Download & Discuss nVidia GeForce 350.12 WHQL driver

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by jwb1, Apr 13, 2015.

  1. ravaged

    ravaged Member Guru

    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ASUS 2080 Super
    With 4x MSAA GTAV never locked up my driver. With TXAA + MSAAx4 it is locking up after a few minutes of play. I have never tried to use TXAA in anything else before so I don't even know if they are compatible or if I should even be trying to use both, and didn't notice a significant improvement in AA quality when I toggled it on, so maybe disabling it is no great loss.
     
  2. Shadowdane

    Shadowdane Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    70
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080 Suprim
    Try MSAA 2x & TXAA On... TXAAx4 needs a ton of horsepower & a lot of GPU memory.
     
  3. ivymike10mt

    ivymike10mt Master Guru

    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti SLI
    MSI GTX 980 SLI 350.12 WHQL

    Far Cry 4 : OK
    Battlefield 4 : OK
    Battlefield Hardline : OK
    Dying Light v1.4 : OK
    Firestrike also OK, similar score to 347.25

    All above tested on 4K without any problems as far.

    Crysis 3 : Huge FPS drop and stuttering in demanding scenes..
    Import profile from 347.25 solve problem.
     
  4. Shayne

    Shayne Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Might be it because I just use native 2560x1600 and have not messed with DSR too much. OLED 4k are a bit pricy for me right now and 4k has not really came into its own. I am itching to pull a trigger but maybe not this year, DSR will not mean much then either.

    Regards
     

  5. CK the Greek

    CK the Greek Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,298
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    GB 2060S,Gsync,3DV2
    Can this be checked from other users too please ?
    If happens to other too then a bug report to Nvidia may lead to a solution.
     
  6. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,179
    Likes Received:
    939
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    know what would be really nice if we could set DSR on per profile basis instead of only in global.

    Other then this i can find anything wrong with the drivers yet, as i stoped comparing drivers with Swtor cause how crappy and random the fps is in that game

    Far as i can tell skyrim only other game i really play works just as good as all the other drivers

    Only thing obvious and jumps out at me is when you change setting in the profiles the alignment of the text is not centered in the box and is getting cut off

    [​IMG]

    but this does not effect driver performance soo
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2015
  7. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,230
    Likes Received:
    1,947
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    ^
    Why would you want DSR per profile? you manually select desired ingame resolution anyway :)



    EDIT: although DSR smoothness per profile would be handy:nerd:
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2015
  8. Deasnutz

    Deasnutz Member Guru

    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Titan X 12GB
    would it be worth upgrading to this from 350,05 for GTA5?

    There already seems to be a profile for it using AFR and i see it using both GPU's.
     
  9. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,179
    Likes Received:
    939
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    cause i dont want it always enabled? and i dont wana turn it on and off when i need it, add i lazy? lmao
     
  10. HeavyHemi

    HeavyHemi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,954
    Likes Received:
    959
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti
    Does it do something unless you're using it in game besides adding DSR resolutions?
     

  11. kilyan

    kilyan Master Guru

    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    evga 1080 sc gaming
    agreed,and also because not all the people have a ****ing pro video card, and the games are demanding differently on resources. So for some game dsr can be used with no problems, other games are too demanding on resources. Well if you have a titan-x, this problem sure is not present:p
     
  12. DeathAngel74

    DeathAngel74 Master Guru

    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti FTW3 Hbrd
    Ok, this might be a stupid question, but here goes anyway....What's the difference between DSR and what GeDoSaTo does? DSR causes lag for me @ 4k, GeDoSaTo doesn't. I'm playing FF 13 (steam) @ 4k, 2048x2048 shadow res., 16x MSAA(game level, not nv cp), 16x AF and post processing enabled. I get 58-60fps. When I used DSR, I was lucky to get 40-50fps. Sorry for a stupid question or if this has already been covered elsewhere.
     
  13. kilyan

    kilyan Master Guru

    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    evga 1080 sc gaming
    Because dsr is more effective and heavy. But gedosato result is not to understimate, i think does its job
     
  14. kilyan

    kilyan Master Guru

    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    evga 1080 sc gaming
    My question is: why 350.05 and 350.12 drivers, ignore totally geforce experience? Any way to make it work again? I tried also to install older drivers where geforce experience still worked, and upgraded to latest drivers, but the result is the same:geforce experience doesn't even start. i only see on my cursor some sort of infinite loading, but nothing happens, and i can't stop this loading attempt. The only solution found so far, is restarting the pc. I'm on windows 8.1 64bit
     
  15. DeathAngel74

    DeathAngel74 Master Guru

    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1080Ti FTW3 Hbrd
    Thanks. It looks much better than 720p crap, before finding gedosato, lol.
     

  16. Skinner

    Skinner Master Guru

    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    40
    GPU:
    MSI SuprimX RTX3090
    With these drivers I'm unable to get a fullscreen 3840x2160 res. with the Dell UP2715K.
    I get a half screen with only the left side displayed?! (win 8.1 64)Other res. works fine.
     
  17. SmashedBrain

    SmashedBrain Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x970@1500Mhz
    Actually GEDOSATO usually looks better.
     
  18. kilyan

    kilyan Master Guru

    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    evga 1080 sc gaming
    on some engines works better gedosato,on others dsr,visual quality speaking. But gedosato will be used most by people, because can be obtained nearly the same result, with lesser resources consumption.
     
  19. CK the Greek

    CK the Greek Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,298
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    GB 2060S,Gsync,3DV2
    I haven't check accuratelly about it, I mean about that Gedosato uses less Vram with same results ? (for example only when downsampling is in use,like DSR with 0% smoothness).
     
  20. kilyan

    kilyan Master Guru

    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    evga 1080 sc gaming
    Try to set once lanczos on gedosato and once dsr best quality.
    See the comparison. Lanczos on gedosato is heavy, but i don't know how much compared to dsr
     

Share This Page