Display Driver Uninstaller Thread

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Wagnard, Jul 14, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    330
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    Display Driver Uninstaller (DDU) V15.7.4.1 Released.

    -Disabled the rebuild of the performance counter cache within DDU. (was causing problems on some computers)

    SHA1: 5AA97075FB8919ACA7FBC68D9E798F704F4A187B

    Recommended usage:
    The tool can be used in Normal mode but for absolute stability when using DDU, Safemode is always the best.
    Make a backup or a system restore (but it should normally be pretty safe).
    It is also recommended to put the DDU folder in your antivirus/protection software exclusion list.

    Official Download Here

    Mirrors:
    Guru3D official Mirror
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2016
  2. SlackerITGuy

    SlackerITGuy Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE Radeon R9 Fury
    Awesome release as always. Thanks mate!

    Quick question, have you already included the removal of the newly added Vulkan drivers? (shouldn't be that different from Mantle).
     
  3. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    330
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    nope, didn't have time to play with that yet. I don't even have it downloaded and didn't even check where to download it from Lol.
     
  4. Hootmon

    Hootmon Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    XFX THICC III Ultra
    Removing Vulkan requires either a Mind Meld or a Tribble.
     

  5. SlackerITGuy

    SlackerITGuy Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE Radeon R9 Fury
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2016
  6. Octopuss

    Octopuss Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    -
    While using DDU, I noticed a really weird thing. This is not new - I'm just posting about it now.
    It's related to the part of boot process where various system drivers are being loaded. The screen scrolls down literally line by line, so it takes up to a few minutes before the system fully boots up into the standard GUI. Once I'm in the Windows, everything runs normally.
    Has anyone ever experienced something like that?

    P.S. It has nothing to do with DDU, I'm not accusing it of anything :p
     
  7. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    330
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    When you select to go into safemode?
    if so, its normal on some systems. But after using DDU , your boot sequence should be as it always be.
     
  8. Octopuss

    Octopuss Master Guru

    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    -
    Uh, I'm dumb. Of course, booting into safe mode.
    I can't think of any reason why it happens. I know it was fine on my previous PC, or more like, with my prevous graphic card. It's pretty annoying.
     
  9. billydydcoen

    billydydcoen Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 OC TUF
    when i install crimson 16.2/16.2.1 after i use DDU, i have to enable VSR at each reboot. If i don't use DDU the problem is gone
     
  10. MojoW

    MojoW Member Guru

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
    What is wrong with the forums @Wagnard?
    I can't login can't request a new password.
    because It was highly time for some updated dutch translations.

    Edit:
    I got a new password but even with that i can not log in.
    It does the same as my original password.
    When i login i revert to the forum main page without being logged in.
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2016

  11. billydydcoen

    billydydcoen Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 OC TUF
    i can confirm that DDU broke my VSR to keep saved after reboot.


    edit: there's a way to fix this stuff? i don't wanna format anything to get it work
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2016
  12. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    330
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    It's normal that you need to enable VSR after DDU cleanup.
     
  13. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    330
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    Strange, I'll get a look at it tonight

    Just to be sure, try to clear cookies / browser cache.
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2016
  14. billydydcoen

    billydydcoen Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 OC TUF
    yes it is, but i have to do it at each reboot, that's not normal. And it's happened after using DDU
     
  15. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    330
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    Check if it also happen with your previous driver. I don't have other report of this. So it could be a driver issue
     

  16. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,331
    Likes Received:
    809
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
    Are you working on vulkan driver clean-up?
    Because soon it will merge with crimson software.

    Amd_robert said it yesterday on AMA. :)
     
  17. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    330
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    I did look a bit at it. But to officially update DDU, I'm waiting for amd to Merge the code.
     
  18. billydydcoen

    billydydcoen Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 OC TUF
    after a crimson 16.1.1 install with no using DDU i had vsr enabled at each reboot, after using DDU (wich is an awesome utility) i had this problem. So i believe that DDU erase something useful to make crimson software keep the setting saved. But i could be wrong, i'm not a software developer
     
  19. MojoW

    MojoW Member Guru

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
    Yeah strange my cookies or cache indeed.
    Anyways it's solved now.
    Translation on the way :banana:
     
  20. yafatana

    yafatana Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sapphire r9 390 nitro
    does that tool realy has a proplem that after using it you need to enable VSR at each boot ?
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2016
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page