Fermi, GTX460, GTX470, GTX465, GTX480...Bios Modding..Edit Voltage restrictions-mods

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by BetA, Sep 15, 2010.

  1. ShadowMyth

    ShadowMyth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GByte GTX 980 G1 Windforc
    Thanks again Beta, it worked great, now I can really OC this card. :)
     
  2. vr45rf

    vr45rf New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia Gtx 460 1Gb
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2010
  3. frytom

    frytom Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    Please I need two BIOS

    a) only change min. fan speed 30%

    b) fan speed min 30% and

    P00 state: 0,975v 810/1620/2010 MHz
    P03 state: 0,975v 405/ 810/2010 MHz
    P08 state: 0,912v 405/ 810/ 324 MHz
    P12 state: 0,850v 50/ 101/ 135 MHz

    max voltage 1,000v


    Thanks
     
  4. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,181
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
    hy,

    here it is...Fan speed Min. changed to 30%

    Greetz BEta
     

  5. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,181
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
    oki doki..

    here it is...

    First one is Fan speed oNly to min. 30%

    Second one..:

    P00 state: 0,975v 810/1620/2010 MHz
    P03 state: 0,975v 405/ 810/2010 MHz
    P08 state: 0,912v 405/ 810/ 324 MHz
    P12 state: 0,850v 50/ 101/ 135 MHz
    And Fan Min. @ 30%

    [​IMG]

    Greetings Beta
     
  6. lukas_1987_dion

    lukas_1987_dion Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti AMP! OC
    Please Beta13, edit my clock's to core 810, shader 1620, memory 1010*4=4040MHz, leave voltage - do not change it, fan speed too. Please and Thank You! Please rename file from txt to rom file. (Originally rom file bios from Palit for GTX460 1GB Sonic Platinum). And now, how do i change bios? Any programs for for do it?
     
  7. AmigaWolf

    AmigaWolf Master Guru

    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1080
    Hello BetA13 i can't get NiBiTor 5.8 working.

    When i Load a Rom in NiBiTor as Administrator i can't change anything, what am
    i doing wrong?


    Here is Picture:

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2010
  8. frytom

    frytom Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    Thanks.

    But I see, I need fan min. 35% (Bios has 30%, but results in unreadable values)

    Can you please set fan min. 35% ?


    Thanks twice.
     
  9. Gudas

    Gudas New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX460 1GB
    Try in menu Tools -> Fermi Clocks / Fermi Voltages
     
  10. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,181
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz

    hy,

    here it is...

    Changed only ur Clocks..

    Pic:
    [​IMG]


    And for the tool..u could use Nibitor but its to unexplained and a lil hard..i use a non Public tool that im not allowed to share that is way better..its called Fermi Bios Editor...from Orbmu2k..

    Greetz Beta
     

  11. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,181
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
    hy mate...sorry to hear, but thats afterburners fault..
    But anyway, here it is..Fan min. set to 35 %..

    Greetings Beta
     
  12. lukas_1987_dion

    lukas_1987_dion Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti AMP! OC
    Thank You! Thank You! :banana:

    But i can't flash my bios with nvflash, it says ''Error cannot open file'' :wanker:
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2010
  13. JEskandari

    JEskandari Master Guru

    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 660M
    have you changed back the extension of the File to *.Rom
     
  14. JEskandari

    JEskandari Master Guru

    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 660M
  15. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,181
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz

    just delete the *.TXT at the end..and if u flash in dos , nvflash cant have more then 8 letters..so u maybe rename the file to Bios.rom?

    greetz BEta
     

  16. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,181
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz


    hy mate..

    sorry it took longer but iwas changing my PC tower..hehe..now i have a cooler master HAF 932, took me a while but now its all perfekt :)

    so, heres the bios:

    Fan min. @ 30%
    and Voltage Limit maxed...


    Watch out with these voltages could hurt ...

    greetz Beta
     
  17. AmigaWolf

    AmigaWolf Master Guru

    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1080
    Thank you, i also came to that conclusion.

    Only it's not as easy as with my Geforce 8800GT.
     
  18. lukas_1987_dion

    lukas_1987_dion Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti AMP! OC
    YES! First of all i changed filename txt to rom. Then i change name to bios.rom, and is still not working. (I use nvflash in windows with command prompt with - ''D:\nvflash -4 -5 -6 bios.rom'' without '', click enter, = error cannot open file). I have Win7 x64. Please help me :wanker:
     
  19. AmigaWolf

    AmigaWolf Master Guru

    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1080

    I had the same problem, this is what i have don, if you have Total Commander
    start the program and go to you Rom and there you will see that the file
    still has txt in the name only hidden, but you see it in Total Commander, so
    you only have to rename txt to rom in Total Commander and now you can
    use it again.


    Here is Total Commander:
    http://www.ghisler.com/
     
  20. systemlord

    systemlord Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 480
    First I want to say thumbs up for an excellent thread with extremely valuable information on Fermi cards and a big thanks to all of the contributors! :)

    Is there anything that can be done with a newer BIOS or BIOS editor (BetA13) that can put a stop to the bee's buzzing around inside my PC case? I have been able to get great stable overclocks (880MHz Core & 4400MHz Memory @ 1.163V so far) on my 480 card except for the bee's that need to find a new home other than my PC case! :grin:

    "It is my cards chokes/capacitors making the noise and not my PSU".

    Thanks you, Systemlord. :)
     

Share This Page