Download Nvidia GeForce 347.25 WHQL driver

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jan 22, 2015.

  1. Pyrage

    Pyrage Master Guru

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    34
    GPU:
    580 CF@ 1470
    With these drivers, if you try to play WoW using dx9 and DSR, you get a crash. Not sure if this is blizzard's or nvidia's fault, but its probably the driver.

    I rolled back to 347.09, no problems.
     
  2. K4m1k4z3

    K4m1k4z3 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nVidia GeForce GT 640M
    Guys, I've got a little problem with Optimus on any driver newer than 340.52.



    Basically, I believe the nVidia GPU is constantly running at 0% instead of completely switching off.



    Why? Well there are three indicators that lead me to that belief:

    1) Slightly elevated temperatures (usually between 3 to 5°C in idle)

    2) nVidia GPU Activity Icon behavior in the notification area

    3) HW monitoring tools (such as HWMonitor) detect the nVidia GPU even though it should be turned off (in idle).

    ==================================================
    The forum won't let me post an image yet so please copy-paste these links into your address bar.
    ==================================================

    Here's a screenshot with 340.52 installed:

    Code:
    upload.ee/image/4480026/Optimus_340_52_2.jpg


    1) Lower temperatures

    2) nVidia GPU Activity Icon indicates no activity (it's greyed-out)

    3) No nVidia GPU detected via HWMonitor



    Here's a screenshot with 347.25 installed:

    Code:
    upload.ee/image/4480027/Optimus_347_25.jpg

    1) Higher temps (it's basically impossible to reach the ~40°C as with 340.52)

    2) nVidia GPU Activity Icon in the Notification Area indicates activity (it's colored)

    3) The nVidia GPU is detected in HWMonitor even when the computer is in an idle state



    Any ideas what could be causing this? I tried a clean installation of new drivers and DDU (DIsplay Driver uninstaller) but to no avail. =(
     
  3. Scarlettimmy

    Scarlettimmy Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 770 2 GB
    Temps are high with this driver. The fan speeds are inconsistent, even when set at 100%. They never touch the 3100 RPM they used to before, they now hover at 2800, occasionally dipping to 1800 (set at a constant 100%, it really shouldn't).
     
  4. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,073
    Likes Received:
    464
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    Happens to me with 4.0x too but i can confirm the mouse does disappear at left edge too along with the top edge i reported






    Re uploaded the video again seeing msi didnt capture it using my phone pq is gona be bad they cause old phone to original post and posting it here.

    Again this happens with Any DSR factor.


    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oy_nmKfv_ro&feature=youtu.be
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2015

  5. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,117
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    I think i so this too non aliasted games I think its starts when nvidia made first mfaa driver
    I don't know how they didn't notice that.
     
  6. sean_skroht

    sean_skroht Member Guru

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Geforce GTX 980 SC
    Darren,

    I don't know if you knew or not, but nVidia did update that tool quite awhile ago with a newer version called "Geforce 3D Profile Manager". I've been using this to backup and edit profiles and only just used it yesterday with 347.25 drivers.

    It can be downloaded from nVidia here: http://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/2625/kw/Profile

    Hope this helps.
     
  7. ManuelG

    ManuelG NVIDIA Rep

    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    114
    GPU:
    Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Thanks. Filed a bug
     
  8. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,473
    Likes Received:
    1,522
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Could you file a bug about this too please, Ive reported it a few times and nothing is getting done - it doesn't happen with Eyefinity, only Surround

    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=395237

    Oh, and the horrible tearing that occurs playing certain games in surround too if vSync is enabled, it gets so bad that eventually the LCD gets filled up with the tearing until the screen is completely black - multiple youtube videos of the problem, and threads all over nvidia / geforce forums for months, again, nothing getting done or even acknowledged by nvidia, and again, this does not happen with Eyefinity, both problems are unique to nvidia surround




    EDIT - Another surround bug you can add to the ever growing list:

    When surround is enabled, and one LCD is unplugged, the display settings should revert to extended mode for the two remaining LCDs, except it does not, it stays in surround with a screen missing, so when I want to plug the Oculus Rift in, I first have to disable surround with all LCDs plugged in, because if I try to disable it once I have unplugged one LCD, or have the Rift plugged in, it won't disable

    AMDs Eyefinity did not have this issue, unplug one screen while Eyefinity is enabled, and the remaining LCDs switch to extended mode, plug the 3rd LCD back in, and Eyefinity re-enables itself again

    Seems nvidia have not bothered doing much fixing with surround despite all the bug reports and forums posts on multiple forums, including the geforce one
     
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2015
  9. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,073
    Likes Received:
    464
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black

    wow if i saw that would be like what is wrong with my monitor.
     
  10. Shadowdane

    Shadowdane Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    MSI RTX2080Ti
    That isn't tearing, but that is a serious bug!! What game is that and does it only happen with that game?
     

  11. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,149
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 4G gtx970 1506/8000
    would be great to have screens to show manuelG. I know you install drivers back and forth a lot, so thought i'd ask, since I personally am a bit lazy to test that much, but I am interested to see hard proof :)
     
  12. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,660
    Likes Received:
    1,629
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Im not in the mood to install older r344 atm, but this is how it looks like now..

    [​IMG]

    Even transparency shimmer seems worse, these lines on fences..
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    It can look much worse in motion.


    @ Yosef
    yeah I think so too, they dumb'd down MSAA for MFAA, so MFAA works faster or something like that heh..
     
  13. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,473
    Likes Received:
    1,522
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Well that video is not mine, it's someone from geforce forums, but mine and other peoples are doing the exact same thing


    It's tearing, it's as if vsync is set to a slightly different refresh rate than the LCDs, it happens in different games, one I can remember off hand is Just Cause 2 menus screen - I know it's a vsync issue because you can fix it by disabling vsync

    Ive noticed something likely related to it, a lot of games only give the option to set 59Hz as the refresh rate, which I guess would be fine, except when I set this, and check the actual LCDs info from the screen itself, it states 60Hz, and even if I manually set 59Hz in windows, LCD reports 60Hz

    So Im guessing that's something to do with it, LCDs stuck at 60Hz, games v-syncing at 59Hz, that being the result

    That's my guess anyway

    Ive seen it happen in Metro:LL/2033 REDUX and a load of other games

    FC4 doesn't give that black screen, but the DVI LCD tears like 100x worse than vsync disabled would, except it's happening with vsync enabled
     
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2015
  14. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,028
    Likes Received:
    33
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    using these drivers in windows 10


    I cant set custom resolutions. every time I try, screen loses signal.
     
  15. Garra

    Garra Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Gigabyte G1
    Thanks, downloading
     

  16. Monchis

    Monchis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    GTX 950
    Nfs Rivals is a crashfest with these two latest drivers, it used to crash before a couple of times a week, now it´s every 5 minutes or so. We don´t need frostbyte engine stability to get worse.
     
  17. VultureX

    VultureX Banned

    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX970 SLI
    NVidia sure has a lot going on.
    All these new technologies which are half-finished or unimplemented, while there are loads of outstanding issues or new ones being created with each driver release. It's a rough time.
     
  18. justsomeguy6575

    justsomeguy6575 Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 Gigabyte G1
    Anyone else have problems with not being able to put the computer to sleep with this driver? When I try to put it to sleep the monitor goes blank and the fans kick up to full speed. Only thing I can do is hard reset the computer. This worked fine with 347.09.

    Here's what I did to test this:

    installed 347.25 - sleep fails
    DDU in safe mode
    install 347.09 - sleep works fine
    DDU in safe mode
    install 347.25 - sleep fails again
     
  19. FDisk

    FDisk Master Guru

    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX970 OC 4GB
    Sleeps just fine with 347.25 here.
     
  20. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,473
    Likes Received:
    1,522
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    I've just noticed, my GPU clocks that are usually stuck at 3D clock speeds because of me running Surround, have actually clocked down to idle with these drivers, with surround enabled 135/162 atm :)
     

Share This Page