Dark Souls II Announced!

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Wanny, Dec 8, 2012.

  1. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    163
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
  2. Alex13

    Alex13 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,310
    Likes Received:
    143
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    So you japan VPNs how does it run?
     
  3. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Runs like a wet dream. my 360 controller doesn't do anything in game though, do I have to enable it? mouse/keyboard works fine, but I want to try using the controller.
     
  4. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,693
    Likes Received:
    57
    GPU:
    JetStream 980Ti
    make sure you have no other bluetooth/usb type things plugged in, or disable them in device manager.

    seems to be a bug at the moment.
     

  5. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,046
    Likes Received:
    993
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    7680x4320 resolution wow!
     
  6. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    yeah, thought it might be that, will disable the wheel, hope that fixes it.

    EDIT: That did it

    EDIT: I keep loosing the gamepad when hit by mobs, weird. NVM, fixed.
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2014
  7. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,693
    Likes Received:
    57
    GPU:
    JetStream 980Ti
  8. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,856
    Likes Received:
    1,373
    GPU:
    .
    I see it's out now, how is it?
     
  9. Dorak

    Dorak Member Guru

    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XXX
    It crashes my game on launch.

    edit : Nevermind. Got it to work. For some reason it doesn't support 120hz downsampling, crash my game on launch.
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2014
  10. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    499
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    thank god someone decided to do this.

    from what I've gathered this has nothing to do with the list of your available resolutions or the monitor itself,
    but instead supersampling is done in frame-buffer and then scaled back to your usual monitor res.
     

  11. stereoman

    stereoman Master Guru

    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    69
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Seahawk EK
    Any way to get 120hz working with this? so far I can only get it to run at 60
     
  12. vejn

    vejn Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 7870 TF3
    I wonder what is the difficulty of PC game. Is it harder than PS3?
    ON ps3 was easier than original Dark Souls. I always used alembic to make it harder :eek:ver:
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2014
  13. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,699
    Likes Received:
    1,701
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5700XT P.
    I think it's the same, for upping difficulty there's the Champions Covenant but it also blocks summoning (Including AI summoning which can be useful to get certain items without sin/killing said NPC's.) and you can use (burn) those items on bonfires to upgrade the difficulty in the immediate area by 1

    Not quite sure if it works on normal difficulty but in New Game+ mode it also changes the area so it behaves like New Game++ mode and so on for each burning or what to say.
    (Which can be useful to save time since some items only appear in New Game+ and a few others only in New Game++ from what I've read.)
     
  14. ViperXtreme

    ViperXtreme Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,092
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 Super Jetstream
    Installing...
    [​IMG]
     
  15. Wanny

    Wanny Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,480
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti GAMING 6G
    For some reason I'm not liking how the movements react to controller analog stick. Something is off like I cannot just make the character move a bit to the left or a bit to the right. I'm feeling some dead zones and I can't be precise. It's either dead or the character is instantly going to the left or right. It feels like I'm emulating a keyboard and I can only make my character do 45° movements. I jumped once to my death because I couldn't make my character go where I wanted. I never do that in games. :wanker:

    Can controllers be calibrated or something? I never ever got this feeling before in any game.
     

  16. mbushnaq00

    mbushnaq00 Master Guru

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX 980 Ti 6GB
    Any custom SLI profile available yet?
     
  17. Sasquatch

    Sasquatch Master Guru

    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Msi GTX 970 Gaming 4G
    Not sure about SLI, but my Crossfire setup was working right away. Catalyst settings are maxed for quality, everything in-game set to High & it ran beautifully.
    Just FYI.
     
  18. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    yep http://support.xbox.com/en-GB/xbox-on-other-devices/windows/xbox-controller-for-windows-configure

    don't think it'll help much though.
     
  19. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,693
    Likes Received:
    57
    GPU:
    JetStream 980Ti
    People on gaf with DS3/4 were having the same problem, try different version of the duelshock program it's not like that with a 360 pad for me.
     
  20. RecluSe

    RecluSe Master Guru

    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 SC/ACX 2.0

Share This Page