Crysis 3?

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, Feb 20, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Uncle Dude

    Uncle Dude Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,312
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    Check your cpu usage, brudda. I'll bet you're maxing out at times. My G13 shows heavy usage across all 8 threads even at 4.8 GHz. HWmonitor shows core temps hitting 60C, which is unheard of for any other game I have.
     
  2. scitek

    scitek Member Guru

    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 FTW
    Gone
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2013
  3. Vinnie

    Vinnie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,682
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    AMD R9 290X
    Download is taking 25 minutes, even with my download speed!
     
  4. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,070
    Likes Received:
    584
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Thanks!
     

  5. Gabgoub

    Gabgoub Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Giagabyte GTX 580 in SLI
    Really looking forward to see how two 6970s will perform with this game. I have a friend with a similar setup, and wants to know if he can run C3 on very high.
     
  6. nikitash

    nikitash Banned

    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R6870 HAWK
    He can easily run on very high without any AA applied :))
     
  7. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,201
    Likes Received:
    1,450
    GPU:
    6800XT Nitro+ SE
    7970's owners!

    How is this game running for you?

    Is performance the same or better than the BETA?

    Hoping to run on Very High (not ultra) maybe with at least 2xAA or 4xAA if I dont mind capping fps to 30 but I'd rather not have to :)
     
  8. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,239
    Likes Received:
    2,083
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    wow just played the first 2 levels at a friends place, the game looks fantastic.
    Not sure if ill be picking it up at full price though, since ive aging hardware and i would probably want to see it in its full glory.
    It def was way more fun then the super boring cryis 2
     
  9. Xtreme512

    Xtreme512 Master Guru

    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    RTX 3070 Ti
    Yeah I got my key today and redeemed it in origin after that pasted the files which I downloaded deluxe edition original origin preload files from P2P days ago and origin installed the game without any issues.. after that I did an repair install and no issues at all :)
     
  10. Vinnie

    Vinnie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,682
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    AMD R9 290X
    Well I have two HD6970's. I am currently installing the latest BETA drivers, because the official 13.1's did not perform that well and I got graphical corruption in the first scene.

    EDIT - And it runs like rubbish. Still textural corruption in the first scene.
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2013

  11. Xtreme512

    Xtreme512 Master Guru

    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    RTX 3070 Ti
    agreed on TXAA 2x or SMAA 2x. I found it in open beta whiel testing ;)
     
  12. pokerapar88

    pokerapar88 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Amp!
    Have just started the game... my settings you can se on the left, I can barely run the game @ very high with smaa or fxaa. it just runs like crap. Inside i get 50-60fps but outside on intense scenes, i can barely go above 30fps. soooo frustrating. probably with 1200mhz+ on the core you will get a few more fps but I doubt it will be a pleasant experience. anything below 40fps is not fluid enough to give a good and enjoyable gaming experience... at least for me. game had vsync on when I started and i got 19fps on some scenes. had to disable it to get around 34fps on the same scenes. fps drops are huge and kill the experience and going up and down with fps is almost as worse as microstuttering ! you go in and get a boost go out and slow down... crappy crap !
    farcry 3 instead, gives me 60fps and more at ultra settings.

    EDIT: BTW, there's no ULTRA settings on the final version of the game. just very high.
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2013
  13. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,201
    Likes Received:
    1,450
    GPU:
    6800XT Nitro+ SE
    Really... I loved Crysis 2's campaign. It was long and pretty varied in its gameplay too and some of the level design and set pieces were amazing.
     
  14. DireBadger

    DireBadger Master Guru

    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1070 AMP Extreme
    The bridge falling apart springs to mind, that was awesome.
     
  15. Vinnie

    Vinnie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,682
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    AMD R9 290X
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2013

  16. Gluon

    Gluon Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD HD 7730m
    How can i see fps counter without using any other software?
     
  17. ZebMacahan

    ZebMacahan Master Guru

    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ASUS rog strix 3080
    Anyone here having success with steam overlay in this game? I'm running Origin through steam, and it works for other games, but not in Crysis 3. I manage to get the overlay up, but it will not close again.
     
  18. Huigie

    Huigie Active Member

    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 FE
    oops
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2013
  19. Huigie

    Huigie Active Member

    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 FE
    Even then performance is all over the place. Had to set AA to smaa low, shading to high, shadows to medium to get around 60 fps most of the time @ 1440p.
     
  20. Xtreme512

    Xtreme512 Master Guru

    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    RTX 3070 Ti
    So any tips fixes for me from experts :) ? GTX 670 heavliy OCed and 3570K 4.5 GHz.

    adaptive vsync on
    very high 1080p smaa 2x

    dont suggest cvar confgirator or reducing graphics.. but something else :) heh
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page