Cyberpunk 2077

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by rflair, Dec 18, 2020.

  1. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,742
    Likes Received:
    6,726
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    Let's hope it was a warning shot... no guarantees
     
  2. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    951
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
    Cyberpunk DLC is coming / Withcer 3 Next Gen Coming / New Witcher Coming / They will bounce back, this is nothing.

    That was just a lesson.
     
  3. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    951
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
  4. syklonis

    syklonis Member Guru

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    RTX 4090 MSI Trio
    Gotta ask here, can't find answers anywhere. I know the game had updated to patch 1.5 - 1.52 etc and split being able to use ray traced local shadows now as an option in current builds. But I'm having some crazy noise with this option turned on. Is any one else seeing this amount of noise in their game by chance? I've recently returned after a month or two and just didn't realize this before...IF this is how it is now, does anyone possibly have a solution to alleviate the noise- besides turning it off?

    Before-Ray traced local shadows off
    [​IMG]
    After-Ray traced local shadows on
    [​IMG]
     

  5. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,020
    Likes Received:
    3,171
    GPU:
    RTX 4090 Strix OC
    I haven't seen it - try repearing your game.
     
  6. syklonis

    syklonis Member Guru

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    RTX 4090 MSI Trio
    I've repaired, deleted ini files- tried multiple drivers thinking that may be the issue. I will just delete the whole thing and re-install see if it helps/ thx!!
     
  7. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,716
    Likes Received:
    5,442
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    Video card driver?
     
  8. Lbuipo

    Lbuipo Member Guru

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    90
    GPU:
    Amd Vega 64
    Could be a mod you are using, nop?!
    Just delete the mod folder, or delete mod by mod.
    By the way, loove this mod for Panam!
    Damn!:D
    https://www.nexusmods.com/cyberpunk2077/mods/4843
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2022
  9. syklonis

    syklonis Member Guru

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    RTX 4090 MSI Trio
    I've deleted all mods, removed the game completely, re-installed and played a fresh new game and tried multiple "recent" display drivers--This ray traced local shadows noise issue persists on my end. No idea whats going on...
     
  10. Lbuipo

    Lbuipo Member Guru

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    90
    GPU:
    Amd Vega 64
    Very strange indeed...
    Does your monitor have somekind of sharpening or vivid textures option turned on?!
     

  11. syklonis

    syklonis Member Guru

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    RTX 4090 MSI Trio
    No, every other game is fine with my monitor. I even checked multiple dlss files, turned off any sharpening effect etc. I appreciate the help here, I posted on official forums too, just no idea what is going on.
     
  12. Lbuipo

    Lbuipo Member Guru

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    90
    GPU:
    Amd Vega 64
    Best of Luck! ;)
     
  13. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    951
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
    Angantyr and DocStr4ngelove like this.
  14. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,661
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    I'm using frame cap with RTSS.
    Playing on 1080p all max without RT and dlss.

    Any idea why my frame rate drops and my gpu usage doesn't get to 99%.

    It's like 85 fps with 70% gpu usage and then I can get 70 fps with 65% gpu usage, instead having 99%, because the frame drops from preset in RTSS.
    Using rtx 3080 and 10700k. It's because I'm using windows 11 with game mode on and gpu scheduling on?
     
  15. skacikpl

    skacikpl Master Guru

    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    282
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 8G
    If we're talking about non-RT modes then i've had similar issues after 1.5 update where i no longer get 100% GPU usage with my 5800x + RTX 2070 so i simply just uninstalled the game, i've already completed it on release so i just used it for benchmarking or checking out the updates out of morbid curiosity.
    It feels like one of updates introduced something similar to faux CPU bottleneck to the game where no matter what i could not get consistent 100% GPU usage anymore.
     
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2022

  16. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,020
    Likes Received:
    3,171
    GPU:
    RTX 4090 Strix OC
    You write that you are using fps cap in rtss, but not what the fps cap is...
     
  17. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,661
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    85 fps. And it's not holding 85fps, when the fps drops below the gpu of usage doesn't increase.
     
  18. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,020
    Likes Received:
    3,171
    GPU:
    RTX 4090 Strix OC
    Well lol, aint it kinda obvious... cpu bottleneck.
     
  19. Lbuipo

    Lbuipo Member Guru

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    90
    GPU:
    Amd Vega 64
    All the crapping streaming textures that is going on in this engine, the 4core / 8 thread cpu is not enough for a stable and smooth experience.
     
  20. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,091
    Likes Received:
    11,307
    GPU:
    GF RTX 3060TI
    What is the point of that mod? We only see naked Panam two times: in tank and in shower.
     

Share This Page