Download & Discuss AMD Catalyst 15.3 Beta Driver for Windows OS

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by AMDMatt, Mar 20, 2015.

  1. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,005
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
    China operates the biggest bot networks in the world, as the Github incident proved. All software made in China has to be approved before going on sale. You would seriously trust a chinese firewall? (Unless it's the great firewall of course :D )
     
  2. Yvese

    Yvese New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    16GB
    Anyone else have scaling issues when using HDMI to TV? I have to set underscan/overscan setting to the middle of the bar which messes up the resolution since it's all blurry, yet if I set it to 0% ( all the way to the right ) the resolution goes over the screen size even though that's where it should be since everything is clear and looks like native resolution ( 1080p )
     
  3. marktheshark

    marktheshark New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Radeon R9 280x 3GB
    I don't want the Chinese government to spy on me. I only want the US and my own government to have acces to all my private information. :stewpid:
     
  4. Passus

    Passus Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,133
    Likes Received:
    214
    GPU:
    RX 5700 Mech OC
    TV is not set to zoom is it?
     

  5. Michalko

    Michalko Member Guru

    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    a good one
    I doubt they do.. :stewpid:
     
  6. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    make sure the HDMI input on the TV is set to "PC", "Just Scan" or "Per Pixel"
     
  7. Havel

    Havel Master Guru

    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    RTX2070
    Interesting, this driver is ready for GTA5? :nerd:
     
  8. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,081
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Has the crossfire profile so yeah.
     
  9. FunkyMike

    FunkyMike Master Guru

    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 6850m /Intel HD3000
    Another question is if it works fine or if it will need further optimization by AMD.
     
  10. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,005
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
    Catalyst has had a GTA 5 profile since 13.11 beta 6.
     

  11. PieEyedPiper

    PieEyedPiper Master Guru

    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSi HD7950 Twin Frozr/3GB
    Sleep of Death bug still exists. **** me.
     
  12. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    have your tried bumping up your PCIe voltage on the mobo?
     
  13. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    It could be simply a place holder with default settings or not, untill the game is avalaible.

    Who knows?
     
  14. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,005
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
    Judging from the driver profiles it looks to me that they are working with Rockstar on it since at least the end of 2013. I have a feeling it will run just fine.
     
  15. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,081
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    We will know soon.
     

  16. TripleTripe

    TripleTripe Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280x Vapor-X 3GB
    hey guys, Im new here, have a question please, does use the Beta version or better use the older non-beta ?

    I had now update 14.9 , 1 GPU R9 280x 1920x1080 .
    (maybe better wait a little for new update that not beta?)

    and when installing new update of video card recomended use DDU ?
    Thanks for answer help, hope is ok to ask mates :)
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2015
  17. Romulus_ut3

    Romulus_ut3 Master Guru

    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    AMD RX 570 4GB
    If you don't like Betas, use Catalyst Omega 14.12.

    And if you wish to play latest games like Dying Light which reportedly has seen improvements over the 14.12, Download Catalyst 15.3 Official Beta.
     
  18. TripleTripe

    TripleTripe Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280x Vapor-X 3GB
    Thanks you for the fast answer sir ^^
    just last question about, when installing new update of video card recommended use DDU ? (clean safe update) or doesn't matter?

    Thanks friends.
     
  19. mustrum

    mustrum Member Guru

    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac RTX 2080 TI
    I allways use DDU. Never had any problems.
    When i did not use DDU i had no problems but found out that my new installed driver apparently wasn't all that new because it still used old drivers.

    Since then i use DDU.
     
  20. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,005
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
    Always use DDU.

    1) Uninstall everything using the Catalyst Install Manager from Programs and Features.
    2) Use DDU to restart in safe mode and clean everything.
    3) Install the new driver.
     

Share This Page