and thanks... Before i bricked card.

    Himer
     

Share This Page