Download & Discuss - AMD Radeon Software Crimson Thread (Beta7 November 2015)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Havel, Nov 24, 2015.

  1. WarDocsRevenge

    WarDocsRevenge Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury-x Crossfire
  2. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,657
    Likes Received:
    499
    GPU:
    2070 Super
  3. WarDocsRevenge

    WarDocsRevenge Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury-x Crossfire
  4. RexOmnipotentus

    RexOmnipotentus Master Guru

    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Vega 64
    I rather keep using VLC player instead of the crappy media player classic :p
     

  5. adypop

    adypop New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    hd7970
    Artifacts on display, amd crimson windows 10 x64 asus r9 290x matrix platinum.I can not use drivers.!!!!!
     
  6. WarDocsRevenge

    WarDocsRevenge Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury-x Crossfire
    i feel very very sorry for you
     
  7. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,846
    Likes Received:
    1,263
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Either that or any other trick (shader cache?) the Crimson driver uses to get rid of stuttering in W3.
    I'd think it's the page-flipping though, as I doubt shader cache will work if legacy dll's are used. Could be wrong ofc.
     
  8. passenger

    passenger Master Guru

    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX580 8GB
    What's wrong with VLC? I have them both they produce same iq if they are setup right.
     
  9. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,657
    Likes Received:
    499
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    "That" is a motion sickening garbage that looks like BBC TV drama

    We've had 60fps crap at least since 2009, and everyone would be using it if it was as good as you say it is.

    Thank god not everyone at AMD is blind as a bat

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SmoothVideo_Project

    its a little 2009 ;)
     
  10. mR Yellow

    mR Yellow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,935
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 Fury
    Wmc > vlc
     

  11. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,079
    Likes Received:
    52
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
  12. WarDocsRevenge

    WarDocsRevenge Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury-x Crossfire
    you have no idea at all how stupid you sound
     
  13. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,657
    Likes Received:
    499
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    fine...
    just stop spreading 3rd party crap like it's the Second Coming of Jesus

    and then go see an eye doctor
     
  14. RexOmnipotentus

    RexOmnipotentus Master Guru

    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Vega 64
    VLC works all the time. It plays everything and it's somehow the only player that plays DD5.1 and DTS out of the box. I tried to setups other players like WMC, but it didn't work. I just tried WMC with fluid motion + bluesky and it wouldn't load .mkv files and it gave me a video driver crash while playing a .avi file.

    I know that i probably have to set it up right, but all the other players gave me quite a hassle. VLC just works. Nothing wrong with it.
     
  15. WarDocsRevenge

    WarDocsRevenge Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury-x Crossfire
    lol im sorry you have bad eye sight like super bad like fps is just a number bad like ubisoft paid you to play farcry 4 at 30fps bad but at least get educated on some things might not look as silly
     

  16. WarDocsRevenge

    WarDocsRevenge Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury-x Crossfire
    ive played dts audio and 5.1 to 7.1 surround sound with mphc no issues and fluid motion as well all file types but for avi's since they are so outdated
     
  17. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,079
    Likes Received:
    52
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Does it passthrough AAC?
     
  18. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,313
    Likes Received:
    462
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Thanks, but im just going to wait for a fix, as always have a nightmare getting drivers off and on, and you can't do the AB Without PowerPlay Support on the Furys.
     
  19. SlackerITGuy

    SlackerITGuy Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE Radeon R9 Fury
    Is there a reason why my game profiles changes are not sticking after rebooting my PC?

    For example, if I set change Shader Cache from AMD Optimized (default) to On on a game's profile, it goes back to AMD Optimized after a reboot.

    This is on Windows 10 Pro 64 bit (10586.14).
     
  20. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,079
    Likes Received:
    52
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Does the profile exist by default (automatically added) or did you add it yourself?
     

Share This Page