Exception list for ATT

Discussion in 'ATI Tray Tools Public Beta Section' started by Ray Adams, Nov 5, 2009.

  1. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Hello to all.

    Most of you already sow some incompatible issues between ATT and other software. Only way to fix it is to include .exe file into ATT's exception list. Lets make here a list of such software to include it into installation package.
    At this moment I already included these applications.

    WMPLAYER.EXE
    GOM.EXE
    WINDVD.EXE
    FRAPS.EXE
    FRAPS64.DAT
    SETUP.EXE
    IEXPLORE.EXE
    FIREFOX.EXE
    THUNDERBIRD.EXE
    FAR.EXE
    NVMIXERTRAY.EXE
    GLVIEW.EXE
    RIVATUNERSTATISTICSSERVER.EXE


    Offer your options.
    Please write .exe files in upper case only.
     
  2. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,757
    Likes Received:
    1,872
    Add RTSS.exe to the list in addition to RIVATUNERSTATISTICSSERVER.EXE. I use this EXE name since v2.0 AFAIR.
     
  3. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Ok. Will do
     
  4. rjc862003

    rjc862003 Banned

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5750@855/1337
    add java.exe javaaw.exe javaaws.exe
    in my experience java makes att kick into 3d clocks ( when using auto overclocking)
     

  5. PrEzi

    PrEzi Master Guru

    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    101
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega 64 LC
    you might also add mplayerc.exe and mpc-hc.exe
    Media Player Classic and Media Player Classic HomeCinema also kick into 3d clocks when rendering using DXVA or EVR (using acceleration).
     
  6. rjc862003

    rjc862003 Banned

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5750@855/1337
    depending on where you have your 2d clocks set at I use 400/800 for my 5750
    you MAY need 3d clocks to render hd video in DXVA
     
  7. FloW3184

    FloW3184 New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon 4770 512M
    with ATT your radeon 5000 should have more power consumption than with normal CCC overclocking... because the card doesnt shut down the unneeded parts of the GPU when you use manual downclocking.
     
  8. PrEzi

    PrEzi Master Guru

    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    101
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega 64 LC
    I am viewing 1080p on my 300/650 2d clocks on a HD4870 without issues,
    with some filters enabled (like sharpen complex2) so I think it will be more than enough (for cards with some more processing power).
     
  9. sapito

    sapito New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PowerColor HD 4870 512MB
    ok here is my list:

    CLHELPER.EXE
    CLIPINC-PLAYER.EXE
    CLIPINC-SERVER.EXE
    CLIPINCTRAY.EXE
    DVDFAB.EXE
    FAR.EXE
    FIREFOX.EXE
    FRAPS.EXE
    FRAPS64.DAT
    GLVIEW.EXE
    GOM.EXE
    IEXPLORE.EXE
    JAVA.EXE
    JAVAAW.EXE
    JAVAAWS.EXE
    JAVAW.EXE
    KMPLAYER.EXE
    MMACEPREV.EXE
    MMLOADDRV.EXE
    MPC-HC.EXE
    MPLAYERC.EXE
    NVMIXERTRAY.EXE
    OPERA.EXE
    POWERDVD8.EXE
    POWERDVD9.EXE
    POWERDVDCOX.EXE
    RIVATUNERSTATISTICSSERVER.EXE
    RTSS.EXE
    SETUP.EXE
    THUNDERBIRD.EXE
    WINDVD.EXE
    WMPLAYER.EXE
    ZPLAYER.EXE
     
  10. bruto

    bruto New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX Radeon HD5850 1Gb
    Ray, is it really impossible (or hard to implement) to make this list customizable by the user?
    The way it's going right now, you're always gonna be playing catch up
     

  11. Cheerpipe

    Cheerpipe Active Member

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2X HD48702 1GB CF
    in fact, this list can be customized bu the user.

    Hardware=>Auto overclocking => Exceptions.
     
  12. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    You can do it, read prev. message :)

    I just collecting this list to include all of them into installation package.
     
  13. bruto

    bruto New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX Radeon HD5850 1Gb
    hey, nice! :)
     
  14. Leopardi

    Leopardi Member Guru

    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7870 OC 2GB
    System Freeze with these two combined with ATT:

    MSNMSGR.EXE
    UTORRENT.EXE
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2010
  15. xwind

    xwind Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4670
    What a replies. All Well i can claim that ATT when it comes to stability proofs to be more failsafe than highly versatility acclaimed SpeedFan tool (especially when it cames to system freezes). ATT (version i use is 1.6.9.1447 :wink: :hello dr.RA: ) in fact never produce system BSoD/freeze w/ HD2900/3870/4670/5770 that has been used on.

    OTOH SpeedFan have issues with ACPI and constant revisions of oldies Winbond SIOs 83627/37 chips that ntm that BASIC fan regulation doesnt work on any newer board than 2005AD mobos.

    Only issue here is Ray wiping good things from betas like Voltage control range from bios in 0.005V stepping that worked. Instead of widening range for overclocking above voltage settings :wink:

    And as for DXVA in mpc-hc. FATTGS it works fine for two SIMULTANEOUS 1080p x264 streams even when HD5770 is DC to 200/500 (neither HD5000 class gddr5 likes lower than 500MHz for heavy usage aka 3D). Dont believe ATio when it said that 400/900 in UVD mode is for compliancy sakes. Maybe for some weird VC1/qt-AVC encodings ... the are known pookers)
     
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2010

  16. OAKside24

    OAKside24 Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GIGABYTE HD 5770 SOC 1GB
    Many video files (H.264, XviD) crash my media player Zoom Player, only while ATT is running.
    Especially when jumping around the video. Disabling ATT's OSD seems to fix the issue.

    ZPLAYER.EXE

    Thanks!
     
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2010
  17. Phredius

    Phredius New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 5770
    If that's the only way you can handle it. You need to add Star Trek Online (GameClient.exe) to the list. This is an overlay issue btw
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2012

Share This Page