Far Cry 3 VGA and CPU Graphics Benchmark performance test V2

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Dec 4, 2012.

  1. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,358
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    Try override d3d for synchro..
     
  2. darrensimmons

    darrensimmons Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    1080TI SLI 2100MHZ
    Glad I never upgraded my CPU after all. Good old i7 965 doing great :)and at 3.75!
     
  3. Jasdfree

    Jasdfree New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GA GTX 275 OC
    Hi guys, i decided to buy new 7970 GHz OC (1100/6000) from Gigabyte to replace my old gtx275 and also i'll buy zalman cnps10x extreme for my Ci5 750 @3.6 (GA P55 UD-3R). Please will be my fortron blackpower 650W enough? And i have 4GB RAM, do u think i should buy another 4 or its enough for playing in fullHD. Thank u for advices
     
  4. Penal Stingray

    Penal Stingray Banned

    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 680 Tri-Sli-S27A950
    GTX 580 is a dying breed :( my quad 580's will still hold up until till 2013 as long as the game supports sli if not then too bad lol. im gonna upgrade to quad 680's soon i just need 800 more dollars to go :(
     

  5. Jraptor

    Jraptor Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Nvidia 680 x2 SLI
    Nvidia released new driver day of FC3 launch

    Along with Ati, Nvidia released a new driver today, launch day of FC3. It's WHQL too..
     
  6. Mufflore

    Mufflore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,374
    Likes Received:
    85
    GPU:
    1080ti @2GHz silent
  7. Reddoguk

    Reddoguk Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,327
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Guru3d GTX 980 G1 Gaming
    10.70s are still Betas, even though some people thought they was WHQL'ed
     
  8. eddieveenstra

    eddieveenstra Active Member

    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780@1150MHz
    Running FC3 at ultra settings without AA is perfectly fine with the 580gtx.:)
     
  9. Mufflore

    Mufflore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,374
    Likes Received:
    85
    GPU:
    1080ti @2GHz silent
    Same with AC3, my 580 runs like a dream.
     
  10. AbjectBlitz

    AbjectBlitz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,460
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R390 1200/1720
    Yeah, stutters bad even though getting 60 fps.
     

  11. ---TK---

    ---TK--- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,135
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
    I could buy 2 680 right now, the performance increase isnt worth it to me.
    check out this gk110 tesla card. 2496 shaders. hopefully we will see this as the 780 gk110 in 2013.
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814132008
     
  12. jackliu913

    jackliu913 Master Guru

    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980Ti AMP Extreme
    are the benchmarks based on ultra settings with SSAO and MSAAx2?
    so for example, are the benchmarks based on a specified preset in-game benchmark, or using a custom "run around the map and shooting some pirates in a specific area for a couple minutes" type of a benchmark? Would like to know, thanks.

    On yeah, on my system i get about 65-80 fps range usually, with 4x MSAA, SSAO, and ultra. seems about right? However, the cards get pretty hot as its a demanding game. Hits to 79C on both cards while fans running around 75-80%
     
  13. kanej2007

    kanej2007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,276
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 TI 11GB
    Same, even though it's smooth giving around 60 fps there is some bad microstutter which is really annoying...

    The game has also crashed several times. For this reason I might try disabling SLI & see if it makes any difference.
     
  14. mohiuddin

    mohiuddin Master Guru

    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX670 4gb ll RX480 8gb
    Piledriver is very pathetic in this game. Why??
    And @hilbert can u please add fx6300 ?
     
  15. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,234
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Howcome the review included an overclocked i7 3770K but the 8350 was only tested at default clocks? That's not fair.

    Another 500mhz might have been enough to improve Vishera's fps....


    Also could you please include CPU load in the scaling tests...
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2012

  16. warezme

    warezme Member Guru

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga 970GTX Classified
    Why use a 2560x1600 single monitor for high resolution

    I would venture 99.9 percent of the readers here don't have this kind of monitor and do not game at this resolution. I have 3 1920x1080 screens for a total 5760x1080 resolution. This is your most likely combination from a serious gamer or techie person to own as it is easier to add a monitor to your existing than to get rid of 1 or 2 monitors and buy a single expensive huge ass monitor.

    But back to the game benchmarking for people with 3 1920x1080 screens. This game runs at about 15-20FPS on a single GTX590 at 5760x1080 at Very High and Ultra and you'll get killed easily because of lag but you'll look good doing it. 4800x900 is very playable and you will do well. Oddly I have a game glitch even with newest beta drivers with the FOV stays widescreen even if you drop your resolution to 1920x1080 giving you a weird compressed FOV on single screen. So far no amount of changing FOV , starting and restarting game or changing resolutions will fix this.
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2012
  17. warlord

    warlord Master Guru

    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 390X MSI(1080/1500)
    ...I would prefer a huge expensive monitor with excessive resolution than having black lines disturbing my ultimate gaming experience...it's annoying
     
  18. warezme

    warezme Member Guru

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga 970GTX Classified
    I used to think that way until I actually bought and use 3 24" Alienware 120hz monitors and the 3D vision surround glasses. The center monitor is what your eyes focus on, the two side monitors are your peripheral vision, your mind fills in the rest. It is what makes it immersive, you won't notice the bars. It doesn't change that fact most people do not have the large single expensive monitors even if they would "rather" have it.
     
  19. petere16

    petere16 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 4670
    For CPU scaling tests, an AMD cpu-gpu combo would be nice, and not just an Nvidia card.
     
  20. ernestox11

    ernestox11 Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD6870 1GB @950
    cool eview but it would be goo if more CPUs are included on the benchmarks, specially one of each serie (i3 3220, i5 3570k) not only i7s :(
     

Share This Page