DooM 4 Thread (Pt.1)

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Xzibit, Jul 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kezen

    Kezen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,472
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    Thanks tj, excellent report.
     
  2. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,684
    Likes Received:
    1,578
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    Why is it BS?

    People keep crying that they want PC games that push systems, that push hardware.
    One comes out that does, and they complain that it does just that.

    When Doom 3 came out, it's Ultra setting was compatible with GPUs that were on the market. Playing D3 with uncompressed textures wasn't possible until the next gen of cards was released.

    This is not a new thing.
     
  3. Kezen

    Kezen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,472
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    Do the "nightmare" textures look visibly better than regular ultra ?
     
  4. WolfPT

    WolfPT Member Guru

    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 3070 GAMING X
    Hey guys, any news on that 365.19 nvidia driver coming out today?
     

  5. darrensimmons

    darrensimmons Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,627
    Likes Received:
    64
    GPU:
    GIGABYTE RTX3090 OC
    Just installed latest drivers and sli is 13fps. And..this is with their profile wtf??
     
  6. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,162
    Likes Received:
    1,920
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Np :)

    Hm didnt test yet, maybe its just a small compression here and there, probably on smaller objects..




    But actual gameplay is a bit so so, it doesn't have a weight to it, when I melee kill them it feels so light, also its sound isn't so immersive when doing it or in general,

    Was expecting more badass mofo heavy weight feel to it.


    Dunno, Doom3 was spookier, this Doom is more of a "monster" action fps.
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2016
  7. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,786
    Likes Received:
    155
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1660 Ti
    Last edited: May 12, 2016
  8. sTOrM41

    sTOrM41 Master Guru

    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
    im using the russian version too.

    it is regionfree if u bought it at least 3 monath ago.
    if you buy the russian version today it will be region locked for 3 month.

    it also is multilanguage.
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2016
  9. Kezen

    Kezen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,472
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    This Doom is somewhat closer to the old school Doom and I like what I saw in spite of having loved Doom 3 back in 2004 on my 6800gt.
     
  10. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,162
    Likes Received:
    1,920
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Yeah its still cool though, and gfx is top notch compared to old ID5 engine.
     

  11. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,786
    Likes Received:
    155
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1660 Ti
    I bought it yesterday, and it's region free for me.
     
  12. sTOrM41

    sTOrM41 Master Guru

    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
    are you sure you bought the russian version?
     
  13. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Only part up to now that drops below 60, maxed out as high as possible without the nightmare setting, looks like a game issue though, CPU/GPU not maxed

    [​IMG]
     
  14. chalky

    chalky Member Guru

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Zotac RTX 3090
    Cant wait pre-loading now unlock's 13/05/2016 in the UK,Is my i7 2600k good enough ?
     
  15. Xtreme512

    Xtreme512 Master Guru

    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    GTX1060 6GB
    more more more infinitely more than good enough.
     

  16. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Use the VPN trick to unlock early, I'm in the UK too, been playing for almost 2 hours
     
  17. Xuanzang

    Xuanzang Master Guru

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Sea Hawk
    I'm still on my old 2500K, kinda hope it will do the job aswell. Guess i'll find out pretty soon. :nerd:
     
  18. Evileh

    Evileh Master Guru

    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    65
    GPU:
    Asus 2080 Duel OC 8
    sucks achievements don't unlock in offline mode :-(
     
  19. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    Jonas halp. It's not letting me use any commands :(

    "unknown command: cvarrandom"

    Boooooooo hisss.
     
  20. jesteves

    jesteves Member Guru

    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X @ 2100
    Between 45-55 fps almost the time, with the titan x @1500/8000, at 4K on a samsung tv 55KS9000, everything maxed (playing firts minutes on campaign mode)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page