FarCry 4 Thread

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, Feb 20, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,509
    Likes Received:
    2,906
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    Besides the Ultra quality preset there's a few other settings that can be adjusted further, probably also in the GeForce.com guide as well. :)


    Shadows go from Ultra to SoftShadows which enable Nvidia PCSS

    Ambient Occlusion goes up to HBAO+

    Godrays go up to Enhanced

    Fur has a second quality preset although it will have to be edited into the ini file on non-Nvidia graphics cards.
     
  2. DarkKnightDude

    DarkKnightDude Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX770 4 GB OC
    Also find it extremely stupid you can't skip cutscenes.
     
  3. BigBlockTowncar

    BigBlockTowncar Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Evga GTX970 SC
    How do I get rid of cinema mode or whatever? I have a 16x10 monitor and am running 1920x1200 but there are black bars at the top and bottom. I tried fullscreen and borderless.
     
  4. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,056
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    how do I get afterburner to work. game crashes at startup
     

  5. Gottex

    Gottex Member Guru

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 2080Ti TRIO
    same here
    I have to use fraps :wanker:
     
  6. TR2N

    TR2N Master Guru

    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    57
    GPU:
    AMD
    I have noticed gpu utilization increases to 98% in the snow(Himalayas) scene and closed environments (caves etc).
    However, when playing in the open green world it tanks(gpu utilization) and drops down to 68-85.

    Seems poorly coded that the open world demands CPU grunt whereas the snow world and other closed environments works properly with the GPU.
     
  7. Pvfc-Epic

    Pvfc-Epic Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX560Ti DirectCU II
    maybe its something to do with certain cards

    afterburner and rivatuner SS work fine in farcry 4 and i am also using windows 10

    i also hook the HWinfo64 sensor readings into rivatuner all fine
     
  8. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    tessellated trees look great! :banana:
     
  9. SSJBillClinton

    SSJBillClinton Master Guru

    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    119
    GPU:
    RTX3090 EVGA FTW
  10. BigBlockTowncar

    BigBlockTowncar Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Evga GTX970 SC
    The trees look nice, but is it just me or do they look better on Ultra rather than Nvidia? TX4AA looks good on the telephone wires and stuff, but the setting just down from that one looks good on trees.

    The 'Nvidia' settings drop my fps down and I don't really notice a huge improvement aside from HBAO+ making things brighter. Not sure what the difference is between volumetric fog and enhanced for the god rays thing.

    The fur feature is cool. I climbed onto a roof and there was a small ape up there and you can see the fur blowing in the wind. I turned it off and he looked like a raisin without it.
     

  11. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    i'm talking about the new tree option that appeared with 1.3 patch, i assume you are too, i been playing without it, i enabled it this morning after patch and now the tree trunks /branches are all smooth and look excellent.
     
  12. Evileh

    Evileh Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    70
    GPU:
    EVGA 3080 TI FTW UL
    i need someones uplay folder for this game

    ubisoft game lanuncher/data/420 I need those contents so i don't have to reinstall ugh.
     
  13. BigBlockTowncar

    BigBlockTowncar Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Evga GTX970 SC
    The tree relief thing? I haven't messed with that, just left it on.
     
  14. TR2N

    TR2N Master Guru

    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    57
    GPU:
    AMD
    I took this from another website with the watchdogs engine.
    Exactly the same issue with FC4.

    Seems you needs large SSD with fast ram and SATA 3.2
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2014
  15. darrensimmons

    darrensimmons Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    GIGABYTE RTX3090 OC
    Still no key from G2A...damn it.
     

  16. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    fc3 sli profile now working without any issue whatsoever. all ultra, no aa, blur, and postFX disabled through config.
    using icafe driver, fc4 version 1.3
     
  17. Maddness

    Maddness Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,690
    Likes Received:
    856
    GPU:
    3080 Aorus Xtreme
    Game looks and play very nicely. Quite a bit like FC3 so far, but that's not a bad thing imo. :)
     
  18. lance55

    lance55 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    does anyone manage to get sweetfx working? i've tried 1.5.1 or boulotaur's x64 dll and none of it works, fo some reason i try not to use radeon pro, so anyone out there get it works without RP?
     
  19. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,836
    Likes Received:
    1,375
    GPU:
    .
    How's the environment of the game? Feels like you're in the Himalayas? Is it fun to play? I haven't played FC3 so that's not really relevant to me.
     
  20. kanej2007

    kanej2007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,396
    Likes Received:
    60
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 TI 11GB
    Your missing out bro. I've yet to play FC4 but thoroughly enjoyed playing FC3.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page