[Driver Mod] Amernime Zone Modded Radeon 21.12.1 WHQL + GCN & Legacy Pack (Released)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by mylipho15, Feb 5, 2021.

?

Are you satisfying using NimeZ AMD Radeon Drivers?

Poll closed May 17, 2021.
  1. Yes

    47 vote(s)
    77.0%
  2. No

    14 vote(s)
    23.0%
  1. STEvil

    STEvil New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    VegaFE
    Gaming drivers offer MANY gaming centric features/performance benefits that the Pro drivers do not. So yes it does matter.

    Overclocking/underclocking/fan/voltage control is nice as well, since its all broken in the Pro drivers.
     
  2. mylipho15

    mylipho15 Master Guru

    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    633
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 8790M
    As mentioned before, i have demonstrated firepro w4170 to works like hd 8790m (basically same chip) on Adrenaline 21.3.2, there's no difference in radeon settings and still detected as firepro feature set. Only difference gaming performance are slightly better
     
    Tiago Muller and Fafnyr like this.
  3. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Master Guru

    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    129
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 580 8G
    Like what? I don't know if there's more context, but I have a RX 580, and Pro/Enterprise drivers work exactly the same as Adrenaline for me (no notable performance differences in anything from DX9 to DX12 and VK).

    FlipQueueSize if I understand right is deprecated, and may only apply to DX9. Main3D is the current one that affects newer APIs. If FlipQueueSize still works nowadays, I wonder if it'd be better to just use DXVK for DX9-to-VK and then either use DXVK's built-in frame render ahead setting or to use Main3D instead.

    Main3D can be set to 0-5 on the official drivers according to the Main3D_SET entry.

    Also that registry entry path mentioned above may be device-specific. Radeon Control Panel lists the path under Hardware, and mine is:

    Code:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0000\UMD
    Can you provide more details about this? Are you doing it though the Main3D option? If so, how are you going beyond 5?
     
  4. D1stRU3T0R

    D1stRU3T0R Master Guru

    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    159
    GPU:
    8 GB

  5. aevr0910

    aevr0910 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    R7 260X
    Don't forget to update your chipset drivers, fellas!
     
    Foxthehuman, Fafnyr and D1stRU3T0R like this.
  6. mylipho15

    mylipho15 Master Guru

    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    633
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 8790M
    NimeZ Adrenalin 21.9.1 DCH Edition Released for GCN Variant

    Changelog:
    • Radeon UWP 10.20.50016.0
    • (AMD 21.9.1) AMD Game Profiling: 30.0.13017.1004
    • (AMD 21.9.1) DirectX 12 Stub: 8.18.10.427
    • (AMD 21.9.1) DirectX 11 Stub: 8.17.10.1697
    • (AMD 21.9.1) OpenGL: 29.20.11000.14761
    • (AMD 21.9.1) Radeon SPU: 27.20.22025.1006
    • (AMD 21.9.1) Radeon PCOM: 27.20.22025.1006
    • (DCH WU 21.20.12) Vulkan Libraries: 1.2.178.1
    • (DCH WU 21.10.30.01) AMD Mantle Loader & Extension: 27.20.21030.1005
    • (DCH WU 21.10.30.01) AMD Graphics Binaries: 27.20.21030.1005
    • (DCH WU 21.10.30.01) OpenCL 2.0: 10.0.3240.6
    • (DCH WU 21.10.30.01) DirectX 3D: 9.14.10.01494
    • (AMD 19.4.3) Mantle API: 25.20.15031.9002
    • (DCH WU 20.50.30.03) DirectX 2D: 27.20.15030.3002 (Driver Kernel Base)
    • NextGen Parser, faster execution, reduced disk consumption usage
    • [BETA] Fixed Signature to work with TPM or AMD PSP Module
    • [BETA] Fixed Signature to work with Secure Boot Enabled
    • [BETA] Fixed Signature to work with Intel TXE & Security Features

    I have problem with fiber internet since last night (00.20 GMT +7). Only GCN variant already uploaded on google drive. Writing this on metered connection with limited data.
     
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2021
  7. inplayruns

    inplayruns Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Radeon R9 Fury
    Thanks a lot for your effort @mylipho15. Will definitely give these a try later tonight after work.

    I've never installed DCH drivers, which dependencies would I need with these drivers?
     
  8. mylipho15

    mylipho15 Master Guru

    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    633
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 8790M
    still same, use V3.5 Dependencies
     
    inplayruns likes this.
  9. grumpynator

    grumpynator Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    tuf 5700rx 8gb
    when's 5700 divers coming? Thanks
     
    D1stRU3T0R likes this.
  10. Zyll Goliat

    Zyll Goliat Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    R9 Fury
    I did tested 21.9.1 and seems like is working fine so far issue I have is that driver can`t recover If it hangs in games or benchmarks only way is to reset the PC.....
     

  11. mylipho15

    mylipho15 Master Guru

    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    633
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 8790M
    This caused by TDR Value, try modify or delete it from registry.

    I got an email from my internet provider, still working on "Fiber Line" maintenance. Acceding to them work will done between 21 or 23 UTC+7. Will inform you again when driver is uploaded and ready
     
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2021
  12. D1stRU3T0R

    D1stRU3T0R Master Guru

    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    159
    GPU:
    8 GB
    Which registry? Lately I had this problem too, a hang could be fixed only with restart.
    Btw converting x UTC+7 to whatever other country clock is soo difficult xd
     
    Zyll Goliat likes this.
  13. mylipho15

    mylipho15 Master Guru

    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    633
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 8790M
    Source Registry TDR Value: Microsoft

    Just like i say "this night" while other side of world still daytime
     
  14. Zyll Goliat

    Zyll Goliat Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    R9 Fury
    Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\GraphicsDrivers
    Well I tried modifying in Regedit some people suggest to change TdrDelay and TdrDdiDelay values on 60 instead of current 5....I did that and it was the same thing nothing changed...I am going to try and delete all of this and then see what will happened
     
  15. fiftydinar

    fiftydinar Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 7970 3GB
    Muahahahaha, GCN users get new drivers first :p
     

  16. Zyll Goliat

    Zyll Goliat Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    R9 Fury
    Ok Guys I believe I found the solution for driver not recovering at least this is what worked for me!

    Here What you nedeed to do first open RegEdit as admin then go to the:
    Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\GraphicsDrivers

    Then on the right side you will see TdrDebugMode right click on it Modify and put the number 3 or 2(better 3) for some reason that number changed on 1 and that means Bug check on detected timeout; for example NO recovery and then your picture will stay frozen and it's the only way is to reset PC...Number 2 is to recover to the VGA and Number 3 is to recover on timeout and Number 3 actually supposed to be default number but for some reason this number was changed for some of us .....
    Also do the same thing as above for the TdrLevel IF the current number is 1 changed to the number 3!
    After you do this just Restart your Computer!!!
     
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2021
  17. MarkasDaemon

    MarkasDaemon Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    R9 380 4GB
    @mylipho15 having color profile issue after every reboot color profile washed out like no driver installed .. then i just check it back from display settings then color profile comes back again.. what to do? using dvi cable to gpu
     
  18. mylipho15

    mylipho15 Master Guru

    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    633
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 8790M
    You have to set global settings ICC Display Color on Built-In Windows Display
     
  19. mylipho15

    mylipho15 Master Guru

    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    633
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 8790M
    NimeZ Polaris/Vega/Navi 21.9.1 DCH Edition Has Been Released

    Changelog:
    • Added Mantle Support, currently tested & working on Polaris and Vega based gpu. Not sure Navi will run the Mantle API since they dropped before Navi was released. But worth to try.
    • NextGen Parser, faster execution, reduced disk consumption usage
    • [BETA] Fixed Signature to work with TPM or AMD PSP Module
    • [BETA] Fixed Signature to work with Secure Boot Enabled
    • [BETA] Fixed Signature to work with Intel TXE & Security Features
     
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2021
  20. D1stRU3T0R

    D1stRU3T0R Master Guru

    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    159
    GPU:
    8 GB
    isn't the link still for GCN?
    you linked the wrong one :D That's GCN, this is the Polaris/Vega/navi
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1skCMHrBto3sjF2mcksW-lINJwsE50wiK/view?usp=sharing
     

Share This Page