Fallout 4 Performance Thread

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by RexOmnipotentus, Nov 9, 2015.

  1. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    I guess he is using a 4K monitor...
     
  2. RexOmnipotentus

    RexOmnipotentus Master Guru

    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Vega 64
    I have the LG 27MU67-B. It's a 4K (3840x2160) FreeSync monitor.
     
  3. fr33jack

    fr33jack Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    1050Ti @1.9/ 9.0GHz
    Fk. Right. I forgot about monitors :lol
     
  4. RexOmnipotentus

    RexOmnipotentus Master Guru

    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Vega 64
    You cannot play games without one ;) :p
     

  5. fr33jack

    fr33jack Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    1050Ti @1.9/ 9.0GHz
    If I smoke a lot...I can play via imagination :lol

    EDIT:

    That's it. I give up. Shadows quality/ distance at default medium and no tweaking. City area issues solved. Till they patch those issues. Or till AMD release super-duper-wonder driver... OR I can divorce and buy myself a brand new i7 Skylake with 980Ti. Not like I'm married but If I was I'd totally divorced for this...
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2015
  6. DavidGX

    DavidGX Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon Fury X
    It's not a matter of waiting. There's nothing there. http://i.imgur.com/6qeCbdF.png
     
  7. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    his pics load fine for me at any time of day.

    he is getting 49 fps with the tweaker effectively disabling shadows on pretty much everything in the scene. it's not a pretty sight. but can't blame him if he wants to play the game right away. better 49, than 30. :)
     
  8. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    its forcing me to try to log into twitter.

    no thank you
     
  9. Ryu5uzaku

    Ryu5uzaku Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,244
    Likes Received:
    389
    GPU:
    6800 XT
    Intersting :D I checked his pictures tho that is why I said it takes forever.
     
  10. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,833
    Likes Received:
    792
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Nope. false alarm
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2015

  11. RexOmnipotentus

    RexOmnipotentus Master Guru

    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Vega 64
    Seems like Crimson gives a nice performance boost on top of the tower. Instead of 15800 draw calls i now get 14600 draw calls. FPS increased from 22 to 28 FPS. Of course it's still unplayable, but it is 27 procent more performance. Maybe it's because of the shader cache?
     
  12. fr33jack

    fr33jack Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    1050Ti @1.9/ 9.0GHz
    crimson whql or beta 7?
     
  13. RexOmnipotentus

    RexOmnipotentus Master Guru

    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Vega 64
    Official Crimson of course ;)
     
  14. RexOmnipotentus

    RexOmnipotentus Master Guru

    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Vega 64
    The fricking launcher changed object detail fade back to high instead of ultra.

    If i set it back to ultra i have 15800 draw calls again. However, my FPS is now 26 instead of 22-23. Still an improvement.
     
  15. someonelikeyou

    someonelikeyou Member Guru

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    PowerColor R7 260x
    Am I the only one that can't force AA with the crimson/old drivers? no matter which settings I try there is no difference so I guess it's not even working.

    Currently trying:
    Override application
    Supersampling
    8xEQ
    Standard filter
     

  16. RexOmnipotentus

    RexOmnipotentus Master Guru

    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Vega 64
    It never worked for me. Don't know why.
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2015
  17. fr33jack

    fr33jack Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    1050Ti @1.9/ 9.0GHz
    There is two Crimson versions: leaked 15.30 beta 7 (for press); 15.11 whql (rlsd an hour ago on AMD.com)

    So, you talking about whql, right? :)
     
  18. RexOmnipotentus

    RexOmnipotentus Master Guru

    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Vega 64
    What do you think 'official' means? :p I downloaded it from the AMD site ;)
     
  19. fr33jack

    fr33jack Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    1050Ti @1.9/ 9.0GHz
    Both official ;) Cause both from AMD...official beta 7 and official whql. Both :p
     
  20. narukun

    narukun Master Guru

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 970 1561/7700
    Is anyone having weird textures? I have these with 359.00 and I tried with another PC, same result.

    Update: anyone? i tested 2 gtx 970. Didnt try game ready driver though.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2015

Share This Page