Dead Rising 3 PC?

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, Jun 5, 2014.

  1. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,660
    Likes Received:
    1,629
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    I installed mine on completely diff partition and no issues, weird.. But yeah it wanted to install on c: programfiles first..
     
  2. Kezen

    Kezen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,472
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
  3. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,184
    Likes Received:
    2,043
    GPU:
    AMD S. 5700XT Pulse
    EDIT: Whoops wrong thread. :)
     
  4. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    why game has so negative score on pc? just for 30 cap? such elf sht..i no mind it. is the game good? the way of zombie moves, the character we control etc..any problems? game world is big?
     

  5. nanogenesis

    nanogenesis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390X 1178|6350
    Even if it has a negative score, it was top seller for on steam for a while.
     
  6. CryZENx

    CryZENx Master Guru

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980Ti ACX 2.0
  7. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    i love zombie games

    shall i buy then?
     
  8. nanogenesis

    nanogenesis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390X 1178|6350
    Its got co-op mode, will you be playing co-op? I suggest getting it with a friend. If you are buying right now. If you want to play solo, then I would say discount, but since you like zombie games, guess thats not possible.

    Although prepare for things such as game crashing and poor performance.
     
  9. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    then no purchase thanx for comment.
     
  10. bballfreak6

    bballfreak6 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,622
    Likes Received:
    122
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 2070S OC
    well i am currently playing at 2560x1440 res (but game quality at 1080p), smaa t2x and everything maxed out except for shadows at medium and it is running very smoothly and not having any problems with game crashing or anything but i am on driver version 337.88 haven't updated to the newest nvidia drivers tho

    also using flawless widescreen to change the fov and up the frame limiter (which is making it so much more enjoyable)
     

  11. Tnecniv

    Tnecniv Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti
    I uploaded a quick performance vid for DR3. Some lag is induced during recording but it runs smoothly for the most part, particualrly while not recording. Disabling in-game vsync and enabling it in driver instead makes the nicest difference on my end.



    It's just the cutscenes that I have the most trouble with.

    Edit: Forgot to mention, am using 337.88 and the game has not crashed on me yet.
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2014
  12. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    if it's locked at 30 then forget it. it's 2014, star wars is next year.
     
  13. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,007
    Likes Received:
    199
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    Installed the Asus R344.00 drivers and now i have zero crashes.Finally i can play this crappy port :p
     
  14. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,660
    Likes Received:
    1,629
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Its not

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2014
  15. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    cheers -Tj- will look into it then.
     

  16. remicius

    remicius Master Guru

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Ti
    i had zero crash with the latest icafe driver anyway,which i found to be a wonder,since i running in the background a fov changer,cpu affinity prog,trainer...............
     
  17. Tnecniv

    Tnecniv Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti
    It's 30 ''out of the box,'' but it's easy to unlock with a simple ini command (instructions on how to unlock can be easily found). When you get a chance, check out the performance vid I recorded, was getting 44-60fps in heavily crowded areas. The optimization is not that good to be honest, I see a lot of other good games with better visuals that perform better.
     
  18. Alex13

    Alex13 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,321
    Likes Received:
    145
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    I read a performance review that showed the game runs only 2 cores and barely uses the rest. Explains why the framerate fluctuates so much in crowded areas
     
  19. CalculuS

    CalculuS Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,005
    Likes Received:
    220
    GPU:
    GTX 960M
    Did you read the previous posts before you? I doubt it only uses 2 cores when TJ is getting 40% usage on nearly all 8.
     
  20. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,104
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    60 fps with a 20 second tweak.
     

Share This Page