Download: AfterBurner 4.6.0 Beta 12 (Build 14315)

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jan 28, 2019.

  1. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    40,773
    Likes Received:
    9,186
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    We have updated to a new public beta of AfterBurner. The new beta fixes a V/F curve rendering issue with AMD GPUs and adds support for several Turing GPUs as well as a number of other changes.  Down...

    Download: AfterBurner 4.6.0 Beta 12 (Build 14315)
     
  2. cryohellinc

    cryohellinc Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,371
    Likes Received:
    2,703
    GPU:
    RX 5700 XT/ MAC M1
    This is great, thank you for the continuous effort @Unwinder
     
    Unwinder likes this.
  3. Great @Unwinder !
    I've a little question, I have purchased the MSI RTX 2080 Ti Lightning Z, you can increase the power limit of the card in the next release?

    Thanks in advance :oops:
     
  4. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,353
    Likes Received:
    2,630
    Of course no. It is not defined by me and by MSI AB.
     
    Deleted member 255716 likes this.

  5. Ok thanks for the answer
     
  6. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,353
    Likes Received:
    2,630
    The limit is controlled by BIOS, not by software and you cannot extend it from software side. Higher limit is available in LN2 BIOS mode.
     
    chispy likes this.
  7. 999Anticlock9wiSe

    999Anticlock9wiSe Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    AMD
    I quit using this software thanks to the latency it adds from its 3rd party overlay.
    The AMD one you get with the drivers dont show up onscreen shots it being so close to the metal.
     
  8. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,353
    Likes Received:
    2,630
    Better quit posting aggressively stupid things please. "Close to metal OSD" is a nonsense statement from a person who neither programmed any kind of OSD himself nor have even a basic understanding how ALL overlays are implemented. There are no "close to metal" overlays, all of them are regular D3D/OGL/Vulkan applications. No need to come back to this thread with such nonsense please. Troll in some different thread.
     
    Fox2232 likes this.
  9. 999Anticlock9wiSe

    999Anticlock9wiSe Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    AMD
    Praise the lord evil be gone.
    pushes Unwinder down to the ground and his then able to walk for the first time in years

    ocat and fcat wont show up on screen shots mate.
    because their below that overlay so it wont be captured.

    No need to come back to this thread with such nonsense please. Troll in some different thread.
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2019
  10. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    40,773
    Likes Received:
    9,186
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    You are clueless. Anyway, don't like the software?, don't use it. It is that simple. But let's stop the childish insults shall we?
     

  11. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,353
    Likes Received:
    2,630
    No, that's because you have absolutely zero understanding of the subject you're trying to discuss. You can take a random couple of different overlay/screen capture tools (e.g. AB and let's say FRAPS) and make one tool's overlay invisible to other tool's screen capture due to very simple fact: due to their order in hook chain. And you can easily revert that and make it opposite, if you simply alter hook order (by starting those hook applications in different order). That doesn't make one of them "closer to metal". You're just fundamentally misunderstanding the concepts of API hooks and overlays. Please stop. You're giving fake information and stealing my work time.
     
  12. 999Anticlock9wiSe

    999Anticlock9wiSe Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    AMD
    I dont use it anymore i dont need to.
    I found it effects my performance anyhow so that's reason enough to avoid it like the plague.
    Lot of anger in here if you criticize anything green. I think its best if i stop commenting i dont want to spread fake news do i.
    I will keep my opinion to myself in future.
     
  13. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,353
    Likes Received:
    2,630
    Well, if anyone wonders what kind of fanboys I was talking about in the past when promising to remove AMD overlay from RTSS in the past - we have live example above. That "green" software which you "just criticize" is a single man product, which is developed during damn 20 years of my life, each day, in my free time. For both AMD and NVIDIA users. That's something you'll never understand, I'm afraid, so keep seeing everything in "green vs red" fanboy colors. But no need to continue this nonsense in AB threads/sections. Bye.
     
    eGGroLLiO, Amaze, BlackZero and 3 others like this.
  14. SamuelL421

    SamuelL421 Member Guru

    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    113
    GPU:
    1080ti / 11gb
    @Unwinder, thank you for the continued support of RTSS. I've been using it since probably 2004-5 on systems ranging from a 9700 Pro to a 2080ti today. Please ignore the trolling children, the continued efforts are appreciated.
     
  15. Fox2232

    Fox2232 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,803
    Likes Received:
    3,357
    GPU:
    6900XT+AW@240Hz
    Well, every town needs its "Local Idiot". So, feel free to stay.
     

  16. BlackZero

    BlackZero Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,878
    Likes Received:
    478
    GPU:
    RX Vega
    Because all forum interaction must follow the green vs red doctrine.

    It is the law.

    [​IMG]
     
  17. Amaze

    Amaze Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,977
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    GPU:
    1070ti 2126/4350
    Did you report it to the developer? If not, why not?
     
  18. eGGroLLiO

    eGGroLLiO Member Guru

    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    66
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080ti FTW3 UG
    Thanks for the new beta unwinder!
     
  19. Trihy

    Trihy Member Guru

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    Onboard
    I cant get to work onscreen rivatuner statics for games like sf v or d2 to name a few. Most works fine. There is a workaround for this?
     
  20. GSDragoon

    GSDragoon Master Guru

    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    135
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon RX 6800
    Thanks for the update.
     

Share This Page