DooM 4 Thread (Pt.1)

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Xzibit, Jul 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Xuanzang

    Xuanzang Master Guru

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Sea Hawk
    I kinda feel sorry for id for having so many bugs in a game they had so many years to make. If they don't come up with a patch soon, Doom 2016 will be remembered for it's crashes and bugs. I wonder if they even got the time to test it proberly before they released it.

    Had alot of crashes on my first run through the game, and they all started on the 3rd or 4th level. Had a bunch of crashes when facing the last boss, even during the cutscene there.

    I'm now on my 2nd run this time on nightmare, and just as soon as i entered the Foundry level, the crashes started again.
     
  2. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,682
    Likes Received:
    1,577
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    To me, they felt like they stopped the pace of the game. Grinding the level to a halt to have to do some almost mini-game setup challenge.

    And, in the end, I only found two of the Runes useful.
     
  3. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,160
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Did you try to reinstall the driver, just copy over..
     
  4. Aelders

    Aelders Banned

    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980Ti G1 @ 1490|8000
    I didn't have any problems whatsoever until I installed the latest drivers 368.22
     

  5. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,080
    Likes Received:
    355
    GPU:
    XFX 5700XT Raw II
    No issues on 4 rigs with the game, Not 1 crash.
    3 rigs are overclocked, 1 stock.

    All running windows 10.
    2 with nvidia, 2 with AMD.
     
  6. stalkerfan

    stalkerfan Master Guru

    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X
    14 hours in (only just destroyed the Tower) and only one crash early on.....since then all good.....no updated drivers...Win7 64.
    Bloody awesome game imo
     
  7. __hollywood|meo

    __hollywood|meo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,986
    Likes Received:
    134
    GPU:
    MSI 970 @1.55ghz
    have yall heard about this? just took this screenshot of the audio file to verify it myself :funny: hail satan!

    [​IMG]
     
  8. heymian

    heymian Master Guru

    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    Waiting for Vulkan patch to play through Nightmare... Waiting...
     
  9. adabiviak

    adabiviak Master Guru

    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    33
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 980Ti
    Wow, that'a a hell of an Easter Egg (pun intended). It's like that one from Portal 2... way out of my league. I mean, that spectrum analysis can't be X and Y coordinates to get that layout, no? What view is that?
     
  10. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    I'm at 24 and stuck trying to get out of the sanctum and back to Mars. 10 hours my @#$.
     

  11. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    What BFG? I haven't even seen that yet. I'm pretty sure it comes later on.
     
  12. __hollywood|meo

    __hollywood|meo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,986
    Likes Received:
    134
    GPU:
    MSI 970 @1.55ghz
    linear spectrogram with a very large hann window to increase the frequency resolution. it was viewable otherwise, but rather distorted. i also increased the decibel range to isolate the numbers & pentagram from the "background"

    folks have been doing this for years! theres rather complicatedly-coded software thats actually pretty easy to use that will merge almost any image into a spectrogram...albeit while introducing audible distortion. the audio engineer is a cheeky bastard :D
     
  13. Xuanzang

    Xuanzang Master Guru

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Sea Hawk
    I just wants to ask, those of you that doesn't experience crashes in this game, are you running Win7 or Win10?
     
  14. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,666
    Likes Received:
    1,535
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    It's super random. I've played for 8 hrs and then suddenly I got two crashes in a row but since then, all good.
     
  15. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,877
    Likes Received:
    1,915
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Same for me, rolled back to .19, no crashes since.

    EDIT: nope, crashed with .19 as well now.

    Very random and seems to happen at the later stages of the game more likely.
    First 10-12 hrs no crashes, now have gotten three or four CTDs.
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2016

  16. fragba1t

    fragba1t Master Guru

    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX Strix 1060 6GB
    Win10 here, had one crash playing MP in 50 hours.
     
  17. MarkyG

    MarkyG Master Guru

    Messages:
    952
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Super
    Not a single hiccup, Windows 7.
     
  18. The Laughing Ma

    The Laughing Ma Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,367
    Likes Received:
    816
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 2070 Super
    Neither Win 8.1 and apart from one black screen that allowed me to tab in and out but some how locked out my mouse control, I've only had it randomly drop me back to desktop once.
     
  19. Turdhat

    Turdhat Master Guru

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 X
    Windows 8.1 with 368.22. A few crashes but all on start up and not one during 34 hours of play.
     
  20. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,160
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    When it CTD reinstall the driver, overwrite, reboot and now check if its still happening.


    Well I worked for me after I had 2 in SP and 1 in MP, Extraordinary said it worked for him too. Worth a try :nerd:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page