Crysis Mp Beta Out!!! No Kidding.

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by StreeTunder, Sep 10, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rage1189

    rage1189 Banned

    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga 8800gtx
    thats what i thought, until it asked me to upgrade my account to a founders account for 20 bucks more :D
     
  2. UG_PL

    UG_PL Banned

    Messages:
    1,461
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus HD3850 512MB @ 770Mhz/925Mhz
    wow ,that looks totally crap .FarCry or Battlefield 2 maxed out looks a lot better.
    Why the hell I don't see jungle in the distance on those mountains. And that water from distance looks like something from N64. :puke3:
    Very disappointed...
     
  3. getsuga12

    getsuga12 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,315
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX870M
    i know, they got us good
     
  4. Adma192

    Adma192 Master Guru

    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 470
    Wow.. you have absolutely no idea of what it takes to develop an entire game..
     

  5. ElementalDragon

    ElementalDragon Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,303
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX 2070
    dude.... read. Beta.... not complete/final product. Multiplayer... tends to not look QUITE as good as single player due to processing power required for everything. and the key point.... NOT DX10!! the hella-long view distance is a DX10 feature. DX9 with that crap and it'd probably be at a standstill.
     
  6. D_worth

    D_worth Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia
    yeah i remember playing Graw 2 beta it was crap, then the real demo look alot better.
     
  7. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX 2080 Ti
    Like...holy dissapointment batman...Quake Wars looks better than this. I mean I understand its a "Beta" and you cant use Very High graphics but ehh im confused.

    Graphics toned down for MP or not...IMO I'll stick with Quake Wars for MP...
     
  8. SolidBladez

    SolidBladez Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,716
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti OC
    You just got to hope for the best.. :/

    I'm waiting for someone to say after playing this Crysis Beta Demo, "Well I did save some money on my car insurance by switching to Geico". lol.

    Mike.
     
  9. Armoured

    Armoured Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,068
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can't stand people like you two.

    you said it was DX9 right? DX9 MP will not support destrucible environments...only DX10. there will be separate servers.
     
  10. thecake90

    thecake90 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,043
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia 1060GTX
    Me too it doesn't look as good as the screenshots I have seen ()_() !!
    the only thing that is special here is the water!!
     

  11. stalkerfan

    stalkerfan Master Guru

    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X
    I just knew i would cop it for that comment (sigh)
    What i was trying to say was A) it looks good (which it does)
    B) dont cry about the graphics..its a BETA FFS!! (and a multiplayer one at that!!)

    Like Mr Worth said.."nothing is destroyable. you cant move nothing but the vehicles. trees bushes dont move when shot at or brushed against." so it is pretty clear that a lot of the standard in-game features are not implemented in this version (which im sure includes many graphic related ones)
    Dont stress :) the gold version will be mint :D


    @Amoured..the single player DX9 will still support the destructible enviros yes??
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2007
  12. Armoured

    Armoured Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,068
    Likes Received:
    0
    destructible environments:

    DX9 SP - yes
    DX9 MP - no
    DX10 SP - yes
    DX10 MP - yes
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2007
  13. ElementalDragon

    ElementalDragon Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,303
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX 2070
    thecake: again.... it's limited to DX9.... plus it apparently has no moving vegitation or anything, plus it's a beta, plus they're SCREENSHOTS!

    If one of the things you're talking about is the draw distance.... as i said... that's a DX10 feature ONLY! go watch some of the developer interviews where they go over the technology of the game engine. they specifically say that... and even show you the difference in view distance between DX9 and DX10. it's gigantic. can see like.... the whole freakin island.

    DX10 adds a lot of the effects that make the game look a lot more real.... and a lot more detailed.... and a lot more beautiful.
     
  14. D_worth

    D_worth Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia
    well to be honest after playing it for a while longer the game does start to look alot better. its DX9, beta and all settings arent even maxed. only on high.. Still has very high for all settings... Im guessing this was a tease for us that is why they only included DX9 and high settings only. game runs @ 30-35fps on a stock q6600 and single 8800gtx stock 8xaa 16xaf 1680x1050 high settings.
     
  15. stalkerfan

    stalkerfan Master Guru

    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X
    Cheers..thanks man :)
     

  16. Armoured

    Armoured Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,068
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeh i can't believe alot of people don't think there is a large difference between crysis DX9 and DX10. there is! crysis DX9 just looks like any other game, but DX10 is twice as better...everything just blends into the environment and everything feels very natural.
     
  17. mameira

    mameira Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,425
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    eVGA 470 GTX
    that makes no sense.

    then dx9 can't play against dx10?
     
  18. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,744
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    AMD FirePro M6100
    erm when did it started wtf, damn why did i go to bed without checking forums :( now i missed Batch 1, when will batch 2 start? any ideas when?
     
  19. Phyxion

    Phyxion Banned

    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS EAH5770 1G VT
    No, it was expected (NVIDIA 163.67).
     
  20. blue5

    blue5 Banned

    Messages:
    3,964
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 9800GTX (685/1115)
    Armoured, I was going to ask the physics question, but thanks for the info.

    ^_^

    Now this is definitely someone who doesn't have a clue. I built small games for my second year CIS programming course, and believe me. EVERYTHING must be tested. Doesn't mater the originality, its a program, and programs have to be debugged.

    Honestly? The game doesn't look that bad. That looks like DX9 and the scale blows me away. Now the previous screens posted from ign were target renders, and we seeing the proof.But it doesn't mean that the game isn't a piece of art.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page