Display Driver Uninstaller Thread

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Wagnard, Jul 14, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Elite3540

    Elite3540 Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4G OC
    Haha okay, thanks for confirming mate!

    Any new updatess? :D

    Goodluck!
     
  2. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,677
    Likes Received:
    365
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    On next version I have an update on the AMD registry cleaning.
    Fixed a lot of potential null error or corruption with array variables.
    Removed the hard-coded version in the GUI as it is already in the Dynamic log.

    when its done. :)
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2014
  3. Elite3540

    Elite3540 Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4G OC
    Awesome!

    Can't wait to try it out actually. :p

    Goodluck again!
     
  4. Jackalito

    Jackalito Master Guru

    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 5700 XT
    Niiiiceeeee. Take your time, man! :)
    And big thanks once more!!!
     

  5. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,677
    Likes Received:
    365
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    Display Driver Uninstaller 12.7.2 (05-08-2014)


    Changelog:
    -Fixed a lot of potential null error or corruption with array variables.
    -Removed the hard-coded version in the GUI as it is already in the Dynamic log.
    -Small Additional Cleanup for AMD on the registry.
    -Check update timeout to 2.5secs from 2.0secs
    -Added a Donation label on the GUI.

    http://www.wagnardmobile.com/DDU
     
  6. SlackerITGuy

    SlackerITGuy Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE Radeon R9 Fury
    Just amazing Wagnard, thank you very much.

    Epic.
     
  7. DH.Omega

    DH.Omega New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE VAPOR-X HD7770
    Amazing! Thank you Wagnard.

    I've sent you the Japanese translation (for DDU v12.7.2 or later) by gmail.

    Best regards.
     
  8. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    Thank for the translate, so how many translate did we get now? :D
     
  9. Jackalito

    Jackalito Master Guru

    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 5700 XT
    Sweeeet! Once again, big thanks for your amazing work, man!
    I'll be testing this as soon as AMD releases a new beta driver, hopefully sooner than later :wanker:
     
  10. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,677
    Likes Received:
    365
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    Big thanks to you and your cards :)
    Wouldn't be possible without it.
     

  11. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    yeah, thanks Wagnard, DDU rocks...
     
  12. Elite3540

    Elite3540 Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4G OC
    Thanks bud!

    We can always count on ya. =)
     
  13. Jackalito

    Jackalito Master Guru

    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 5700 XT
    My pleasure. You totally deserve it! ;)
     
  14. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,677
    Likes Received:
    365
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
  15. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3

  16. Elite3540

    Elite3540 Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4G OC
    Awesome, Wagnard!

    I hope this helped DDU a bit more to gain more users in using DDU getting that like a new install of Windows effect. :)

    That happened to me too in W7, I think it's a little bug that happens when you change resolution if you've still had a low screen in normal modus, well atleast that what I did I think.

    So better change it back to 800x600 in Safe-Mode because that could prevent issues.

    I think that's also one of the reasons why some installs didn't work properly as they used to because of this problem.

    If you change it to 800x600 and uninstall your driver and reboot to normal modus, normally it should go back to your normal screen size that it was used to in the beginning or if it hasn't changed after the reboot, install your latest NVIDIA driver and it should be fixed no problem.

    (If the driver has succeeded in installing, ofcourse because a time ago I had that problem that my screen size stayed 800x600 even after reboot ) But that's fixed now! :p

    I hope this explained it a bit, but warning:

    I could be TOTALLY wrong about my thoughts/solutions.
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2014
  17. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    Yup, only Microsoft know about it, because windows boot menu also has the "Enable low-resolution video (640×480)" too. :D
     
  18. Joe 69

    Joe 69 Master Guru

    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4850 1GB
    Last edited: May 14, 2014
  19. Joe 69

    Joe 69 Master Guru

    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4850 1GB
    When you are in safe-mode you can change the default resolution (800x600) of the windows vga drivers in something else (in win7 going in control panel/display) .
    But you are still on the vga drivers and if you don't change the new setting in the default setting before the shut-down in safe-mode, you will be having the new resolution every time you will use in the future safe-mode or windows in normal mode when not having amd drivers (and so using vga drivers).....this is because the windows vga drivers can be considered like any other normal video drivers with the chance of changing his resolution in something different then the default settings.
    Nothing harmful should happen if you leave the new setting and probably it's even more comfortable when using the vga drivers in safe-mode (this is the reason why I on purpose changed the default setting years ago....).

    Obviously, if you didn't change the default vga driver resolution and after uninstalling the amd driver pops on a different resolution then probably something going wrong in uninsall process leaving you parts of driver that you want to uninstall so not given you the vga drivers.
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2014
  20. Joe 69

    Joe 69 Master Guru

    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4850 1GB
    see my previous post for this...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page