Diablo III - Part 2

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by hallryu, May 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rflair

    rflair Don Coleus Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,329
    Likes Received:
    818
    GPU:
    5700XT
    I like hack and slash type games and Diablo 3 has been great so far. I've had zero issues with the game.
     
  2. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Yes, you can multiple characters.
     
  3. Gaizokubanou

    Gaizokubanou Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7970
    I just got error 37002 ouch
     
  4. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    Servers are down for maintenance.
     

  5. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    thank u eclap,

    by the way iam using that DARK diablo 3 mod and it RoCKS. visuals really changed. sharp and DARK indeed :)

    and i didnt get a ban for it. it wont change the game files. its just shaders.
     
  6. Gaizokubanou

    Gaizokubanou Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7970
    Are they down again? I thought it was just 30 min maintenance but oh well whatever they can do to make servers more stable.
     
  7. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    Blizzards 30 mins are more like 1.5 hrs
     
  8. PowerK

    PowerK Master Guru

    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    131
    GPU:
    2xRTX3090HoF OC Lab
    Has anyone got SLI AA to work with Diablo 3 ?
    Traditional MSAA/SSAA works with nVIDIA inspector. But I cannot get SLI AA to work.
     
  9. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Yes but it also removes the msia osd which I'm addicted to :(
     
  10. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Meh, I'm at work anyway :) anyone about this evening who can help me slaying nightmare Diablo?
     

  11. ggp759

    ggp759 Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 680
    Thanks everyone who replied. The problem is that i have tried all the 300s drivers and the usage is not what it should be. When there are a lot of monsters on screen at 2560x1440 the usage goes down to the 50s% and vice versa. Framerate dips from 60s to 30s to 40s and backup and its very annoying. The bench uses the latest WHQL drivers though. Dont know if its a problem with the game or the drivers. Do the latest WHQL include AO for this? Also 120HZ does not seem to be supported. If i turn off V-sync it goes up but with V-sync on its stuck to 60 on Asus. Any thoughts?
     
  12. Kodiak33

    Kodiak33 Master Guru

    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    1080ti
    What do you guys use for DarkD3 settings? I had it at Stronger w/Sharpen before, but I switched to Lessen w/Sharpen and it looks perfect IMO. Looks close to the D2 color scheme.
     
  13. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    I don't use it.
     
  14. maddy2012

    maddy2012 Master Guru

    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti
    Think i'll try it then, was a bit worried about blizzard getting ****ty about it =P
     
  15. yelsewshane

    yelsewshane Banned

    Messages:
    1,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire VaporX 290
    Got you all beat I think I am allready level 60 hell mode :) Well logging back on I got that diablo 3 fever
     

  16. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    I just solo'd Hardcore Inferno. Time for bed.
     
  17. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    No you didn't. Actually i think it's impossible to do that. No way anyone can do that. Maybe later with good knowledge of the game and right great but even then not likely.
     
  18. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    LOL of course I didn't. :D
     
  19. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,835
    Likes Received:
    1,379
    GPU:
    .
    Does anyone have a spare guest pass? I've never played Diablo before :D

    Edit : Received one from Carfax, thanks!!
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2012
  20. Straykatt

    Straykatt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,295
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    3090 FE
    The only games I play since last oct has been bf3 and skyrim. I have over 200 hrs on skyrim. Not much left on it I think..

    From then to now I think diablo3 would have to be the best game for me to buy next. I played 1 and 2 when they came out back in the day so I should get 3 because I enjoyed both of them. So how does it work? You play on normal. Then that unlocks nightmare. Then he'll? Are all levels the same? Are all characters levels the sane aswell? And it has coop multiplayer?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page