Download & Discuss - AMD Radeon Software Crimson Thread (Beta7 November 2015)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Havel, Nov 24, 2015.

  1. norton

    norton Master Guru

    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    55
    GPU:
    GTX970 G1 Gaming
  2. fabiobad

    fabiobad Active Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 ARMOR 6G OCV1
    For me DON'T works even with global setting actived, like always!
    CCC never worked, I always used RadeonPro ed it's still the only working solution for AMD card.

    This Crimson driver is all smoke and mirror, the changes are only estetic, but under the "shiny metal" guy there is the old useless CCC...

    I tried right now with The Talos Principle:

    AMD Radeon Setting, Vsyc ON in the game tab: NOT WORKING
    AMD Radeon Setting, Vsyc ON in the global tab: NOT WORKING
    Radeon Pro, Vsync ON on the application: WORKING

    Good job AMD, you fooled us all over again... i'll shoot on my feet if i'll buy again an AMD card, jeez....
     
  3. Keitosha

    Keitosha Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,883
    Likes Received:
    135
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Vega56 8GB
  4. inouext

    inouext Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    RX 580
    APU driver for 6700m - ok in crimson driver
    APU driver for 6480g - not found in normal driver or legacy.
     

  5. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    deleted
     
  6. nichenstein

    nichenstein Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 295x2
    The good thing is that we can now make overdrive profiles for every game with frame limit, gpu power/clolck/etc.
    Somebody said edge detect Antialasing options was removed, well not for me :D.
    There is also a way to create a custome resolution with timings,pixel clock etc (similar to CRU program) find it at Display right top corner "Additonal settings". Sadly anything above 3200x1800 won t work ofc...
    Crossfire support for Call of Duty Black ops 3 added, but the game is still broken at least for me.
     
  7. Mbi2011

    Mbi2011 Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7970 OC
    This driver fixed crashes at startup in Trials Fusion / Trials Evolution :)
     
  8. FunkyMike

    FunkyMike Master Guru

    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 6850m /Intel HD3000

    This is strange.. so is it legacy or not.

    The normal crimson driver installed fine on my 6850m....

    Are they artificially moving them to another version now?

    Edit:

    Ahh so the Crimson Beta driver still had support for the Manhattan series. Guess this is an artificial blocking of older cards. Typical AMD.

    The new driver works on older cards.
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2015
  9. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    cant get crimson on my 7400/R5-230

    Keeps putting CCC back on.
     
  10. mtrai

    mtrai Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    369
    GPU:
    PowerColor RD Vega
    I thought I downclocked it back to the original API test, I had been gaming for about 9 hours straight and was tired I could of made a mistake, but I am sure we will see some other results as well.

    I know the fire strike was at one clock as that was what I had stored. So I ran the firestrike at those clocks, and then realize the previous API was at lower clocks, so I tried to match that.

    Epic fail on my part I guess.
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2015

  11. inouext

    inouext Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    RX 580
    I'ill try, the new from amd site you say ?
    i downloaded the first one from guru3d ([Guru3D.com]-ALL-Windows-All-Drv-SW-Radeon-Crimson-15.11-15.30.1025-Beta7-Nov18)
     
  12. derpyQ

    derpyQ Active Member

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7950 3GB
    I was using benchmarks to check performance. Anyway, I take it back, it seems the software doesn't automatically set FQS to 1. It turns out RadeonPro was still imposing its will even though I had set it to disable API monitoring. Which raises the question: what exactly did AMD mean about this driver "optimizing" FQS? Didn't seem to do anything at all.
     
  13. Dygaza

    Dygaza Master Guru

    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Vega 64 Liquid
    Stop Radeon settings: host application process. Then go to folder C:\Program Files\AMD\CNext\CNext\Localisation (or your corresponding location). And delete folder that contains your current language files in use. For me it was finnish. The relaunch software and it should be english.
     
  14. FunkyMike

    FunkyMike Master Guru

    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 6850m /Intel HD3000

    The first leaked driver worked: ([Guru3D.com]-ALL-Windows-All-Drv-SW-Radeon-Crimson-15.11-15.30.1025-Beta7-Nov18)

    However the official driver is missing the DevIDs for older cards.

    They have removed support for the older cards from the latest package.


    ...HD 5xxx HD 6xxx HD 7xxx and HD 8xxx.
    Are all legacy now.
     
  15. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    my R5-230 is technically an HD 7400, however its an R5, so it should be supported, but its not in the new package.
     

  16. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,131
    Likes Received:
    533
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
  17. ClockClocker

    ClockClocker Master Guru

    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    970 gtx
    I played a bit with the settings in the new "Control Center" and it's crashing a lot on my end. Most of time the cnext.exe just stops working. Pretty dissapointing. Might try reinstalling it with DDU.
     
  18. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,502
    Likes Received:
    2,891
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    Compared the dump of atiapfxx.blob against 15.11.1

    New profiles:

    Batman Arkham Knight
    X5
    Xuan Wu
    F1 2015
    Master Lu
    Armored Warfare
    XCom2
    Ashes of Singularity
    Mortal Kombat X
    Assassins Creed Syndicate
    Call of Duty Black Ops 3
    LogonUI <- Win10 apps and stuff here.
    Xbox App
    Account Control
    Get Office
    Microsoft Cloud
    Windows Store App <- Win10 apps and stuff ends here.
    Star Wars Battlefront
    Fallout 4

    (There's changes to many of the existing profiles too.)

    EDIT: One more.
    Forza (Apex)
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2015
  19. DanEVO7

    DanEVO7 Member Guru

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    Duke 2080 Ti
    That worked. Thnx
     
  20. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,464
    Likes Received:
    5,408
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Same here. Idk why its happening...
     

Share This Page