Download & Discuss - AMD Radeon Software Crimson Thread (Beta7 November 2015)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Havel, Nov 24, 2015.

  1. Garwinski

    Garwinski Member Guru

    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    XFX Fury X
    To come back to you on this: There is a future, it is also in previous drivers, but in the crimson drivers under Display, you can select Scaling Mode: Mine is center now, which could produce some problems with setups, but you can change it to Full Panel, which should/could solve your problems as well.

    On another note, I liked how I got a warning from the new Radeon Software that it detected a DPI-panel, and that I should enable VSR! Really nice and user friendly I would say, as I forgot about this, and the warning "warned" me.
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2015
  2. JohnnyK

    JohnnyK New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2*7950 3GB @ 950/1250
    Pretty much unusable with my crossfire 7950s unfortunately.

    * Cannot set a custom resolution with the refresh rate above 60 Hz with Qnix 2710
    * still lots of flickering and horrible performance in Star Wars Battlefront, with the added bonus that my screen goes blank for a second every time I die (try different driver DLLs as well)
     
  3. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    I will ask again: anyone found way to disable awful transparency in radeon software panel? Also, how to configure radeon software osd settings? It clearly shows up in some games hinting some crazy keyboard shortcuts to take a screenshot or record a video or enable/disable microphone in game.
     
  4. windrunnerxj

    windrunnerxj Master Guru

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 1060 6G
    From Reddit:
     

  5. SimBy

    SimBy Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290
    1. doubt it
    2. are you sure its Radeon software overlay and not Raptr (aka the Gaming Evolved client)?
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2015
  6. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    I'm sure of it, i turned off raptr via task manager, also had afterburner disabled, same with any other software which could generate osd, disabled osd for game in steam so the only thing which could render osd, imo, is radeon software.

    Ok, i found it. When you are in game press win+G to open "game bar" and there you can access settings of this osd.
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2015
  7. billydydcoen

    billydydcoen Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1050ti
    anyone know if there's a way to solve the cnext.exe crash at reboot/shutting down? It's not a big problem but it's a bit annoying, i had to reinstall 15.11.1 even if i had some improvements with the crimson driver in many games
     
  8. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,321
    Likes Received:
    1,820
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    No, no fix atm. This is what they told me at AMD forums and i quote : "The only solution is to terminate the process cnext.exe from the task manager, and then turn off the computer. in this way the error is no longer displayed".
     
  9. SimBy

    SimBy Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290
    That's XBOX app in Win10 I think. You disable it in XBOX app settings.
     
  10. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    Ah, ok, thx. It looked similar to crimson's installer that's why i thought it is from radeon software.
     

  11. boerenlater

    boerenlater Master Guru

    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 610 silent
    Where can I find the fps limiter?
     
  12. Turanis

    Turanis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    218
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RX500
    In Gaming>Global Graph

    I dont have this problem.
    If you enter in C:\Program Files\AMD\CNext and put for all *.exe Privilege Level "Run as administrator" will be ok?

    And disable from Task Scheduler "Amd Updater" task.
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2015
  13. The Creator

    The Creator Member Guru

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 290X
    And where are the dynamic contrast, deinterlace and color settings? :bang:
     
  14. Turanis

    Turanis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    218
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RX500
    No more,unfortunatelly (for videos). :(
    For monitor is in Display>Radeon Additional Settings.
     
  15. WarDocsRevenge

    WarDocsRevenge Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury-x Crossfire
    no way to enable async shaders?
     

  16. adypop

    adypop New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    hd7970
    Asus r9 290x matrix Platinum .Amd Crimson artefact

    Artifacts on display, amd crimson windows 10 x64 asus r9 290x matrix platinum.I can not use drivers.:bang::bang::bang:
    again.
     
  17. crz

    crz Member Guru

    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070 ARMOR 8G
    Under Gaming, in Global or per-game profile.

    In Display there's a link to additional settings that opens - shocker - a stripped down version of the old CCC.
     
  18. The Creator

    The Creator Member Guru

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 290X
    And there are no old good video settings. :bang:
     
  19. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,347
    Likes Received:
    478
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    That'll lock the cores, no more up and down, up and down ?
     
  20. WarDocsRevenge

    WarDocsRevenge Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Fury-x Crossfire
    asus was never very good for video cards the last good card they made was the 7970 asus directcu ii
     

Share This Page