Dark Void physx - too slow!?!

Discussion in 'Videocards vs General Purpose - NVIDIA Ageia PhysX' started by ricardonuno1980, Jun 13, 2011.

  1. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I have win7 x64-sp1 with 275.33whql (lastest physx sw). I got too slow at physx high. I tried to disable physx effects but I cannot improve performance yet. :confused: I cannot update physx patch for this game due to "software not found" -> wrong because my HDD already has this game installed.

    NOTE: I got normal performance on games (as mafia2, batman AA), nvidia physx tech-demos, physx fluidmark...
     
  2. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    if you 330~mb patch its not foind the game and there ~35 mb patch that do the work
     
  3. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    330MB -> 1MB = 1000kB or 1024kB ??
     
  4. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    btw, are you aware of this?

    page #18
    http://us.download.nvidia.com/Windows/275.33/275.33-Win7-WinVista-Desktop-Release-Notes.pdf
     

  5. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
  6. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    when the game installs it self it also installs this Game System Software 2.8.1 (aka some phsyx driver),

    1. remove this Game System Software 2.8.1 driver
    2. now uninstall physx and when it asks you what to do - chose repair.
    3. re-run that phsyx patch above, its direct link and yea its 330mb, but pay attention that it doesnt reinstall Game System Software 2.8.1 again lol, otherwise you will have to do both 1-2 steeps again.

    Also force it like so in Dark void profile

    [​IMG]

    so its on, not auto.. And you might want to try another driver, these 275 are so so.. 270.90 look good atm.
     
  7. The Phoenix

    The Phoenix Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    56
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 3070
    jus got this myself somehow it slipped my game-mind lol,physx issue at the beginning but after installing the patches problem solved (the physx that comes with it is screwed up so i jus unintalled the physx an reinstalled the newest physx), im diggin it so far ,a sleeper of a good game maybe

    to the OP install the small patch alone if you are getting that error with the big patch
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2011
  8. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I tried steps but I got still "software not found". I have patch physx for DV 329MB (345.583.286 bytes). is this size true to work?

    I tried change auto to ON for physx and "global (all)" to "all" on CUDA (profile Dark Void) but I got still same slow (but low GPU usage).

    I will uninstall 275.33 and reinstall 270.90... ;)
     
  9. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    what sw not found, physx?

    and yes that's the correct size..

    so did you right-clicked on physx 9.0.10.514 installer and selected repair option after you removed that gaming software 2.8.1?



    or it could be that you need this small update too,

    what The Phoenix said
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2011
  10. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I tried to apply DV physx sw patch 35MB with success and to reboot pc but I got same slow and still physx effects missed(since install game, sorry) despite physx effects high. after... I tried patch 329MB but software not found. :confused:
     

  11. The Phoenix

    The Phoenix Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    56
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 3070

    odd,it worked for me,but the big 329mb patch still gives me that error and wont install, applied the small 35mb patch its runnin smooth an all the physx is working
     
  12. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I tried to uninstall completely game. after... I reinstalled game (without physx game sw 2.8.1 but not have option before install), installed small patch physx and repaired lastest physx sw (in folder 275.33 driver). I tried run with physx effects disabled but I got still slow fps during naves flighting. :confused:
     
  13. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    idk then..

    But what i know is that this 330mb patch is for retail version of the game, if you have a digital version D2D also Reloaded lolor similar it won't work.

     
  14. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    yeah, I have Digital version.also with reloaded. lol
    I don't know "badass" (but... = bad, ok?)

    I think to buy DVD game retail... ;)
     
  15. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2011

Share This Page