Farcry 6

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by kx11, May 28, 2021.

Tags:
  1. Skinner

    Skinner Master Guru

    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX6900XT
    If I do that the system wont post. (I probably need to disable rebar too?)
    Getting only 33 fps @4K here...(no fsr, everything maxed, 3090 GPU and W11)

    Enabling a high powerplan in windows make it a bit better, but still only 60-70% GPU usage and stil lower perf then expected))
     
  2. bobnewels

    bobnewels Master Guru

    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    445
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    I found a fix for my crashing to desktop.It is stupid.Lower resolution to 1920x1080 and textures stay around 9GB on RTX 3080 and no more crashing.I do not believe it but it is working for me.

    The game looks incredible at time,HD textures not always working but the game has gone back to fun playing for me again when it does not crash.
     
  3. doktor1

    doktor1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    190
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 5700
    I have AB350 PRO with latest BIOS and dont have rebar option.
    Only 4G Decoding....
    ___________

    Btw, this game with HDR is something else!!
     
  4. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,507
    Likes Received:
    482
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 Ti
    If you have crashes check your RAM OC, it stresses the hell out of it.
     

  5. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    So, do you guys have random little or big stutters while traverse the world?
     
  6. Kaleid

    Kaleid Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,711
    Likes Received:
    292
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3070 OC
    Stutters as it loads more of the world yes (2077 does this better), like it always has done with this engine
    Also crashes (no RAM oc) and the game forgets that I have enabled FSR every time. For some reason FSR ultra is better quality than normal everything at ultra, which is really weird as ultra at everything is blurrier.

    It wasn't quite ready for launch..

    [​IMG]
    Reflections also work very weird at times. Where do the stairs and part of the ship reflect from?
     
    PhazDelta and ramthegamer like this.
  7. Horus-Anhur

    Horus-Anhur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,785
    Likes Received:
    5,677
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    This is a great comparison of RT in this game.
    It is better than what I saw on many other reviews.

     
    Netherwind, Skinner and Undying like this.
  8. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,901
    Likes Received:
    8,162
    GPU:
    RTX 2080S AMP
    I dont know why people are saying not but that is some nice rt implementation right there.
     
  9. Horus-Anhur

    Horus-Anhur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,785
    Likes Received:
    5,677
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    Exactly.
    It might not be the most impressive implementation ever, but it's far from being bad, or pointless, like some said.
     
    Undying likes this.
  10. pharma

    pharma Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,082
    Likes Received:
    814
    GPU:
    Asus Strix GTX 1080
    I think it's because they mix SSR with RT reflections and gives some really weird results. (stairs reflected on the deck pictured above). I guess it's okay if you don't mind breaks in the immersion.
     

  11. Skinner

    Skinner Master Guru

    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX6900XT
    It was reshade which was responsable for unusual performance decrease.
    Without it, 99% gpu usage and 45 fps in 5k.
     
  12. Horus-Anhur

    Horus-Anhur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,785
    Likes Received:
    5,677
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    I don't believe that's not an issue with SSR, simply because there are no stairs in screen space to make those reflections.
    That's probably just an error in the RT, that failed to take into account some geometry that occludes the stairs. Probably an error in the order of objects in the BVH structure.
     
  13. pharma

    pharma Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,082
    Likes Received:
    814
    GPU:
    Asus Strix GTX 1080
    RT doesn't make these types of mistakes, and has nothing to do with BVH structure. Normally this kind of anomaly you find with hybrid solutions using SSR and RT for reflections.

    The game still has some decent RT reflections though not sure the video above isn't using reshade. Might be the primary reason for most review sites having a different take on RT in the game.
     
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2021
  14. TaskMaster

    TaskMaster Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,410
    Likes Received:
    471
    GPU:
    MSI Suprim RTX 3090
    So, how do you guys like the game?

    Worth the buy?
     
    DocStr4ngelove likes this.
  15. Kaleid

    Kaleid Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,711
    Likes Received:
    292
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3070 OC
    Completed like 13%, so far it's more of the same. Game seems much bigger now, the AI still needs tons of improvement...I hate for instance when there's a fire and they don't even really try to move away from it. This goes for friendlies mostly, who appear to still be braindead.
    I say it's probably best to wait till it comes on sale with all the DLC. Sometimes those are more entertaining.
     

  16. haste

    haste Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    750
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 @ 2.1GHz
    When rendering ray-traced reflections, devs need to keep and maintain a separate reflection scene. What you see there is their static visibility occlusion system breaking up for the reflection scene, because it went to an "undefined" place in the ship where the visibility has not been precomputed. Can be fixed by level designers/artists.
     
    Horus-Anhur likes this.
  17. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    I get a crash while opening the map, those small stutters while traverse the world, they get bigger while in car, also they get even bigger when I enable HD textures, and I play at 1080p, so the vram is like 8.5 gb, and I think the game works better if I switch my cpu to 8 cores 8 threads, I mean without hyperthreading.
     
  18. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    Hope they will fix some of the issues, since I like the game, it's fun.
     
  19. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,097
    Likes Received:
    1,816
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    Glad you solved it. I've played for 8hrs now without DXR or Shadows and no crashes. I only wish the HD texture pack wasn't so VRAM demanding - luckily low res textures are rare during gameplay.
     
  20. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,507
    Likes Received:
    482
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 Ti
    Crashes using Uplay+ because it disconnects(Currently Ubi servers are crap) from the net randomly. The stutter especially when driving is unbearable. They are lazy af for using Dunia engine in 2021.
     

Share This Page