Display Driver Uninstaller Thread

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Wagnard, Jul 14, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,661
    Likes Received:
    339
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    Basic adapter is normal.
    DDU is not working well yet for switchable graphic.
    Reinstall your driver for both the graphic card and the a10 and it should work.
    Keep us posted.

    For information, for your APU, is it the same driver that we use for the discrete videocard?
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2014
  2. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,661
    Likes Received:
    339
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    Display Driver Uninstaller 12.1 (beta)

    Changelog:
    -Minor Nvidia CleanUP addition.
    -Fixed a problem removing programfiles \ ATI Technologies. (if it is still not removed for you, tell me what is inside)
    -additional support to remove modded driver (Dellon132 legacy mod) could be incomplete, may need additional feedback if there is a yellow mark after installation.
    -Fixed a bug that would prevent the OpenCL of other vendor to work. (when selecting the wrong card to remove.)
    -New language : Swedish (Thanks to Åke Engelbrektson)
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2014
  3. orenmiller

    orenmiller New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4gb
    Hey.
    I have used ddu on my computer since i had a black screen problem with my
    r9 290 trix gpu.
    after i have used it i just can seem to have my pc load.
    I press the power button but my screen just stays black.
    Have i done something wrong? Anything i can do?
     
  4. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,661
    Likes Received:
    339
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    smells more like either a driver issue or something wrong on your end as you had problems with black screen to start with.

    if you don't even see Windows load/see your bios, check you cable / connections has DDU has no effect for bios loading and Windows loading logo
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2014

  5. Elite3540

    Elite3540 Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4G OC
    YESS!

    Thanks! :nerd::nerd:
     
  6. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    Hello Wagnard again :)
    Many thanks for awesome work in DDU & yeah this version working like charm :thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:

    * Good News :
    - The C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies got removed no problems .
    - After using DDU in safe mode to remove modded driver (Dellon132 legacy mod) ,restart & install modded driver again and it installed successfully without any yellow mark :banana: .

    * A little bad news :
    After Using DDU,restart windows to normal mode, i tried to check ofc if there any files or folders belongs to ATI/AMD & found some but i think it doesn't matter but not sure (coz i didn't deleted em and when install moded driver no problems :nerd: ) and there:
    - C:\Program Files (x86)\ATI Technologies\ATI.ACE\Core-Static

    found 2 files:

    atiacm64.dll size 818 KB
    atiamenu.dll size 4.5 KB

    - In regedit:
    Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\AMD\Fuel
    has 2 files
    (Default) REG_SZ (value not set)
    ServiceStatus REG_DWORD 0x00000002 (2)

    and finally last thing wanna know why after remove PhysX Using DDU, there an empty folder called (AGEIA Technologies) in C:\Program Files (x86)\AGEIA Technologies...dunno why when install PhysX it created this folder in C:\Program Files (x86)\AGEIA Technologies & always empty (no files included) :infinity:
     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2014
  7. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,661
    Likes Received:
    339
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    Can you email me your log as there are some stuff you enumerated that should have been removed.

    Edit: the 2 files you mentioned should have been removed. Maybe something was holding them.
    For the amd\Fuel, its fixed for next version.
     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2014
  8. juntulis

    juntulis Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 980 G1
    It coused so many problems for my Clevo p170em, 7970m with SG... I had to reainstall windows :D
     
  9. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,661
    Likes Received:
    339
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    Yeah enduro system... Uninstalling the Intel driver would probably avoided you to reinstall everything btw.

    I think ill code something to tell users it is not compatible yet.

    Care to explain what were the issues you got from using DDU?
     
  10. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,661
    Likes Received:
    339
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    Display Driver Uninstaller 12.2 (beta) (02-09-2014)

    Changelog:
    -Do not remove the amdkmpfd (amd PCI bus lower filter) it can cause trouble...
    -Amd cleanup order reorganisation (Nvidia will follow later.)
    -Some amd cleanup addition to remove some leftover for some users.


    This update may throw some remainging rekeys with driver fusion(for those who compare) like this :

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Setup\PnpLockdownFiles\%SystemDrive%/Program Files/AMD/amdkmpfd/amdkmpfd.cbz\


    From my findings, it is best to not remove this as they are related to the AMD PCI bus lower filter.
    In my book, its a do not remove until I program something in DDU that check if your system use it or not.
     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2014

  11. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    Done sent you Log to your mail.
     
  12. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,661
    Likes Received:
    339
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    12.2 should fix the issue you reported to me.
     
  13. That Laggy Guy

    That Laggy Guy New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus DirectCU II OC R9 29
    Hey Wagnard,

    After running DDU 12.0 in Safe Mode, trying to install 13.12 or 14.1 beta always ends in a yellow question mark saying that warnings occurred during installation. Upgraded to 12.2 and the issue persists. I tried both clean and restart and clean and shutdown. I tried some of the above suggestions to no avail. Any ideas? I'm running Windows 7 x64.
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2014
  14. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    Confirmed fixed :thumbup:
    Nice job and thanks :)
     
  15. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,661
    Likes Received:
    339
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    Export me this key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Installer\UserData\S-1-5-18\Products

    and send it to wagnard28 at gmail.com

    also , send me your .log
     

  16. einsteinlool

    einsteinlool Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 6650M 1Go DDR3
    Perfect

    ***Using the official amd cleanup was a "Big Mistake" :
    - systeme crash with blue warning screen
    - not able de start windows !
    - do a backup or it's over !

    ***Using DDU is a "PERFECT" choice :
    - perfect and deep cleaning
    - not a single warning or error


    Great job Wagnard :) , alot of thanks .

    I used the lastest version 12.2
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2014
  17. Jackalito

    Jackalito Master Guru

    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    99
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 5700 XT
    Nothing new to report back from my side. I've been testing my new toy over the last week. And I couldn't be happier, so far so good! :)

    And, as Jack Reacher would say: "the only difference between men and boys is the price of their toys" :banana::banana::banana:
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2014
  18. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    Plz some1 look at my GPU-Z Sensors & tell me if there a problem or something not good ?
    http://postimg.org/image/w5ups05qz/
    wonder why VDDC & Voltage 2 so high ? Is that normal or not ?
    Thanks
     
  19. Watcher

    Watcher Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    244
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 380
    Values are correct. Why do you think they are wrong?
     
  20. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    thanks for reply..just coz im getting some freezes,locks up , GSOD & sound loops with some games..randomly freezes anytime while gaming.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page