Crysis Minimum Requirements

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by LAN*bowL, Jul 23, 2006.

  1. LAN*bowL

    LAN*bowL Master Guru

    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus strix gtx1080
    not official yet just speculated

    Minimum Requirements

    CPU: Athlon 64 3000+/Intel 2.8ghz
    Graphics: Nvidia 6600/X800GTO (SM 2.0)
    RAM: 768Mb/1Gb on Windows Vista
    HDD: 6GB
    Internet: 256k+
    Optical Drive: DVD
    Software: DX9.0c with Windows XP

    Recommended Requirements

    CPU: Dual-core CPU (Athlon X2/Pentium D)
    Graphics: Nvidia 7800GTX/ATI X1800XT (SM 3.0) or DX10 equivalent
    RAM: 1.5Gb
    HDD: 6GB
    Internet: 512k+ (128k+ upstream)
    Optical Drive: DVD
    Software: DX10 with Windows Vista

    as shown on the official forums
    http://www.crysis-online.com/forum/index.php/topic,141.0.html

    looks good to me, waiting for Vista before my massive upgrade.
     
  2. rpg711

    rpg711 Guest

    awww... 6gb... thats big... i have a 50gb gaming partition and it fills up tooo fast... like 4gb every game... 6gb is pretty big
     
  3. Valuga

    Valuga Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD/ATi Radon HD4870
    dosent seem like real!! if it would be real it would say Graphics 6Series and X800 series :p
     
  4. rpg711

    rpg711 Guest

    o...k....:rolleyes:
     

  5. Rodman

    Rodman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,721
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX285 SLI@756-1580-2750
    Who really cares, I mean the game will need more PC than any of us have right now anyway.
     
  6. KoncreteAngel

    KoncreteAngel Master Guru

    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1800xt 512mb
    Well all the demos you have seen so far are running on a single x1900xt.

    That says something!
     
  7. Sieras

    Sieras Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 4GB
    the req seems fair, can't wait for that game :)
    @Rodman, the game will run more efficient on next-gen dx10 hardware so it's hard to say, the only thing that's clear - we will need dx10 video card to see all the eye-candy :)
     
  8. uploader

    uploader Master Guru

    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 8800GTX
    G80 will be out in September right? R600 6 to 8 weeks later. I just wait for some benches between those 2 first DX10 cards:)
     
  9. ManicOne

    ManicOne Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    HIS 5850 Crossfire

    Sorry dude but not true. The E3 demos were running on an FX-60, 2gigs, with Crossfired X1900XTs, at the tasty resolution of 1024/768.....

    I guess you could say its too early to speculate, but the devs actually said (at E3) that you will want to upgrade for this game. Me thinks need more likely!!!
     
  10. gmavignier

    gmavignier Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,537
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    RTX 2060
    From what I see on the official site, all of us running dual cores and with 6series cards and up should be able to run this game pretty well. Two gigs of RAM will really count for Crysis and those with SLi rigs will be able to run more eye candy.

    I doubt it that the only people that are going to be able to see all the detail are guys with DX10 cards. Remember that Crysis using native support for DX10 is only a rumor. My guess is it will require DX10 cards just like Ghost Recom Advanced War Fighter requires a PhysicsX card: will improve performance and allow more details but not really nescessary!

    I say this based on the following evaluation the admin of the forum did for the following rig: Intel's Pentium 3.0 Gig HT, 1.7 gig RAM, 7800GS AGP. He said it could run on these settings:

    "Resolution: 1024x768
    Textures: Max
    Models: High Poly
    Shading: High
    Motion Blur: Off
    Shadows: Hard
    Diffuse Ray: Off
    Effects: High
    Cloud Detail: High
    Smoke Detail: Medium
    Particles: High

    You should get about 30-40fps with those settings. However it may bog down in scenes with heaps of physics due to your CPU."
     
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2006

  11. Shawh

    Shawh Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon X1900XT 512MB @ 625/1450
    I'll turn my head once the official requirements are announced.
     
  12. NvidiaFreak

    NvidiaFreak Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,772
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Radeon HD 7660D
    that so true, for me i am buying a new pc and giving this one to my older sister. but i am keeping the logitech mx518 mouse : ) lol. not bad on the system Recommended Requirements. hell to save me the troble, i am buying what ever pc comes with windows vista, a DX 10 card and a X-Fi Sound Card.
     
  13. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,084
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    Merc 319 6800 XT
    Post #38 in those forums under that topic from the crysis admin himself....says DX10 is not that big of a jump over 9 which ive been trying to say for a long time now...its a bit better performance and a few effects...he even said its not that drastic of a change from 9...
     
  14. thecake90

    thecake90 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,043
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia 1060GTX
    So the game will run on Geforce-Fx cards because they support SM 2.0
    So my rig will run it I think
     
  15. isidore

    isidore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,276
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI GamingOC
    yes it wil run it but there's nothing sure that we will have more then 4-5 fps.....i think i wiil be able to run it at medium setings and 1024x768 if i change my CPU to an AMD 3800+...god help us:p:D
     

  16. Valuga

    Valuga Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD/ATi Radon HD4870
    um pardon me but Nvidia 6600/X800GTO arent same kind of cards! X800 OWn 6600 like a pitch!! and its even normal 6600 not GT and x800 is GTO! i mean x800 meybe is SM 2.0 but its faster then 6600!!
     
  17. gmavignier

    gmavignier Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,537
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    RTX 2060
    Dude I had a rig just like yours and I could barely run BF2. FX cards were suposed to be native DX9 but the cards under 5700 could not deliver. Unless you were kiding, I wouldn't get my hopes up.
     
  18. rpg711

    rpg711 Guest

    i tried today to play bf2 with intel integrated graphics... lol its impossible... doesnt even start
    i want my mobo soon!!! :frown:
     
  19. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    Yeah baby now its time for 2GBDUAL CHANNEL RAMS.iam ready for it.
     
  20. Beavis

    Beavis Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,032
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Quadro K620
    I remember 2 or 3 years ago all the HL2 demo videos were running smoothly on 9800Pro/XT cards. Today those cards don't produce high enough frame rates on max settings. :(
     

Share This Page