Fermi, GTX460, GTX470, GTX465, GTX480...Bios Modding..Edit Voltage restrictions-mods

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by BetA, Sep 15, 2010.

  1. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,029
    Likes Received:
    210
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
  2. gpvecchi

    gpvecchi Member Guru

    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Aorus GTX 1080Ti Xtreme
    Ok, but I meant... Two components, one at 1V and 50° and another one at 1,5V and 50°: are they stressed at the same way?
     
  3. g0l1ath

    g0l1ath Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5870 3way cf(soon)
    Hi please change core to 800, mem to 2100, fan speed 100% max, 30% min, and unlock the voltage so i can play with after burner. Just rename to bin. thanx
     
  4. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,329
    Likes Received:
    273
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz

    Hy,

    here it is...

    [​IMG]

    Have Fun with it and dont use to much Voltage ;)

    Greetz BEta
     

  5. g0l1ath

    g0l1ath Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5870 3way cf(soon)
    Thanx, will try it out tomorow after work, just hope i dont brick it like i did my xfx 4870 1gb, bricked 2 of them, but after the flash you could smell burned components, think it was just low quality cards..,.
     
  6. Alpin_fresh

    Alpin_fresh Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Gigabyte G1
    Hey Beta,

    It would be very nice if can do some change to my GTX460 1GB Inno 3D Bios.

    In advance, I thank you very much!

    - I would like if possible to get voltage up to 1.2 and fan speed range from 20% to 100%


    Here is the bios from GPUZ

    g'day

    *Also, I would like to know wich voltage you are using to get 950/1900/4400
    Ty
     
  7. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,329
    Likes Received:
    273
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz


    hy,

    Please test if 20% Min. Fan speed is ok for u, it could be that the fan tachometer in afterburner is crazy about that cause 20 is a lil low..

    I used 1.150 vcore on the Gpu to get 950 but ill wait till i get my Acellero xtreme cooling before i put more voltage on that Card..Im afraid i kill it, hehe..

    Ok, heres ur Bios...

    [​IMG]

    Changed:

    Maximum Voltage upped to 1.200 Volt
    Fan speeds: Min. 20% and Max. 100%

    Rest untouched...
    Please be carefull with the Voltage, it can Kill ur Card if u put to much on it.

    u might have to reinstall afterburner and enable voltage controll in teh MSIAfterburner.cfg File of afterburner for using it. or u try Nvidia Inspector..Lot of people say it works great there too...

    Greetz Beta
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2010
  8. Alpin_fresh

    Alpin_fresh Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Gigabyte G1

    WOW that was fast, I give that a try right now following your turorial on how to flash the card located on page 2.

    I am not gonna go over 1.150

    Thanks and have a good day
     
  9. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,329
    Likes Received:
    273
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    Nono, i wouldnt go as high as 1.150 volt..just stay below 1.100 volt, cause the cooler of ur card issnt that good...

    AND PLEASE watch ur TEMPS...be carefull...

    greetz BEta
     
  10. g0l1ath

    g0l1ath Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5870 3way cf(soon)
    Thanx for the bios, flashed my card, now busy benching then to play cod mw2
     

  11. nunzi

    nunzi Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA580 sli 830/1660/2060
    Bata could you please set volts to 1138vc? evga 480 gtx leave stock clocks
    please........

    beta could you make it lower not sure what i need ..card runs 835.1675.2000 on stock volts want to try and hit 900 core what do you think under load gpu-z sais 0.973 with the over clock thanks bro
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2010
  12. nunzi

    nunzi Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA580 sli 830/1660/2060
    double post
     
  13. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,329
    Likes Received:
    273
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz

    i cant tell u what i think, cause i dont own a gtx480.
    But i unlocked your max. Voltage..

    Please test and if u are shure its stable and all, make screenshot and tell me what voltage and clocks u want in 3d mode, then i will set it do ur likings...But please test first so u can be shure..And use as less voltage as u can...dont up it to much...

    Greetz Beta
     
  14. nunzi

    nunzi Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA580 sli 830/1660/2060
    whats a good program to change volts for testing ?

    Thanks
     
  15. AmigaWolf

    AmigaWolf Master Guru

    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1080

    MSI Afterburner is a very good program to use to change voltage.

    Afterburner 2.0.0 Final
     

  16. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,329
    Likes Received:
    273
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    U can use MSIAfterburner 2.1.0 beta or Nvidia Inspector for changing voltages..

    greetz Beta
     
  17. nunzi

    nunzi Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA580 sli 830/1660/2060
    Thanks to all
     
  18. matthew.e

    matthew.e Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX460 1GB SLI @ 850MHz
    Beta,

    For both these BIOS's can you set them to:

    Core Voltage 1087mV
    Core Clock 850MHz
    Shader Clock 1700MHz
    and
    Memory Clock 2100MHz
    Fan 50% minimum

    For my Zotac BIOS, can you also change the fan to allow 100% and unlock the voltage? And for my EVGA BIOS can you also unlock the voltage?

    Thanks! :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2010
  19. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,329
    Likes Received:
    273
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    hy mate..ill be right on it when i get home from work...
    in 3 -4 hours u have it ;)

    Greetings Beta
     
  20. silvelu88

    silvelu88 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 560 Ti
    Hey, Beta. Can you set the fan maximum at 100%..? Leave the min like it is, at 30%.
    And, please, set clocks at:
    Core - 810MHz, Memory - 1000MHz (4000MHz), Shader - 1620MHz.
    Thx..
     

Share This Page