far cry 3 game locks up at exact moment every time

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by gsxrjunkie, Dec 11, 2012.

  1. gsxrjunkie

    gsxrjunkie Master Guru

    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    BFG gts250oc
    in game after i activate the first radio tower slide down the line im suppose to open a map/at this point every time i play the game it freezes,my computer doesnt freeze,just the game.is there something i can do?thanks
     
  2. kanej2007

    kanej2007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,274
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 TI 11GB
    Maybe bad/unstable overclock? Try updating your Nvidia drivers & update Far Cry 3. This should not only stop freezing/crashing but should also give you better performance.
     
  3. gsxrjunkie

    gsxrjunkie Master Guru

    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    BFG gts250oc
    i dont have anything overclocked and have the latest drivers
     
  4. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,442
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Tri-X Fury"X" (unlocked)
    Usually when you unlock a tower it switches to a "Flyover" sequence highlighting important things in the area you have just opened up. Does that happen or is it after that? I don't remember if it does that Flyover on the first tower or not tho.
     

  5. kanej2007

    kanej2007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,274
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 TI 11GB
    You MAY have the latest drivers but do you have the LATEST update for Far Cry 3???

    Start by updating the game and trying again, hopefully it won't freeze.
     
  6. Ice Cube

    Ice Cube Banned

    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 670
    Are you using a genuine copy of Fay Cry?
    Have you replaced the executable with a no-disc version or something like that?
     
  7. KingpinZero

    KingpinZero Master Guru

    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Armor GTX1080
    What settings are you using? If your specs are correct try to run the game at the lowest details possible with 1280x720 resolution.
     
  8. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    All the same try giving your cpu more juice, i had exact same problem today while rendering a vid in windows movie maker, it would get to around 50% completion then crash, -gave cpu more juice problem solved.(admittedly i've been testing a higher OC the last couple days).the same happens often when testing a cpu OC on CineBench, more often than not if OC fails it needs more juice.
    Far Cry3 could probably have two of your cpus for breakfast i'd imagine.
     
  9. Buddy

    Buddy New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 7850
    Fixed

    I had the same problem. The "M" key it tells you to hit in not correct. I hit each key till I found the Q key got the game moving.

    I hope this helps.

    I love being a Beta Tester :bang:
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2012

Share This Page