Fermi, GTX460, GTX470, GTX465, GTX480...Bios Modding..Edit Voltage restrictions-mods

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by BetA, Sep 15, 2010.

  1. matthew.e

    matthew.e Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX460 1GB SLI @ 850MHz
    Hi Beta,

    I am finding the 1087mV running a little hot with my cards.

    Can you adjust it to:
    Core Voltage 1062mV
    Core Clock 850MHz
    Shader Clock 1700MHz
    and
    Memory Clock 2000MHz

    Thanks, perhaps i was a little to hasty with the 2100 memory clock :/
    Thank you, these are the BIOS's you already sent me.
     
  2. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,327
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz

    oki doki...

    here it is..
    [​IMG]
    i hope its better now ;)

    Greetz Beta
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2010
  3. matthew.e

    matthew.e Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX460 1GB SLI @ 850MHz
    Beta your amazing, i will try these later.
     
  4. digital_ism

    digital_ism New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX460 Cyclone 1GB OC
    I searched in this thread but could not find what I was looking for. So I wanted to ask if its possible to flash the GTX460 to some other brand? Like I've a MSI GTX460 so can I flash to Asus or even with GTX460 HAWK?
     

  5. Dre46

    Dre46 Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 580
    Only the MSI GTX465 Twin Frozr II Golden Edition and some other brands that has 10 memory chips can be flashed to GTX470 that I know off.
     
  6. digital_ism

    digital_ism New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX460 Cyclone 1GB OC
    ^ Ummm.... Sorry if my question is confusing but I was talking abt GTX460, not GTX465 :S
     
  7. dmytro777

    dmytro777 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Inno3D GTX 460 1Gb
    Inno3d GTX 460 1Gb nonOC Hynix memory bios mod

    Hi, Beta!

    Thank you for serving overcklockers' needs.

    I've got Inno3D GTX 460 1Gb non-OC card. It is different from similar gtx460 bioses you modded earlier decause it uses Hynix memory.
    Thus, it has different timings.

    Please, make the following changes in the bios attached:

    1. Set maximum GPU voltage to 1.15.
    2. Set minimum fan speed to 45%.
    3. Set maximum fan speed to 100%.
    4. Set default 3D GPU-voltage to 1.05 volt.
    5. set default 3D clockes gpu/shader/memory to 800/1600/1900(3800effective).

    I would really appreciate if you could make these modifications.

    Thank you in advance.
     
  8. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,327
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    Nope that is not an good idea...
    Every GPU has an different VID and other stuff, i do not think that it is recommend to flash an asus bios to an msi one and such things..
    You could really kill ur card with it, and i guess nvflash even wont let u do this..

    But, hey, thats why im here and modding the bioses to ur likings..

    greetz Beta
     
  9. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,327
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz


    Hy there...

    How is that Hynix ram going? i heard they clock very well...

    Ok, i modded your Bios..here it is...

    [​IMG]

    maximum GPU voltage to 1.15.
    minimum fan speed to 45%.
    maximum fan speed to 100%.
    3D GPU-voltage to 1.05 volt.
    3D clockes gpu/shader/memory to 800/1600/1900(3800effective).

    Have a good day...

    greetz Beta
     
  10. Dre46

    Dre46 Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 580
    Hi BetA13

    I have the MSI GTX 465 Twin Frozr II

    Volt: 1087
    Core: 870
    Shader: 1740
    Memory: 2050

    Stable no problems at all. Do you think I will be able to get more out of it with a mod?

    Thank you
     

  11. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,327
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz

    hy,

    Yes i do think with more voltage u will get higher clocks. but it will also get hotter..If u want i can unlock ur Voltage Restriction..But u have to watch the temps, and dont use too much Voltage ..i think max. save woulde be 1.125 around ..

    But that is the MAX. i would try..better if u stay under ;)

    Just would need ur bios..

    greetz Beta
     
  12. dangabbay

    dangabbay Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    inno3d 2xgtx470 SLI
    Hi BetA13

    For this BIOS could you adjust the 3D core/mem to 607/1674 mhz
    The idle voltage 0.975V and unlock the voltage limit.

    GPU is inno 3d gtx470
    Thanks!!
     
  13. Dre46

    Dre46 Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 580
    Thank you very much

    Here is my bios attached
     
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2010
  14. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,327
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    hy,

    your clocks are allready like this and why would u want HIGHER idle VOltages?

    greetz Beta
     
  15. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,327
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    hy, heres ur Bios. only voltage unlocked, rest Untouched.,

    greetz Beta
     

  16. dangabbay

    dangabbay Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    inno3d 2xgtx470 SLI
    i would like to have 0.975v as defualt voltage and no voltage limit.

    Thx sorry if i didnt explain myslef good enough/
     
  17. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,327
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    ok just to get this clear..you want what?

    3d voltage @ ? for 3d games?

    and voltage restriction disabled?

    greetz Beta
     
  18. dangabbay

    dangabbay Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    inno3d 2xgtx470 SLI
    3d defualt volatage @ 0.975
    defualt clocks
    and voltage restriction disable

    Thx
     
  19. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,327
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    ok, hehe

    here it is...

    I set the 3d voltage to 0.975 and voltage restriction is off..

    [​IMG]

    Hope ur card is stable at these volts ingame..

    greetz Beta

    delete *.TXT at the end
     
  20. digital_ism

    digital_ism New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX460 Cyclone 1GB OC
    Hmmm... Thanks for ur valuable input. I did had a feeling that flashing to another brand might brick the card. So its better to leave it.
    Thanks once again :)
     

Share This Page