Cyberpunk 2077

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by rflair, Dec 18, 2020.

  1. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,083
    Likes Received:
    3,074
    GPU:
    evga 2060
    I don't see any memory leak lets agree to disagree.
     
  2. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,058
    Likes Received:
    5,783
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
  3. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,525
    Likes Received:
    2,664
    GPU:
    4090 Suprim X
    Oh man, that's a fact, i've it on record while streaming, happened at least 3 times (i'm near 90h by now). Might be in specific parts of the map, or during specific missions. But at some point you have to restart the game if you want to recover cpu performance.

    That's an issue i haven't had in AC:Valhalla, Horizon Zero Dawn, RDR2, over hundreds hours of cumulated stream sessions.

    Got to say i went a bit brutal with this game, with 6 gaming sessions of over 11h straight.
     
  4. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,083
    Likes Received:
    3,074
    GPU:
    evga 2060
    maybe upgrade cpu to go with that $1800 gpu?
     

  5. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,525
    Likes Received:
    2,664
    GPU:
    4090 Suprim X
    I'm not paying extra money to compensate for bad coding.
     
  6. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,083
    Likes Received:
    3,074
    GPU:
    evga 2060
    I hope you realize the memory usage posted was vram usage (which i've been monitoring since day1), and no i've zero issues with this game on my cpu.
     
  7. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,525
    Likes Received:
    2,664
    GPU:
    4090 Suprim X
    Totally unrelated to your post, you might not even notice memory leaks by simple monitoring of memory consumption/allocation. There's only clean coding practices, code reviews, and unit tests that make sense for a project of this scale.
    Fact being, for a CPU like the one i have currently, without a ton of headroom left, it just doesn't make sense that sometimes after a couple hours of playing my GPU usage drop from 99% to 45% because somehow my CPU is wasting its time computing something that shouldn't be there. Restarting the game brings me back to 99% GPU usage. That's with every settings maxed out up to Psycho.
     
  8. liviut

    liviut Member Guru

    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    30
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080/8GB
    suddenly im not the only one who noticed this, 2 times my gpu was like 60% and it wasnt going up to 99-100 after some hours of play, restarted the game and all good, i thought it was my side guess it's not
     
    XenthorX likes this.
  9. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,083
    Likes Received:
    3,074
    GPU:
    evga 2060
    It's the most cpu intensive game i've played, bad coding or not i got no issues, just sayin.
     
    Passus likes this.
  10. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,346
    Likes Received:
    3,428
    GPU:
    RTX 4090 Gaming OC
    6x 11h sessions ?! Damn. I generally don't play for that long in one session anymore, 5 hours per session tops... perhaps that is why i haven't encountered the bug you are describing :)
     
    XenthorX likes this.

  11. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,346
    Likes Received:
    3,428
    GPU:
    RTX 4090 Gaming OC
    I doubt it's his cpu as i have a near identical one and no issues. It's just a software bug related to the game.
     
  12. jura11

    jura11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,640
    Likes Received:
    706
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 NvLink
    No memory leak to the date, my longest session has been like 8 hours and no issues, but usually my gaming sessions are 5 hours tops during the nights

    Hope this helps

    Thanks, Jura
     
  13. Turanis

    Turanis Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,779
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RX500
    Memory Leak,after aprox 1 hour you need to restart the game because frames drop more than usual.
    https://old.reddit.com/r/cyberpunkg...e_performance_issues_pc_is_a_possibly_memory/

    https://forums.cdprojektred.com/ind...anam-quest-fps-drop-and-memory-leak.11048720/

    Looks like this is the best tool to fix some things:
    https://github.com/yamashi/CyberEngineTweaks/releases/

    The Caliban car reminds me somehow of the Apple future car.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2020
    XenthorX and cerebus23 like this.
  14. cerebus23

    cerebus23 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,552
    Likes Received:
    627
    GPU:
    evga 8800gts
    since i got 60 plus hours in and played the hell out off the thing, i never saw T posing, Ting says to me that my massive ram keeps the games animations running out of memory due to the leak hence why some see T posing frequently and i never have.


    memory leak.
     
  15. rflair

    rflair Don Coleus Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,518
    Likes Received:
    1,148
    GPU:
    5700XT
    You guys with all your cars and car collection and I've been Forrest Gumping the game so far.
     
    fantaskarsef, XenthorX and cerebus23 like this.

  16. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,346
    Likes Received:
    3,428
    GPU:
    RTX 4090 Gaming OC
    xD
     
    XenthorX likes this.
  17. cerebus23

    cerebus23 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,552
    Likes Received:
    627
    GPU:
    evga 8800gts
    i got all the cars and i still run, but that is a game habit, pick stuff up/kill stuff rather than get in out of car/horse every 10 seconds.

    but my maps getting thin on content so the runs are 1 2 k back n fort and the random crime not eventful enough at that point. i be driving more for sure i still wandering and exploring on occasion, looking to raid coroporte buildings and stuff.
     
    XenthorX likes this.
  18. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,640
    Likes Received:
    843
    GPU:
    XFX Radeon RX 6600
    ..and i prefer running because it has better perf than driving :D

    You got all 40 cars, offered by people??
     
    fantaskarsef likes this.
  19. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,083
    Likes Received:
    3,074
    GPU:
    evga 2060
    I regret patching to 1.05, is there a CP2077 settings tool where i can re-enable the memory pool fix?
     
  20. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,164
    Likes Received:
    7,390
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    I too only have the cars and bikes given to me, but as I recently crossed the 200K cash line, I'm starting to wonder if I should buy the Calibur for style points.

    Although I kind of fancy the cyberpunkiness of those cars with the illuminated window frame:

    photomode_22122020_220230.jpg
     
    JonasBeckman likes this.

Share This Page